We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel Benacus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
bEWDLEY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was a very nice hotel with fantastic views over Riva,but the only disadvantage was that it is on a steep hillside,there was however a short cut to the lake,,and a free shuttle bus but this was not run all day.Staff were very pleasant,but hotel could have done with extra staff at the evening meal.We were not happy with the seating arrangements at meal times but this was due to us being with the Travelsphere group

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bEWDLEYChrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    47
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
38
112
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel Benacus is defintely one to be recommended. Spotlessly clean, delicious food (intolerances catered for very well indeed), friendly staff, lovely location overlooking lake, Dolomites and town.
Very clean pool area. Swim or overlooking the Dolomites!! - bliss!!
Will be returning next year!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking lake a must. Balcony recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

I travel widely ; this year I have visited 5 different countries and stayed at 8 different hotels all rated 4 star and above however this was my first solo holiday and I was truly impressed with this hotel and the brilliant service I received and I returned regenerated and I can wholeheartedly recommend it And will return again and again
I have food allergies and Marco and his staff were extremely considerate of this ,so that I enjoyed wonderful breakfasts and delicious four course dinners every night ,the food is scrumptious .
The hotel is spotlessly clean comfortable and being small though having all the amenities of larger hotels including a wonderful pool and spa , and free wifi throughout (and the staff are so friendly and helpful )it is an ideal location for anyone considering travelling alone and the location is magical
The attention to detail and customer care was excellent and thankyou Marco and all your wonderful team

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Tess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have just returned from a holiday on Lake Garda and stayed at Hotel Benacus, Riva del Garda and I would like to thank the management and staff for a very enjoyable stay with them. We foune the hotel to be ideally situated, elevated from the town with splendid views and because of its elevation the hotel enjoyed a very tranquil and peaceful recluse for a relaxed holiday. The hotel is very pleasantly furnished and well equipped with the dinning area having a overhanging balcony enjoying views over the pool ,lake,vinyards and town. A visit to the hotel website will confirm my high opinion of this very impressive hotel.
Once again, "Thank You Marco and your staff".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and a balcony if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brynmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Hotel Benacus and would reccomend it to any-one.The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. A mini-bus was availabie to take us to and from the town centre and the views over the lake were fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EILEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had a brilliant holiday at this hotel would recommend it to anyone as had superb food very clean and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.The hotel has amazing views of the lake and mountains but is situated on a steep hill so need to be fit to walk up but free minibus shuttle is provided twice evry morning and again in the late afternoon.Would have liked to have stayed longer,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We've just returned from a week at this hotel, booked through Travelsphere. We weren't sure what to expect of a 3 star hotel in Italy but Hotel Benacus really was lovely, immaculately clean throughout and with the most wonderful views of Riva and Lake Garda. We paid a little extra for a lake view and it really was a joy to wake to those views every morning. The rooms have air conditioning, though we didn't need to use it (unfortunately!) and are generally very well appointed. Our bathroom was a good size and was cleaned and fresh towels provided every day. Some of our group stayed in a 4 star hotel down in the town and although they would have had easier access to the town, I would opt for the Benacus any day because of its beautiful location. The hotel offers a courtesy shuttle bus service down the hill twice during the morning and back again twice in the late afternoon and although we didn't use it, several of our group needed it because of the steep hill. But because of its situation we never heard any traffic - only birdsong. The food was lovely, with an excellent selection at the morning buffet and also the evening meals and all the food is freshly cooked by the chef. The staff are friendly and a credit to the hotel. I would certainly go back to the Benacus and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica
Hotel Villa Enrica
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabry
Hotel Gabry
#27 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#43 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel Benacus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Benacus

Property: Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Address: Via Monte Brione 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Hotel Benacus 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Benacus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Riva Del Garda
Panoramic Hotel Benacus Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing