We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got married here reception held at hotel amazing A******”
Review of Parc Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Hotel Flora
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We got married at Malcasine Castle and stayed at Parc Flora hotel where we also had our wedding recption, hotel was amazing rooms comfortable, up to date, beautiful with amazing views. Great pool with plenty of sun loungers, breakfast was vast providing for all tastes, they have a lovly outside terrace you can sit on at night sipping back cocktails. Wi fi access as well as a computer in hotel you can use internet on for free, fridges in each room. Air con perfect only one downfall is only one British tv channel if you can get it. Location perfect for walking around the lake into the centre of Riva or for just chilling out. Hotel staff really helful could not do more for you i believe it is family run and you can tell as it is run so well and really clean i challenge you to find any dirt i couldnt. Our wedding in Malcasine was amazing and was arranged by a lady called Pam from www.romanticweddingsonlakegarda.com i have to big her up as she was amazing check her website for pics and locations to get married in italy If you want the fairytale then Pam is the person to make it happen. Gordon and I cannot thank Pam enough for providing us with the perfect wedding and the most memorable day of our lives. We would highly recommend Pam to plan anyones wedding she planned the entire wedding from start to finish we did not have to ring any suppliers or sort anything from the actual wedding to the boat, hairdressers, reception, flowers, cars everything was arranged by Pam.
The added extra you would not expect made our day relaxing and perfect in every way. Pam met our every need and thouroughly exceeded our expectations. The photographer Francesco was amazing and has provided us with a lifetime of beautiful memories we can look back at and share time and time again.
It is obvious Pam knows the locals and the area and is a wealth of information. The service was impeccable, first class, absolute perfection and we cannot Thank Pam enough for making it happen.
Riva as a place to holiday lovely we also visited Venice and went by car which was around a 2 hour journey but well worth it. if you want to know anymore about our wedding planner let me know im happy to reccomend her.

Room Tip: No kettle in room for standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

We chose the Parc Flora based on reviews we had read and the hotel certainly was a very good choice. On arrival we were shown to a room at the front of the hotel (overlooking the road) and whilst it was spacious and modern it was not one of the rooms we had seen pictures of on the web site. As we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary we asked if there were rooms available at the back of the hotel overlooking the gardens and lake Garda- we were shown a beautiful room with a larger balcony, more like the rooms we had previously seen. We upgraded to this room and although it cost us more we felt it was worth it for the peace and the view. The breakfasts were superb and all the staff helpful and friendly. I would certainly go back to the parc flora but would not be so keen on a room at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PLBNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean, great swimming pool and no-one puts their towels out in the morning :), great location. I can't think of anything that was wrong with this Hotel is was great. We stayed in the standard rooms overlooknig the front of the hotel, but this was a very spacious, beautifully appointed room. There was no noise from the road and surrounding cafes. We asked for tea making which was provided free, there were plenty of power points and a safe, and a hairdryer.. it was ALL there.. brilliant. Oh there was one thing the toaster at breakfast was rubbish, but I'm really being picky now. If the staff and management are reading this, you made our holiday a fantastic experience... thanks again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy_millerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We booked our holiday through Thompson/Crystal. On their website it says that their rooms all have "mountain views". What they fail to mention is that their rooms are all facing the main road into Riva as well. We booked a day trip to Venice through Thompson/Crystal for the Wednesday. On the Monday morning at 7.30am hotel reception rang us to say the guide was in reception waiting on us! The Thompson/Crystal rep did sort it out, but she did not even apologise for the mix up. Also, on the bus journey to the airport on the way home the Thompson/Crystal guy on the bus told us of the nice shops and eateries we could sample when we arrived at the airport - the bus was late and check in had already opened by the time we arrived. We had to check in and go straight to the boarding gate, and had no time to get anything to eat.

The only bad things we could say about the holiday was in relation to Thompson/Crystal. But everything else was amazing, Riva itself, the food, the scenery, the weather and most importantly the hotel. The hotel upgraded our room (without request) to a superior romantic room. This room faced the pool area, the lake and the mountains - breath taking views. We had a lovely furnished balcony and a jacuzzi bath tub! Furnishings and decor very lovely in romantic superior. We also got bubbly wine and fruit compliments of the Hotel.

The hotel does breakfast only – the breakfast is amazing - such choice and variety. We ate out on the veranda over looking the lovely gardens each morning and fed the little birds (but don’t leave your bread unattended because they will land on your table and eat it!). The coffee is lovely, freshly squeezed orange juice, bacon, egg, pastries, fruit, meats, cheeses – you could even boil your own egg.

The gardens and pool area are immaculate - I have never seen such well kept gardens. There is a path from the pool to the lake - takes 1 to 2 minutes to walk, literally a stone’s throw.

Also, on the Tuesday and Friday night the hotel put on a free buffet for guests and free drink of sparkly wine.

The pool side waiter Roberto was lovely - he comes out every twenty minutes or so to see if anyone wants anything. When you order a drink you also get free bowl of nuts and crisps (you could get fat very quickly!). The drinks at the hotel were no more expensive than drinks out – 3 euro for glass of wine, 6 euro for cocktail. Hotel only sells bottled beer which I think is about 4 euro per bottle, but in all the restaurants we drank draft beer.

Only thing about the hotel - the lunch poolside menu was just paninis (pretty much cheese and ham panini or toastie). We tried them one day but weren’t that impressed. Hotel should really think about putting on a few salads or simple pasta dishes for lunch. There is a lovely restaurant across the road from the hotel (there are two but it’s the one to the right) that does amazing pizzas for 5 or 6 euro, we ate there 3 or 4 times, and its handy when you cant be bothered walking into Riva.

The hotel also had a spa underneath - was quite pleasant, we used it one of the evening. Try the "emotional showers"! Hotel also had a good number of bikes free to use for guests. We cycled into Torbole, it was a lovely cycle, and also into Riva too. We also took the ferry one day to Limone for lunch, but definitely preferred Riva.

We tried a lot of the restaurants in Riva, and did not have a bad meal anywhere, I don’t think the Italians know how to serve bad food! Typically around 50 euro for dinner and bottle of wine.

It is about a ten minute walk to Riva, but you can walk along the lake. We did nearly every night and it is a lovely walk. Only day trip we did through Thompson/Crystal was the Venice day trip. It was worthwhile doing, but was a very long day. Pick up at 7.30am, back around 8.30pm. Bus journey is at least 2 ½ hours each way. Venice was crazy busy and hot when we were there, but we did the gondola trip which was nice, and it was nice to visit such a unique city on water.

So to sum up, we were not impressed with Thompson/Crystal – not sure if we would book through them again. However, we would most definitely return to Riva, and we would definitely stay in the Parc Hotel Flora. We’re not usually the types to return to same place twice, but when you find a hotel so close to perfection we wouldn’t want to try anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ellehcim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We selected Diva Del Garda as a midway between the dolomites and the lakes region. Once selected, we of course checked what fellow reviewers say about the hotels. We chose the Flora and were pleasently surprised. From the English speaking reception staff to the roominess and well appointed room to the fabulous garden and pool, it all felt very welcoming. The rooms are renovated with modern appliances and bathroom. It was clean and well serviced. Breakfast was in an open terrace facing the garden and was like everything else at the hotel, very well presented and very tasty. We spent 2 days and enjoyed every minute of it. If you like walking, walk into downtown (about 15 minutes) for a great afternoon of sightseeing, shopping and an excelent pizza.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amichai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was my second time staying in Riva at the Parc Flora, I booked this through Crystal on both occasions and I would recommend both the hotel and Crystal very highly, the hotels staff and facilities are second to none. The service from the hotel staff and Crystal staff is excellent, if I could sum up by saying ,"book through Crystal, go to Parc Flora, pack a case and leave the rest to Crystal and you will not be disappointed"

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We chose this hotel because of the reviews on here and we were not disappointed - in fact, the hotel was one of the best we have stayed in (and I spent 18 years working in the industry in 4 and 5 star properties.)

Where to start? Easy to find and a great, free underground car park. Really warm welcome at Reception and easy check-in plus we were given lots of info about the hotel and a card to use at certain local restaurants that got us discount - use this card and their recommendations especially the Vaticano restaurant.

The hotel is very well decorated and maintained. We had booked a double comfort room but I think we were put in a Superior (lucky us!) and this was perfect. Good size room, balcony with Lake View, TV and even an ipod player. Very clean and no complaints.

Breakfast - well, the bad news is Mirabelle (from previous reviews) has left! However, the male waiter is excellent and the buffet offers a really wide selection of hot and cold food and drink. You can eat until you are more than full!

The pool is lovely (although cold) with plenty of sunbeds available and waiter service if you need something to eat or drink. The gardens are beautiful and it's a 2 minute walk to the Lake.

Riva itself is a lovely town with so many shops and restaurants and cafes so you'll have no worries finding somewhere for dinner. There are restaurants literally across the road from the hotel or it's a 15 minute walk into Riva centre. Or...there is a fab gelaterie next door to the hotel with absolutely huge ice creams - great place to go for dessert after dinner.

Finally - the staff are all wonderful but a special mention goes to the housekeeping team. Timmea (sorry if I spelt it wrong) has taken over the crown from Mirabelle as best member of staff and no surprise as she is Mirabelle's sister!!! She works with her husband, Bogdan, and talk to them if you see them as they are really friendly and happy people.

As I'm sure you've guessed - we feel this hotel is fantastic in all aspects and will certainly stay there again if we're ever in Riva.

Room Tip: If you can get a Superior room then do so!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndyandLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
874 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Flora

Address: Viale Rovereto 54, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $108 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parc Hotel Flora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4 stars Hotel (B&B) with excellent facilities. The reception area, beautiful garden and excellently appointed rooms welcome you into an ambience of discreet and relaxing calm. Park with palm trees and Mediterranean vegetation, terrace for your rich breakfast or drinks, garage, SPA, outdoor pool, rooms and luxury suites with lake and mountains views. Private path to the lake (150 mt), about 1 km to Riva old town to reach by the lake promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parc Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing