We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
173
66
19
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
66
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus amazing view from our balcony booked rooms lake garda we loved our stay older part three star hotel room would highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel sun loungers breakfast and dinner marco mountains riva taxis balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Visited Riva for a few days with my girlfriend and we loved our stay at the hotel! We were promised a room with a view beforehand and although when we got there we were given a room without a view, within an hour we were given a room with a view which we were thankful for. The hotel itself was lovely, and the breakfast was great. The views from the hotel are amazing and for the price, you’d struggle to find a better hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank liamphillips140696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Liam,
thank's for the very nice review.
Yes I wanted to keep my promise, because you booked a room with garden view but I promise you a room with lake view.
I am please you appreciaced it and you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again in Benacus and best regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We have nothing but love for this place, from the minute we walked in the door and was greeted by the owner Marco until we left the hotel a day later. We had a nice room overlooking the pool area and Riva del Garda. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk to the heart of town, but it is a beautiful stroll along the waterside. The pool area is nice, though it would have been nice to have a poolbar, and the hotel rooms and surroundings are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a delight, sitting on a balcony overlooking the breathtaking scenery with a very friendly and helpfull staff. I only wish we could have stayed a bit longer and we sure will book this hotel next time around.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sigríður H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear guest
thank you very much for you beautiful review.
I am pleased you enjoed your stay in our hotel and appreciaced all our services.
Hope to see you again and best regards. Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in early August and we couldn't find a fault with the place.
Plenty of free parking either just outside the hotel or in a secure parking lot, quick and friendly check in with a free drink voucher!
The views from the hotel are amazing and our highlights were relaxing and having breakfast an dinner overlooking the lake and surrounds.
Our room was lovely with a balcony.
Highly recommend if you are ever in Riva Del Garda

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bonnpritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the nice comment.
I am very pleased you appreciaced your stay at our hotel.
Hope to meet you again one day and best regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Was very much looking forward to our stay here and paid extra to book a room with a balcony and lake view. Our room is in the basement area down a long dark hallway and smells so badly like a sewer and when we complained to the front desk they did not seem surprised. Our room does not look like the pictures on the website. We were told that we reserved outdated rooms but when we look online we are not able to find an option for new or old rooms. You have to bring towels from home to use the pool and the hot tub is broken and ice cold. There is not a sheet on the bed, just a blanket. Save yourself the money and heartache and do not book this hotel. We are so incredibly disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Amanda,
thank's for the review.
Sorry but I do not have any answer to it but I only hope that the clever guests look at all the others comment to understand how the hotel Benacus is.
Regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in August. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely pool with nice view of the town and lake and good breakfast, nice room with balcony, good restaurant recommendation. Booked online for the best price

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CGeddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Mrs. Geddis,
thank you very much for the fantastic comment.
I am pleased that you appreciaced your short stay.
It is really truth that if you book directly you will pay much money less than trough portals.
Thank's for informing the other guests about that.
Best regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews