We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVEN BETTER THE SECOND TIME ROUND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel and resort so much last year we visited it a second time. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the bedding was changed three times during the week we were there. The food is mainly traditional Italian and none the worse for that , there is a huge choice and the quality is exceptional , there is complimentary wine and bottled water with dinner . The staff are among the most friendly we have met and nothing is too much trouble , staff turnover seem small which is always a good sign. The hotel is only about 5 mins from the lake and about 30 mins from Riva and Torbole, Riva is one of the best resorts we have visited, it is safe , clean and has plenty to see and do. We can not speak too highly of the hotel or the resort.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a better view but rear rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 720 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel has many excellent features the food and restaurant service particularly. However, the reception staff were in the main unsmiling, our room(310) was somewhat dated and lacked a decent view facing as it did a neighbouring untidy building. The standard of cleanliness was outstanding, our bedding was changed each day, very nice but ecologically unsound.
Staying here means a 20 minute walk into Riva which would be fine except for a certain number of cyclists who insist on keeping off allocated cycle paths and using pedestrian footpaths to the detriment and peril of walkers :- Psychopaths who stay off the Cycle Paths

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have recently returned from staying at the Hotel Garda in Riva.After reading previous reviews we were looking forward to the holiday.The hotel in every respect was great ,from the pleasant and friendly helpful staff and management to the excellent food.The resort itself is well laid out with a really nice long promenade and plenty of good restaurants and bars.Everywhere was really clean and we had a great holiday.Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for making our time there so enjoyable.Hope to return there in future years.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the pool area.Rooms at rear overlook the valley with good mountain views but can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wonderful hotel. The food was great , hotel very comfortable, clear and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Location was good only 5 min walk to lake, 15 min walk to Riva and 40 Minute walk to Tobole. Certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Good rooms from 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrtle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lake garda is a beautiful resort with lots to do. The hotel is very relaxed and friendly. The food is delicious and an abundance of choice. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Pool towels provided. Very competitive prices for drinks in the hotel. and the local pizzas and ice cream are to die for.The staff in the hotel are lovely people and we would return again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel for lake views but other rooms are still good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart2574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from a week's family holiday at this hotel and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. This was out first holiday with our 1 year old little boy and the staff couldn't have been friendlier with all of us.

Our room wasn't one that has recently been upgraded which was as shame but it was a good size and more than adequate for us even with a cot in. There was no bath but they provided a baby bath which was fine.

The food was fantastic every day with a four course meal every night and no end of choice for breakfast.

Near the lake and well situated between Riva and Torbole.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Although a little way from the town centre, this hotel is a little gem in a beautiful location.
The room was a perfect size and had balcony views of the surrounding mountains. The hotel packages include bike hire which is an added bonus, however the maximum hiring time per day is 4 hours, which does prove difficult when planning a full day out with the bikes as well.
The breakfast selection is fantastic and the overall service of the hotel staff is very good.
I would stay at this hotel again, however I would definitely include a car in this hotel package.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulandvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels

Address: Viale Rovereto 71, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $162 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Riva Del
Hotel Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing