We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mobo”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #50 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Hotel Bristol twice it was a good clean hotel no problem with the staff food acceptable only thing it was a little way out from the centre of Riva but quite a pleasant walk easy going down harder walking back.no complaints dont know why people nit pick about the smallest thing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very lucky to be in the Annexe (house). The room was huge with the most beautiful furniture. We are both extremely tall and a suitable bed is a must. Glad to report bed was huge and comfortable. Air conditioning manually controlled by us and accessible at any time. Being Scottish we kept it on the lowest setting at all times. The poor cleaner must have been shivering. A dressing room, off the bedroom, with two huge wardrobes. A door from here led us to a big bathroom, full suite. Rooms were kept clean and tidy. Meals were comparable to the Spanish idea of 'menu del dia' i.e. 3 courses, adequate size, leave the table feeling satisfied. Not the huge portions of Britain which leave you bloated and in pain- thank goodness. The only meal I didn't particularly like was the fish. It was a bit bland. Plenty of choice for breakfast (continental). You would have to be extremely fussy to leave breakfast feeling unsatisfied. Staff were friendly and helpful especially when suffering our poor attempts at Italian. We didn't want to leave here as we loved our beautiful big room and air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was the first hotel for 3 nights on the Seven Cities of Italy tour. This tour is a FULL 7 day tour and does exactly what it says on the tin. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the food most acceptable. I can't understand why people make such a commotion over minor points when the entire point of the holiday is NOT to stay in a hotel but to see the beauty of Italy. It is a 20 minute walk to the lake but if you have difficulty in walking, then I would suggest that this particular holiday is not suitable for you. You can do as much or as little as you wish but in order to get the most from the holiday, you do have to walk.
Good staff. Good food. As a base for a touring holiday, it was excellent.

Room Tip: The Lidl store is very useful for water and sundries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erniesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We arrived at the Bristol as part of our "Seven cities of Italy " tour with Newmarket Travel after being delayed at Manchester Airport for 5 hours.Our rooms were allocated in the annexe,which although clean were very small,dowdy and in need of imminent updating.We believe from our fellow travellers who were allocated rooms in the main building were of a much higher standard.All other aspects of the hotel,food,service etc. were good although the location,which we expected to be near the shores of Lake Garda was a 20 minute walk from the centre.We enjoyed our stay there but the annexe is definately in need of updating.

Room Tip: Keep clear of the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a fairly average hotel. The food was reasonable and the staff spoke English. The swimming pool was cold - I wasn't brave enough to use it - when we were there in June.
The town is quite a long walk away but is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Anntho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed here for six nights as part of the Leger 'Delights of Lake Garda' tour. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and with first class english speaking staff. The food was good and plentiful, pasta figured quite prominently in the menu but hey this is Italy and it was excellent pasta. Our room was to the back of the hotel with a small balcony overlooking a little olive grove with a view of the mountains, not spectucular but we have had a lot worse. Our twin room was very clean, air conditioned, of a good size with a very good en suite shower room.The outdoor pool is quite large and again very clean. Our only criticisms were the beds were a bit too hard for us, but that could be a personal thing, and the hotel is quite a walk, about 20 minutes, from the lake down a very busy not too scenic route.
All in all though a very nice hotel would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the rear of the hotel, the road in front is very busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tyke29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

this was our first coach holiday and it was a good experience for us the coach drivers neil and aled were very friendly and helpful. the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was very compfy. The meals were very nice with a good choice and they catered for everyones taste. the hotel was about 15 mins walk to the town but a pleasant walk.All in all a very nice holiday and i would definately go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sue53190722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.9 mi away
Canarino
Canarino
#40 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#46 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#28 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#23 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Viale Trento 71, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $97 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing