We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rudy in Riva”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rudy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rudy
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Alaboys
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rudy in Riva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

When we drove up, I was not impressed. But when we walked in the door, it was nice (especially for the price.) Rooms were clean, quiet, A/C, comfortable. Slightly out of town, but perfect, because they have bicycles you can ride, and the area is flat. We had a wonderful time on the bikes. Easy to find and park car. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    201
    72
    6
    8
See reviews for
85
210
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is definitely worth its weight in gold ! We were a group of 13 persons and had rooms on every side of the hotel on the second and third floor. Every room was of a decent size, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was ample & has excellent timings (from 0600hrs till 1000hrs) so getting an early b'fast to get an early start is no problem. Dinner is in a small but efficient restaurant. And for the coffee lovers, there is also a separate cafeteria which leads out onto the hotel carpark. Wifi is available in all areas of the hotel by means of an internet 5 hour card which is available from reception (free of charge for clients). The staff are excellent starting from the room cleaners to the restaurant staff to the reception staff. I did not have the time to make use of the Wellness Centre. The Riva del Garda centre is only 20 minutes walk away with many restaurants offering authentic cuisine of the region, other interesting shops, an open air small ice skating rink and an open air market every Wednesday- and for the more adventurous the hotel rent (free of charge to clients) bicycles.
There is so much to see around the Lake and I will definitely be returning...and my accommodation headache is no longer a headache as I know where I will be staying !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacik_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Great hotell,friendly management and staff.Very good food.Only complaint,a bit of road noise ,while sat near pool.Other then that ,a fine hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel is good with a nice swimmingpool and a great spa.The location is poor, about 3 kilometers from the center and the beaches.They solved this problem with the bycicles...you can rent a bycicle from the reception( for customers is free) and go everywhere you need...for us was very funny and interesting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullamar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Really nice hotel, very clean room. Downstairs spa is very nice, specially if you get it to yourself. Must make a reservation to use hot tub and spa area, but never had any problems. Staff were quite helpful when you could find them. Location was great just not much to do in October/November time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostLuggage13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel was clean and pleasant but a bit far from Riva centre. Luckily, this was compensated for with free city bikes whenever needed. The hotel resides by a lively road but we were lucky to get a room with a mountain view and away from the road so our room was quite nice. Most rooms seem to reside towards the road so if you need a quiet room remember to ask for it. Breakfast was good and staff nice. We didn´t use the spa but it looked ok. Also pool area was ok. Generally we can recommend this hotel and after all, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jii042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

Hotel property very nice. Our room 104 was on the first floor and a corner room with a great view of the pool and mountains behind. Check in fast and easy. Rooms typical European room - lots of wood everywhere but all clean and pleasant. Small mini bar available. Nice powerful shower, no bath. Bar in hotel very nice, serving wide selection of Italian and continental drinks and reasonably priced too. Good bar area to relax in with some sofas etc. Pool very good, albeit small but still nice. Had jacuzzi features in the corners and a great big jet that massaged your shoulders. Plenty of comfortable sunloungers, at one point we were the only people by the pool!

Yes the maids do knock early, even if you leave the do not disturb sign on the door and breakfast is from 7 till 9.30am which again is a little early.

The only thing that perhaps is a little annoying is its location. We knew from previous reviews that it was a little way from the centre. On on first night we did ask how far to the centre to be told about a 15 minute walk - some 30 - 35 minutes later we stumbled across the main square. We then got thoroughly lost on the way home!

The best advice is to use the free bikes the hotel has for its guests. Hop on one and you're at the square in about 5 minutes and its a pleasant ride down there too. Plenty of places to lock your bike up and we used these every day.

A visit to the Varone Cascada waterfalls is worthwhile - single fare there is around 11 Euros, entry is 5 Euros each.

Overall a nice hotel, very quiet around the pool, nice area etc but a bit of a way into the centre. If you are good and keen to jump on a bike, then it will be fine.

  • Liked — Very quiet , nice pool, nice atmosphere
  • Disliked — Location was too far from the centre to be relaxing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpkin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#29 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#25 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Property: Hotel Rudy
Address: Via San Nazzaro 81, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Rudy Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing