We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel, good facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rudy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rudy
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Great facilities, has a pool and a spa with a gym. The breakfast was really fresh. The view from our room was stunning. Riva del garda is a really nice area with lots of activities and nice restaurants. I would definitely go back

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    175
    62
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
179
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

everything is nice with hotel, it's about 2km from center, but there is free bikes to take and go with bikes. our biggest problem was wifi, it's free, but it practically works just in early morning later it's very slow or doesn't work at all. otherwise it's quite nice.

Helpful?
Thank bigadas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sardinia, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Rudy exceeded all our expectations! Easy to reach, spotless room, good service (and it was a real pleasure to use that tiny SPA that they have in the basement!), good breakfast and even the dinner was indeed better than we expected (and not that we had very low expectations, but Rudy is 3* hotel after all...however it totally deserves the 4th star!), fast internet and, of course, the price was just very convenient!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. Mostly for the price and service you get. What is included? Clean room, free parking near the hotel, free wi-fi, helpful english speaking staff and... free SPA. That's the most excellent part of the stay. No other hotel, we have stayed, includes spa in the price, usually you must pay additionally. Rudy's SPA includes jacuzzi, sauna, turkish sauna (steam), massage shower, relax room, gym and tea. What's more... LIDL store about 300 m.
What's not so good? Room is small, especially bathroom and shower cabin. It is only ~65cm x 65 cm, so you better be in good shape to fit in it :) The breakfast is average - no hot dishes, but a lot of tasty bakery :)
Once again - perfect value for money, highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a lovely 3day break at hotel Rudy.Spacious room well appointed and comfortable beds.We enjoyed dinner in the hotel on the first evening and were pleasantly surprised,fresh local produce well cooked and good service. Breakfasts were of a good standard,plentiful and varied. All the staff were very welcoming,friendly and cheerful . Nice bar serving very good coffee with amaretto biscuits...quite addictive! Swimming pool and Wellness centre a bonus. Wifi free but bit hit and miss,better in the bar area than the bedroom.We left the car in the free car park and enjoyed the 25 minute walk into Riva although there is a bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a lovely time in hotel Rudy small hotel with very friendly staff and it felt very homely, food was excellent, good location between Riva and Arco but car is needed, Free Wi-Fi. Free use of wellness centre and free car parking. We stayed in a family room which was quite spacious and very clean and had AC with small fridge and a safe. After a hike the free wellness centre was ideal, or you could just chill out at the pool and relax. Stayed for 6 nights and hopefully will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A nice clean, reasonably priced hotel with AC in the room. The room we had was to the rear of the building which gave us a great view of the surrounding hills from or balcony. The rooms were cleaned every day to a good standard, all the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small bar near the pool service some nice cold biers. We did have a couple of evening meals at the Hotels restaurant and found the to be very good and reasonably priced.
The one thing I would say that could be improved is the breakfast, whilst there was a good choice it did became very repetitive after a few days. Only a minor issue though.
The Hotel is about 2km from the main center of Riva Del Garda but there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel and it only costs €1.10 also the Hotel has free loan bikes but you need to be early to get them. The Hotel also has the spa facilities but we never got to use them so cant comment on them but the fact it has them is a bonus.
We would definitely go back to Hotel Rudy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HairyBikerTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#23 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Property: Hotel Rudy
Address: Via S. Nazzaro, 81, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Rudy Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing