We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
530
208
34
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
530
208
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes free wine and water evening meal coffee and cake tonelli family every afternoon recommend this hotel lovely hotel little extras salad buffet tonelli hotel half board the main road great holiday lake view dining room packed lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 781 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice family run hotel and the service shows they care. Really enjoyed our stay here it’s in a good location, the beach is 2 min walk away and the old town and port are about 15 min walk away depending which way you walk. The food was very good and the staff are very quick with your food no hanging about waiting for ages. The pool and terrace area is at the front of the hotel and are good and kept very clean, there’s a wee hidden gem if you want a quiet place to sun bath or read a book!!! There’s a roof terrace which nobody seems to use but it’s great up there. They also have bikes to use (free) and there’s plenty to do around the hotel (couple of nice ice cream shops) all in all a very good hotel would certainly use again if we came back to riva.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mickp319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabriellaT79, Direttore at Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Mick P,

Thank you for your feedback and for your compliments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday in Hotel Garda and that you were satisfied by your stay with us.
As you have written our structure is conveniently located very close to the lake and its long, beautiful beaches but at the same time also near the town centre and its many nice shops, restaurants and bars.
Thank you for pointing out the high quality of the food served in our restaurant and the efficiency of the waiting staff; they are indeed very professional but also very attentive and caring for our guests' needs and wishes. We are especially pleased to see that you noticed and took advantage of the roof terrace on top of our Hotel. Unfortunately not all guests are aware of its existance and then they miss out the opportunity to enjoy the stunning views on the lake and the surroundings that it offers, or to rest and relax in the peaceful and quiet atmosphere that you can find there.
Thanks again for your review, we will be happy to welcome you once more should you decide to visit again Riva del Garda in the future and spend your holiday with us.
Kind regards,
Hotel Garda
Gabriella and Rino Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This hotel is awesome. Its in a great location, literally a few mins from the lake shore, and a beach/green area. A further gentle 20-25 min stroll and you're in the centre of Riva and the lake front/ferry area. Its a lovely stroll which we enjoyed every evening and during the day. If you dont fancy this, there are bikes available free to use, or a couple of stops on the local bus if you really want to do that. We had a super room on 5th floor with an enormous bed, walk in shower and excellent view (see pictures) - it was 510 and I thoroughly recommend it. Breakfast was plentiful, we always finished with either a prosecco or coffee on the outside seating area. We were on B&B so cannot comment on the lunch or dinner, but I imagine they were great. We did have free tea, coffee and cakes between 4-5 which was a nice. The service from ALL staff and owners was out of the ordinary, and is something Tonelli pride themselves on. We came back on the last day having got caught in rain, and the owner saw this and went to get us towels to dry us off....Overall this hotel is great value, great location, great service.... its my go to hotel in Riva, which is the best location in the Northern part of the lake.

Room tip: lake view on 4th or 5th floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeNorthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabriellaT79, Direttore at Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Dear MikeNorthamptonUK,

Thank you for your nice words and for your beautiful compliments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your time in Riva del Garda was so pleasant.
As you kindly underlined, our Hotel is indeed located in a very advantageous location, very close to the lake and its relaxing beaches, but at the same time near the town centre. The lake promenade is perfect to have a quiet, enjoyable walk to the old town and we are pleased to read that you used to enjoy it every evening.
As you said, we have many city bikes that are free to use and availale for all our guests, and they are in fact one of the best way to explore the surroundings and discover the many, beautiful places hidden in the neighbourhood. Finally, the local buses can indeed be helpful if you plan to see the other nearby small towns, which are also very nice and pleasant to visit.
The rooms on the 5th floor are really something special with their elegant, modern furbishing and the stunning views that they offer; we are glad to know that you enjoyed one these jewels of our Hotel, and thanks for your nice pictures. It is also important for us to read that you were satisfied by our breakfast, as we believe that the first meal of the day is fundamental to start each day of your holiday with the right energy and the most positive mood. Our staff is always present to welcome our guests, promptly help them whenever they need and to provide all sort of useful information, so that you may fully enjoy your stay and take advantage of the many opportunities offered by the wonderful lake Garda and its surroundings.
Thank you again for your review, we will be happy to welcome you once more should you wish to come back and spend again your holiday with us.
Kind regards,
Hotel Garda
Gabriella and Rino Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and were very pleased. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was also an excellent location, close to the lake and a short walk to the old town. The only minor gripe is that the room we had could do with modernising but it had everything you needed. I was also impressed that they rented out bikes for the guests at no extra cost which we took out almost daily as there are some great cycle routes around Riva.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ilikefood583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabriellaT79, Direttore at Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Anthony T,

Thank for your feedback and for your nice words. We read with pleasure that you appreciated and enjoyed your holiday in Hotel Garda.
As you kindly pointed out, our structure is indeed located in an advantageous location and our dear guests can take benefit from that. Just a couple of minutes away from lake Garda, travelers staying in our Hotel can arrive at the main beaches quickly and easily, but at the same time they can reach the beautiful town centre with a relaxing, nice walk along the lake promenade or along the main road, with all its restaurants, boutiques and shops.
There is indeed so much to discover in the neighbourhood and that is why we are proud to freely rent our city bikes which, as you kindly mentioned, are undoubtedly the best way to explore the surrounding area.
We thank you for your review, and we will be happy to welcome you once more if you decide to come and spend your holiday in our Hotel again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Garda
Gabriella and Rino Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at Hotel Garda and we had a fantastic time. The staff were all extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist you in whatever you needed. The room was lovely, very spacious and spotlessly clean and our towels were changed twice a day if needed. The food was delicious and there was always a good variety to select from. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return if we ever go back to Lake Garda which I hope we do.

Room tip: Junior suite was lovely had a large balcony which had a view over the mountains
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabriellaT79, Direttore at Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Laura P,

We would like to thank you for your kind words and for your compliments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that your holiday in Hotel Garda was so nice and positive.
Our staff takes in fact so much care of our guests, with professionalism and friendliness, and are happy to lend their aid whenever it is needed. We are also glad that you appreciated our rooms carefully and scrupulously cleaned every day by our cleaning staff, whose aim is to always keep the whole of our Hotel spotlessly clean, well kept and tidy.
Thanks again for sharing your experience, we will be happy to welcome you once more whenever you wish to come back and enjoy your holiday time with us in Hotel Garda.
Kind regards,
Hotel Garda
Gabriella and Rino Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We've been back to this hotel several times and will definitely be booking again for next year. It just gets better each year. What more can we say - meals fantastic, service fantastic, cleanliness of the hotel excellent, staff exceptional. Faultless! Can't wait to go back next year.Free wine and water with meals. Free coffee and cakes in the afternoon. And as TUI customers free lunches during our stay. What more can you ask?

Room tip: Floor four and above at the front lake view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GilF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabriellaT79, Direttore at Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear GilF,

Thank you for your nice and kind review. We are very happy to read that once more you have been satisfied by your holiday in Hotel Garda. The fact that you keep choosing to spend your time at Lake Garda with us, is an important confirmation that our efforts are successful and encourages us to keep up the good work.
As you say, booking an holiday in our Hotel through the TUI agency gives you indeed access to some extras like free lunches or free wine and water at meals; furthermore even more extras, like the afternoon tea time and after dinner buffets, are free for all our dear guests and we are proud to keep offering such things.
Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcome you once again next year.
Kind regards,
Hotel Garda
Gabriella and Rino Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews