We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelsphere holiday to Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“travelsphere holiday to Lake Garda”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had a brilliant holiday at this hotel would recommend it to anyone as had superb food very clean and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.The hotel has amazing views of the lake and mountains but is situated on a steep hill so need to be fit to walk up but free minibus shuttle is provided twice evry morning and again in the late afternoon.Would have liked to have stayed longer,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    52
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
134
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We've just returned from a week at this hotel, booked through Travelsphere. We weren't sure what to expect of a 3 star hotel in Italy but Hotel Benacus really was lovely, immaculately clean throughout and with the most wonderful views of Riva and Lake Garda. We paid a little extra for a lake view and it really was a joy to wake to those views every morning. The rooms have air conditioning, though we didn't need to use it (unfortunately!) and are generally very well appointed. Our bathroom was a good size and was cleaned and fresh towels provided every day. Some of our group stayed in a 4 star hotel down in the town and although they would have had easier access to the town, I would opt for the Benacus any day because of its beautiful location. The hotel offers a courtesy shuttle bus service down the hill twice during the morning and back again twice in the late afternoon and although we didn't use it, several of our group needed it because of the steep hill. But because of its situation we never heard any traffic - only birdsong. The food was lovely, with an excellent selection at the morning buffet and also the evening meals and all the food is freshly cooked by the chef. The staff are friendly and a credit to the hotel. I would certainly go back to the Benacus and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed with a friend as part of a Travelsphere group. It was dark when we arrived and we were greeted warmly by the English speaking manager, Marco. What a brilliant surprise when we stepped out onto the balcony the following morning( we had a room in the roof). The view of the lake and mountains was unbelievably beautiful. Breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice and something for all tastes. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Evening meals were as expected - a first course of pasta/spaghetti, variety of main courses consisting of meat/fish and 2 vegetables and dessert. There was a choice of 4 starters and 4 mains each day. The hotel is very attractive with a wonderful terrace off the dining room with stunning views. The new pool is beautiful, plenty of loungers and lovely garden areas. The only drawback is the steep hill to access the hotel, but Marco operates a shuttle bus twice each morning and again in the evenings so this is not really a problem. The taxi fare into the centre of Riva was only 8 euros. I can't wait to return to the Benacus next year.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a room with a balcony overlooking the lake. There is restricted head height i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anthea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Staff really good. Food tasty, but lacking in veg, but good salad chose. Paid for balconey and view, which was lovely. Down point bathroom was a cupboard in our room. Town was down the hill, not so bad after you had done the walk up and down a couple of times. Not a good choice if not fit. Shuttle bus advertised but only runs 9.30 10.30am and return 5.30 and 6.30 pm. We traveled with Travelsphere so were not allowed to eat on the veranda, that was only for none group guests, felt a little like a seconed class guest. Overall nice hotel but would not stay there as part of a group again.

Room Tip: If you do not pay extra for balconey you will be lucky to get a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Recently returned from a Travelsphere holiday to Hotel Benacus. The hotel has incredible views over Riva, the food and staff were also both excellent. Because of the excellent weather we were able to dine on the veranda everynight and this made the evening meal particularly special. Our room was clean with air conditioning and when we returned from our day out the outer shutters were closed to keep the room cool - much appreciated. However, the incredible views come at a price - the hotel is a twenty minute walk from the lake up a steep hill - perhaps not suitable for all, but the hotel does provide a free shuttle bus service down, twice in the morning and more importantly, back up twice in time for dinner. Overall really enjoyed the hotel and Riva and would choose this hotel again if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Our room had no balcony or particular view, except for the olive trees but then we were at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mancunian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Pros: Excellent pool, great sun loungers, incredible view, friendly staff.

Cons: Noisy rooms - you can hear every door slam. Location is only useful if you are OK with being taxi/car/cycle distance from lake and town. You can certainly walk down the hill to the lake but it would be a hike up the hill.

Overall really enjoyed the hotel and Riva and would choose this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dannyjayadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Recently got back from Travelsphere holiday to Hotel Benacus. We paid half board, and ended up eating out 5 nights out of 7!!, because the quality of the food was so poor. On arrival our welcome to Lake Garda/ Hotel, our meal consisted of 2 potato croquettes, a chicken leg and 5 BRUSSEL SPROUTS!!!!! Need I say more, thinking it was Jet Lag thought nothing of it, until the next night, when we realised it was no jet lag when we were served a similar meal, with a wobbly blomonge for afters!!!

The breakfast in all fairness was ok, although at no time was the milk ever refridgerated, but long life served at room temperature. Just to point out to get reasonably golden brown toast took about 20 minutes standing there to put through. I also asked on the first morning if we could sit out on the balcony to admire the amazing view, but were informed the balcony was only for private paying guests!

There is no fridge in the room, what looked like a fridge turned out to be a cupboard with 2 pillows in it.

Overall the service from the employees was very good, and the staff tried their best. Don't let this stop you going to Lake Garda, but do some good research on different accommadation. (You have been warned)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happydays014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica
Hotel Villa Enrica
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel Benacus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Benacus

Property: Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Address: Via Monte Brione 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Hotel Benacus 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Benacus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Riva Del Garda
Panoramic Hotel Benacus Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing