We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for transition stops”
Review of Hotel Rudy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rudy
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Arad, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for transition stops”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel is good with a nice swimmingpool and a great spa.The location is poor, about 3 kilometers from the center and the beaches.They solved this problem with the bycicles...you can rent a bycicle from the reception( for customers is free) and go everywhere you need...for us was very funny and interesting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullamar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    209
    72
    6
    8
See reviews for
86
216
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Really nice hotel, very clean room. Downstairs spa is very nice, specially if you get it to yourself. Must make a reservation to use hot tub and spa area, but never had any problems. Staff were quite helpful when you could find them. Location was great just not much to do in October/November time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostLuggage13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel was clean and pleasant but a bit far from Riva centre. Luckily, this was compensated for with free city bikes whenever needed. The hotel resides by a lively road but we were lucky to get a room with a mountain view and away from the road so our room was quite nice. Most rooms seem to reside towards the road so if you need a quiet room remember to ask for it. Breakfast was good and staff nice. We didn´t use the spa but it looked ok. Also pool area was ok. Generally we can recommend this hotel and after all, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jii042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Hotel property very nice. Our room 104 was on the first floor and a corner room with a great view of the pool and mountains behind. Check in fast and easy. Rooms typical European room - lots of wood everywhere but all clean and pleasant. Small mini bar available. Nice powerful shower, no bath. Bar in hotel very nice, serving wide selection of Italian and continental drinks and reasonably priced too. Good bar area to relax in with some sofas etc. Pool very good, albeit small but still nice. Had jacuzzi features in the corners and a great big jet that massaged your shoulders. Plenty of comfortable sunloungers, at one point we were the only people by the pool!

Yes the maids do knock early, even if you leave the do not disturb sign on the door and breakfast is from 7 till 9.30am which again is a little early.

The only thing that perhaps is a little annoying is its location. We knew from previous reviews that it was a little way from the centre. On on first night we did ask how far to the centre to be told about a 15 minute walk - some 30 - 35 minutes later we stumbled across the main square. We then got thoroughly lost on the way home!

The best advice is to use the free bikes the hotel has for its guests. Hop on one and you're at the square in about 5 minutes and its a pleasant ride down there too. Plenty of places to lock your bike up and we used these every day.

A visit to the Varone Cascada waterfalls is worthwhile - single fare there is around 11 Euros, entry is 5 Euros each.

Overall a nice hotel, very quiet around the pool, nice area etc but a bit of a way into the centre. If you are good and keen to jump on a bike, then it will be fine.

  • Liked — Very quiet , nice pool, nice atmosphere
  • Disliked — Location was too far from the centre to be relaxing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpkin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

great hotel, located close to lake garda and all activities. good food.clean with friendly staff but not very good english speakers. Only small problems..cleaning staff knocked and woke us up very early to clean the room every morning. Breakfast was before 10am and the fridge was strictly for booze, any other use a fine of €5 per day was imposed. I would recommend this hotel for its value for money and its facilities.

  • Liked — location, food, facilities.
  • Disliked — lacking english speaking staff but we got by.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Irisiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
618 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Property: Hotel Rudy
Address: Via San Nazzaro 81, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Rudy Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing