We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair enough”
Review of Hotel Gardesana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gardesana
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ThreeNightStay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gardesana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 188 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had a very enjoyable week at Gardesana thanks in no small way to the friendly hard working staff. Rooms were spotless with clean towels daily. Service in the dining room was friendly and efficient. The chef provided an excellent variety and quality of food beautifully presented throughout our stay. The reception staff were happy to help with bus timetables etc as well as make coffee. There is no lift but staff were happy to help with luggage if necessary. If you don't want to walk the 20 or so minutes into the main part of Riva the local bus stop is less than 5 min away, similarly the lakeside walk. We would hope if visiting the area again to have Hotel Gardesana as our base.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Gardesana_Staff, Owner at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Good afternoon and thanks a lot !

I am really happy to read a very nice comment and I
will pass this for all the staff in the hotel.

Hope to see you again in the not far future !
Thanks for all

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

...I booked this hotel because it seemed very good value, and I was right... The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the centre of Riva old town, but as this walk is a pleasant walk along the lake shore, this was very much okay. (also close to the path going opposite way to Torbole) Riva, I would suspect gets very busy in high season, and this hotel is situated in an area of 5-6 other hotels close by, but again, okay... The hotel building is not as pretty as an 'Old Town' hotel, but the location and value for money more than made up for this. The staff were very helpful and polite and the breakfasts were very nice, with a good choice of options. Overall, great value for exploring the area..

Room Tip: ..rooms are standard modern style.. a room at the front would afford the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shaun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Gardesana_Staff, Owner at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Good morning and thanks a lot for your review !

Our hotel is a small family hotel and we alwaye try to give our best,
and till now we are receiving good reviews from all :)

Thanks and have a nice day
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Conveniently situated 10 minutes walk along the shore of Lake Garda to the town centre. 100 metres from an excellent pizzeria (used by the locals). Complimentary parking - (may be a bit limited in high season but there is a big carpark over the main road) and complimentary wi fi. Clean basic room with balcony. Very helpful staff. Breakfast buffet of a standard expected from a hotel of this grade.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bbbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Gardesana_Staff, Manager at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Good afternoon and thanks a lot for your review !

I wish you an Happy Easter and really hope to see you again
in the near future ! Thanks again

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Gardesana this august for the 2nd time and we wern't dissapointed.
It offers a great location, clean accommodation, friendly and helpful staff as well as a yummy restaurant!
The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the lake and 10 minutes walk from the main shopping area.
There is always someone at reception who is more than willing to help with any problems you may have.
The only down side is the room have no air condition but we solved this wen we got fans from reception.
Otherwise I recommend this hotel if your looking for a good value, well located hotel in Riva del Garda.
Thanks to the staff for making our visit a very enjoyable one.
Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorrieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Gardesana_Staff, Owner at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Good afternoon and thanks a lot for your review !

We really appreciate your 2nd visit and looking forward to see you the 3rd time !
We say that there is no 2 without 3 :)
We suggest you to visit us in middle September so the temperature is cooler
than august :) Thanks a lot again

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We drove here on our travels around Italy, and it was great because it had a car park. It also has a lovely pool to cool off after the long drive in a car that didnt have aircon!! Pool is very cold however....so was a shame that I couldnt swim in it - just dip!!

The hotel was very small downstairs, but the rooms were spacious. They did seem slightly like hostel rooms, very bland and boxy, but with lots of room and a breathtaking view from the balcony of the mountains and lake (view in pik!!) you really cant complain!

The breakfast was basic but all included so no complaints, and its right at the top of the lake so you have access to everything :-) the road that the hotel is on leads to the centre bit and you can take a ferry to the other villages accross the lake. Its got a lovely little pizza place opposite, a few restaurants and a couple of touristy shops and supermarkets within a couple of mins walk away.

Lake Garda is absolutly beautiful - and this hotel is a good starting point for your trip!

Room Tip: make sure that you get a room at the front of the hotel so you get the view - and at the end of the...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojo_0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Gardesana_Staff, Owner at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Good afternoon and thanks a lot for your review !!
Hope to see you again in our hotel and in Riva del Garda !
Thanks again
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We travelled from Edinburgh to Riva Del Garda with The Travel Department. We were concerned when we learned there was a three and a half hour journey from Milan airport to our hotel. However, the trip was better than we had anticipated, due to the delightful Antonietta, our tour guide. (Her knowledge of the areas we visited throughout our trip was astounding.) The Hotel Gardesana is in an ideal location for walking to the towns of Riva or Torbole, both of which are a must to visit. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was superb and plentiful. The staff were charming and eager to please, even making a huge effort to make one of our party's birthday extra-special.

Room Tip: We were in Rooms 210 and 211, which were lovely
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MandM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Gardesana_Staff, Owner at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Good afternoon and thanks a lot for your review ! We appreciate it all here !
Really hope to see you again in the future in our hotel !
Thanks a lot
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brione
Hotel Brione
#36 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
208 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabry
Hotel Gabry
#23 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica
Hotel Villa Enrica
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Prince
Hotel Garni Prince
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardesana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardesana

Address: Via Monte Brione 1, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardesana 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Gardesana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardesana Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing