We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Primo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piccola Dimora(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
MyLago Hotel(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Spiaggia(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brione(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venezia(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
16
42
41
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
42
41
10
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2009

This hotel is officially 3 stars but is only worth 2 at best. The food is edible but poor quality, and the rooms are clean but very dated with paper thin walls and 70's decor. It is a 20 min walk to the square, so if you dont like walking, this is not the hotel for you. In fact the only people this hotel is for, is people doing Garda on a budget and dont mind roughing it a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Stayed for 1 week, half board. Rooms clean and comfortable. Try to get a room at the front if you want a balcony with some sort of view. side rooms look on to next building.

Road at the front can be busy at certain times of the day.

Food was plentiful and included options every evening.

Breakfast selection limited (as expected).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulskimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2006

We stayed at Hotel Primo for a week on HB basis - booked through [---------------]. Although the room size was average, it's clean and got all the basics we needed. The bathroom also clean and maintained well. The bathroom and the room were cleaned everyday we stayed there. The hotel is at the centre of the Riva Del Garda - all shops bars etc. only a couple of steps away. More importantly, the Lake Garda is only 200m away from the hotel - very nice. The ice cream bar, Flora, just opposite Hotel Primo, serves variety of lovely ice creams. They played loud music until 1am so sometimes it’s quiet difficult to get some sleep early even though the hotel room was double-glazed. The hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Although the food was good and served well, disappointed with lack of choices - same dish was served 3 consecutive days. And similar issue with breakfast – very limited choices. But we had a good time during the stay at Primo and I would stay in the hotel again.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank Martin_Dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

The hotel is in a perfect area of the beautiful town of Riva, just a few hundred metres from the lake front (not visible from the hotel though) and a nice half hour lake walk into the town. There is no pool but the lake is great for swimming. If you are not too good at Italian or German you might struggle to explain things to some of the staff but a few can speak English well, so use your rep if you are struggling. The rooms are nice and very clean, as is the whole hotel. The food in general was very good but was better some days than others, although the restaurant staff were very helpful and polite. In summary, great hotel, very helpful and polite staff and a perfect area....very highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Johnbrisdgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England
146
Reviewed September 4, 2003

My girlfriend and I booked a last minute deal to lake garda not knowing the hotel that we were staying at before we got there, my girlfriend was panicking a lot when we were on the coach driving through the outskirts as there are some down market hotels but then the coach stopped at the hotel primo and we were pleasantly surprised when it looked good.When we got to our room we were happy to see that our money was well spent. The room was basic but it had everything anyone needed (2 Beds (easily pushed together to make a double), satellite TV, wallrobe and it even had a balcony although the view was not that great. Also the shower room was well quipped (just make sure that your girlfriend does not turn off the hot water without realising it because cold showers aren't that nice) with all the usual and clean towels everyday as well as a maid service everyday.The hotel also served hot meals throughout the day as it was a resturant as well. We were staying HB where we got a breakfast (sorry I can't comment on it as we didn't get up that early) and a 3 course meal in the evening. My girlfriend and I are both vegetarians but as we booked last minute we couldn't inform the hotel of this but the waiter we had always came up with a vegetarian alterative for us witch was always as good as Italian food could get.As for lake garda (riva del garda) you can get a more picturesque area, you are surround by mountains and you have a crystal clear lake just a minutes walk away from your hotel. There isn't that much to do Riva del Garda apart from go swimming in the lake, sit in the sun and go on some beautiful walks taking in the views. If you want to go swimming you will be happy to know that there are special areas of the lake cordoned off with a life guard on duty throughout the day. The beeches are busy on hot days but you can always find a spot and there isn't loads of kids running around (which me and my girlfriend were very happy about).If you want loads of nightlife Riva certainly isn't the place to go, the main bar for the resort is dead opposite the hotel primo, but don't let this put you off as you wouldn't know if you were in your room and you can hardly hear the music if you are out on your balcony (my girlfriend and I actually like the quiet music in the evenings), If the noise does worry please don't let it as the main road in the resort where the vast majority of the hotel are off) makes more noise than the bar and even the road doesn't make that much noise (you want even hear in when your in your room). If you want to eat away from the hotel there are restaurants up and down the main road, you will be spoilt for choice but my advice is if you are going to stick with pasta dishes (which most people do) the stay at the hotel for your evening meal as there food was as good as you could find. If you are travelling on a budget then there are two supermarkets (only small but they had everything you needed) close by where you could buy food and make your own cheap lunches, also they are stocked with san tan cream and after sun if your girlfriend happens to get burnt and you run out of your supply.If you do run out of things to do in Riva there are local ferries that travel up and down the lake everyday so you can visit other areas of Lake Garda and the fraction of the price of an organised tour. If you want to get away from Lake Garda there was a tour company near by that organised trips to Venice, Verona, Milan and loads of other places at very reasonable prices.The last thing that I would say that Riva del Garda is a place where you can go on a truly relaxing holiday, where you can go and forget about everything back home. The only bad thing about the hotel is that it had no A/C in the rooms but it did everywhere else like the dinning room, also it had no swimming pool (but you don't need it when you have a lake as wonderful as lake garda only a minute away.For the first holiday away with my girlfriend I couldn't of asked for anything more, I hope that all our holidays together are as good as this one. See not all 18 year old are party going idiots some like to have nice holidays away to relax.

46  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews