We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with fabulous customer care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I travel widely ; this year I have visited 5 different countries and stayed at 8 different hotels all rated 4 star and above however this was my first solo holiday and I was truly impressed with this hotel and the brilliant service I received and I returned regenerated and I can wholeheartedly recommend it And will return again and again
I have food allergies and Marco and his staff were extremely considerate of this ,so that I enjoyed wonderful breakfasts and delicious four course dinners every night ,the food is scrumptious .
The hotel is spotlessly clean comfortable and being small though having all the amenities of larger hotels including a wonderful pool and spa , and free wifi throughout (and the staff are so friendly and helpful )it is an ideal location for anyone considering travelling alone and the location is magical
The attention to detail and customer care was excellent and thankyou Marco and all your wonderful team

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
5  Thank Tess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have just returned from a holiday on Lake Garda and stayed at Hotel Benacus, Riva del Garda and I would like to thank the management and staff for a very enjoyable stay with them. We foune the hotel to be ideally situated, elevated from the town with splendid views and because of its elevation the hotel enjoyed a very tranquil and peaceful recluse for a relaxed holiday. The hotel is very pleasantly furnished and well equipped with the dinning area having a overhanging balcony enjoying views over the pool ,lake,vinyards and town. A visit to the hotel website will confirm my high opinion of this very impressive hotel.
Once again, "Thank You Marco and your staff".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and a balcony if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brynmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Hotel Benacus and would reccomend it to any-one.The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. A mini-bus was availabie to take us to and from the town centre and the views over the lake were fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EILEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had a brilliant holiday at this hotel would recommend it to anyone as had superb food very clean and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.The hotel has amazing views of the lake and mountains but is situated on a steep hill so need to be fit to walk up but free minibus shuttle is provided twice evry morning and again in the late afternoon.Would have liked to have stayed longer,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We've just returned from a week at this hotel, booked through Travelsphere. We weren't sure what to expect of a 3 star hotel in Italy but Hotel Benacus really was lovely, immaculately clean throughout and with the most wonderful views of Riva and Lake Garda. We paid a little extra for a lake view and it really was a joy to wake to those views every morning. The rooms have air conditioning, though we didn't need to use it (unfortunately!) and are generally very well appointed. Our bathroom was a good size and was cleaned and fresh towels provided every day. Some of our group stayed in a 4 star hotel down in the town and although they would have had easier access to the town, I would opt for the Benacus any day because of its beautiful location. The hotel offers a courtesy shuttle bus service down the hill twice during the morning and back again twice in the late afternoon and although we didn't use it, several of our group needed it because of the steep hill. But because of its situation we never heard any traffic - only birdsong. The food was lovely, with an excellent selection at the morning buffet and also the evening meals and all the food is freshly cooked by the chef. The staff are friendly and a credit to the hotel. I would certainly go back to the Benacus and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed with a friend as part of a Travelsphere group. It was dark when we arrived and we were greeted warmly by the English speaking manager, Marco. What a brilliant surprise when we stepped out onto the balcony the following morning( we had a room in the roof). The view of the lake and mountains was unbelievably beautiful. Breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice and something for all tastes. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Evening meals were as expected - a first course of pasta/spaghetti, variety of main courses consisting of meat/fish and 2 vegetables and dessert. There was a choice of 4 starters and 4 mains each day. The hotel is very attractive with a wonderful terrace off the dining room with stunning views. The new pool is beautiful, plenty of loungers and lovely garden areas. The only drawback is the steep hill to access the hotel, but Marco operates a shuttle bus twice each morning and again in the evenings so this is not really a problem. The taxi fare into the centre of Riva was only 8 euros. I can't wait to return to the Benacus next year.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a room with a balcony overlooking the lake. There is restricted head height i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anthea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Staff really good. Food tasty, but lacking in veg, but good salad chose. Paid for balconey and view, which was lovely. Down point bathroom was a cupboard in our room. Town was down the hill, not so bad after you had done the walk up and down a couple of times. Not a good choice if not fit. Shuttle bus advertised but only runs 9.30 10.30am and return 5.30 and 6.30 pm. We traveled with Travelsphere so were not allowed to eat on the veranda, that was only for none group guests, felt a little like a seconed class guest. Overall nice hotel but would not stay there as part of a group again.

Room Tip: If you do not pay extra for balconey you will be lucky to get a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
634 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel Benacus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Benacus

Address: Via Monte Brione 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $105 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Hotel Benacus 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Benacus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing