We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel”
Review of Hotel Rudy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rudy
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a lovely 3day break at hotel Rudy.Spacious room well appointed and comfortable beds.We enjoyed dinner in the hotel on the first evening and were pleasantly surprised,fresh local produce well cooked and good service. Breakfasts were of a good standard,plentiful and varied. All the staff were very welcoming,friendly and cheerful . Nice bar serving very good coffee with amaretto biscuits...quite addictive! Swimming pool and Wellness centre a bonus. Wifi free but bit hit and miss,better in the bar area than the bedroom.We left the car in the free car park and enjoyed the 25 minute walk into Riva although there is a bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 474 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a lovely time in hotel Rudy small hotel with very friendly staff and it felt very homely, food was excellent, good location between Riva and Arco but car is needed, Free Wi-Fi. Free use of wellness centre and free car parking. We stayed in a family room which was quite spacious and very clean and had AC with small fridge and a safe. After a hike the free wellness centre was ideal, or you could just chill out at the pool and relax. Stayed for 6 nights and hopefully will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A nice clean, reasonably priced hotel with AC in the room. The room we had was to the rear of the building which gave us a great view of the surrounding hills from or balcony. The rooms were cleaned every day to a good standard, all the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small bar near the pool service some nice cold biers. We did have a couple of evening meals at the Hotels restaurant and found the to be very good and reasonably priced.
The one thing I would say that could be improved is the breakfast, whilst there was a good choice it did became very repetitive after a few days. Only a minor issue though.
The Hotel is about 2km from the main center of Riva Del Garda but there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel and it only costs €1.10 also the Hotel has free loan bikes but you need to be early to get them. The Hotel also has the spa facilities but we never got to use them so cant comment on them but the fact it has them is a bonus.
We would definitely go back to Hotel Rudy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at rudy for 1 night during my summer-roadtrip trough europe. We had some difficulties finding the hotel, my GPS took us trough a labyrinth of smal streets...
When we finally got there i was pleasantly surprised. There was a Nice bar, serving ice cold beer in the hotel,
And there was a very Nice swimmingpool. The hotel had an elevator taking.us to our room.
The swimmingpool was open all night. We payed about 90€ for the room included breakfast. Good Value for the money. The breakfast was a small buffét with cheese,ham different jelly's, some cake, bread juice, etc and it was fine. We had it outside in the pool area.. Very Nice to eat outside as it was very warm...
The only thing i couldnt be happy with was the noisy street running in front of the hotel. Some cars and motorcycles made a lot of noise during the night.
I would definetly go Back to rudy's and i would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

When we drove up, I was not impressed. But when we walked in the door, it was nice (especially for the price.) Rooms were clean, quiet, A/C, comfortable. Slightly out of town, but perfect, because they have bicycles you can ride, and the area is flat. We had a wonderful time on the bikes. Easy to find and park car. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is definitely worth its weight in gold ! We were a group of 13 persons and had rooms on every side of the hotel on the second and third floor. Every room was of a decent size, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was ample & has excellent timings (from 0600hrs till 1000hrs) so getting an early b'fast to get an early start is no problem. Dinner is in a small but efficient restaurant. And for the coffee lovers, there is also a separate cafeteria which leads out onto the hotel carpark. Wifi is available in all areas of the hotel by means of an internet 5 hour card which is available from reception (free of charge for clients). The staff are excellent starting from the room cleaners to the restaurant staff to the reception staff. I did not have the time to make use of the Wellness Centre. The Riva del Garda centre is only 20 minutes walk away with many restaurants offering authentic cuisine of the region, other interesting shops, an open air small ice skating rink and an open air market every Wednesday- and for the more adventurous the hotel rent (free of charge to clients) bicycles.
There is so much to see around the Lake and I will definitely be returning...and my accommodation headache is no longer a headache as I know where I will be staying !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacik_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Great hotell,friendly management and staff.Very good food.Only complaint,a bit of road noise ,while sat near pool.Other then that ,a fine hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#23 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
370 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#31 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Address: Via San Nazzaro 81, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $46 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing