We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Liberty
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Firstly, this hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes walk away from the heart of the pleasant town of Riva. The staff were always kind and helpful. Particularly in the dining room there is no problem in cooking something else if there are picky eaters. The food however was superb every day.

The rooms are not overly spacious but are comfortable and were serviced with fresh towels and cleaned very well every day. An extra bonus is that there is a computer that you can use close to reception with no charge to use the internet. As well as that there is free wifi. The access to the spa and fitness centre is €8 for the week. This includes a robe for the week. This represented good value. All in all thsi hotel is a great base when visiting the Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meirtneach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Good afternoon and thanks a lot for your review,

we appreciate that you liked your holiday, our location and the place.

We are all waiting you to accomodate you again soon :)

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in grand liberty for 5 nights.. We were looked after so well. Room was clean and spacious. Excellent service. The waiters and staff couldn't do enough for us and made our stay there a wonderful experience so thank you to the ever attentive George our Irish speaking charming Cannon and Bruno for endless pots of boiling water for the Lyons tea..and all the other dining room staff who were always so nice.. Hotel is well located and very central. Cleaning staff did a great job. Food choice was good. Overall a wonderful stay and I would reccomend hotel liberty to anyone wanting to stay in Riva Del Garda. If I had a fault it would be that it was a bit noisy coming from the street in the morning but you can't have it all... Thank you Grand Hotel Liberty...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenDoy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Good afternoon

and thanks a lot to you for your stay !

It's always nice read this wonderful comments and we are
all waiting you for next holiday :) Spring, summer or whenever you like !

Thanks a million

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have just booked to return to this wonderful hotel. I have stayed many times over the past few years and can honestly say the staff are all so kind and helpful. The food is excellent and plenty of it (take bigger clothes)
The location is great only a 5min stroll into the centre of Riva and it's lovely caffes restaurants and bars not to mention the shops lol
Catch a boat and visit all the other lovely places on the lake and people watch with a glass of Prosecco or a Gelato (or both)
So looking forward to May

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindenroseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Good afternoon and thanks a lot !

Your review is very welcome and always important for us !
Really nice to see that you come here many time and you
appreciate our staff, our food and our hotel all.

Hope to see you again soon, we are always open 365 days a year !

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we had a little bother getting a good room at arrival. Our booking was for a top floor double room with skylight - be careful - the skylight was the only window in the room - therefore not very pleasant and impossible to see out - bit of a con if you ask me!
For 20€ we changed to a room with a normal window and a view of an office block and the beds were apart and we had to wait a few hours before we got sorted - a bit annoying when it's your honeymoon!! The bathroom was very small and shower a bit worn.

After this hitch you want to foget but you feel a bit angry. The hotel itself is big with a decent spa and pool and massages for normal prices. It's very near to the centre of Riva de Garda and wifi free.
The breakfast was very impressive the next day - all you can imagine and a good service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Good afternoon and thanks a lot !

We suggest Guest want to book to check directly on the website and see the picture of the rooms and ask before booking if you need something special.

Sorry for let you waiting for the room ready

Thanks and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here with two friends in September 2012 having travelled with the Travel Department. One of the party was able to get a single room at no extra charge which helped enormously as three ladies sharing a room can be time consuming ie showering etc., The hotel is beautiful although our rooms on the ground floor were quite dated but I would say spotlessly clean. Another of our group with the Travel Dept., was in a suite at no extra charge which made us quite envious but which it seems was just the luck of the draw. My memory of this hotel will be the food at both breakfast and dinner and the diningroom staff which were excellent. The way the food was presented, the choice and as one of our party was vegeterian the staff could not do enough to accommodate her food choice. I would highly recommend this hotel. If I were to return to Riva I would certainly stay there. The area itself is simply beautiful, so much to do and see. Plenty of excursions to Venice, Verona etc.,and I would highly recommend taking a boat trip around the lake - you can hop on and off at the various little towns and villages and at the end of your sightseeing return to a lovely hotel where you can be pampered in the spa and relax over a lovely meal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Good afternoon and thanks a lot for your review !

Really appreciate that you find everything good in our hotel
and I am sure we will see you again in the future !

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband, 91 years young Father-in-Law and I revisted this hotel this September 11 years after our first visit. The refurbishment has stayed in keeping with the Hotel. The spa and pool facilities are very enticing but we didn't have enough free time to partake due to excursions taken but the the gym helped to keep some of the holiday weight gain ay bay. There were a couple of occasions when I had to ask for an alternative to the set evening menu and this was handled very professionally and the replacement meals offered were very acceptable. The only adverse comment I could make was that I felt the evening dining service slipped a little on the Saturday evening of our stay when were moved from the main dining area due to a lrage wedding being held there. My meals were a little on the cold side and there didn't appear enough staff to cover the guests eating during the evening in addition to looking after the wedding party. However, this small drop in standard was redeemed with the alernative food options offered on the subsequent evenings of our stay. The position was just what was needed as we were not too far away from walking to the boat departures and pick up venue for our excursions and we all had a very enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STB4JAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Good afternoon !

Thanks for your review and I am happy to see that also after
11 years you were happy about your holiday with us !

Hope to see you again but not in 11 years, maybe 1 or 2 year ?

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week with the travel department. The hotel itself is beautiful, yes the rooms aren't super modern but in my opinion that's part of the charm. They are beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean.

The staff go above and beyond to accomodate you and the staff in the dining room are all courteous, charming and over all lovely - special mention to Antonio.

If your looking for a place to stay in this beautiful town you really can't do better

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmu02344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Good afternoon and thanks !

Really appreciate your comment about our Hotel
and hope to see you again in the future !

Thanks a million

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
628 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
634 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Liberty

Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 3/5, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#14 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#21 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $67 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at only 200 meters from town center and lake side. We provide for our Guest, free parking, free Wi-Fi in lounge area and all rooms, free access to pools,fitness room,sauna, turkish bath, kneipp and relax zone. We have 94 rooms but we are still a family hotel. We serve lunch on our terrace overlooking the pool and garden.We also provide half board/full board accomodation, and we can also manage for a wonderful wedding if you wish to marry in Riva del Garda ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing