We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gabry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gabry
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Hotel is quiet and off the main road. It is within walking distance to the town centre of Riva del Garda. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was very clean. The pool was cleaned every day but it was very cold.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    68
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
72
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed here for four nights in mid May at the end of our tour of Italy. The hotel is lovely and modern - wooden flooring, natural material furniture and a very contempory design in the rooms. If you are lucky enough to be at the back of the hotel you will have fabulous views of the mountains that surround Lake Garda.
The hotel is situated set back from the lake in the middle of several other hotels, despite this it is incredibly quiet. Within a 2 minute walk you are at the side of the lake and within 15/20 mins you are in the middle of Riva del Garda. The walk into the town is lovely through well kept gardens and beside the lake - we did this walk everyday we loved it so much!
The breakfast at the hotel is very good with loads of choice - breads, meats, cheese, fruit juice, a variety of hot drinks as well as eggs and sausages.
There are loads of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and many, many more in the centre of Riva.
Overall we would highly recommend staying here and wished we'd booked for longer!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester uk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2008

Good value hotel about 15min walk into the centre of Riva DG. Very clean rooms, polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was good but ask the breakfast staff for a fresh coffee as the stuff in the breakfast room is awful. We would probably stay in an hotel nearer to the centre next time but would have no hesitaion in recomending the Gabry as a good budget hotel

  • Liked — clean and reasonably priced
  • Disliked — boring
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

Stayed at hotel gabry in September, lovely friendly people very clean but very basic, breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from, no fridge in room,no bar, no restaurant, if you wanted a drink or snack the person on reception had to prepare it, asked for view as advertised but on arrival did not have a room with a view available, got a room at side of hotel that had least sun, when I asked them to change rooms they said they had only 2 rooms with a view, why bother advertising this if it is not available.
If I was returning to Riva I would stay at Savoy Place Hotel, had everything laid on, free evening tea, music every night

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no bar or restaurant and no fridge in room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank irishtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

My family and I stayed for three nights in August. We had a family room (1 double plus bunk beds). The room was a good size with glorious views of the mountains. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There is a good sized pool and garden. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is situated in a quiet spot and is a 20 minute walk along the beautiful promenade into Riva town. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SusanLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Gabry in Riva. The hotel staff is absolutely wonderful and the room was spacious and well-lit. I loved the parquet flooring and the bathroom was very good too. The bed was extremely comfortable and airconditioning was extremely effective. In fact, we had to turn it off a couple of times because we were cold (and effective air conditioning is always a plus). The pool area looked very inviting - even though we did not use the pool given that we were always out.

Parking was also very good. The hotel is situated just off the main road leading to Riva centre and it is indeed slightly difficult to find. Watch out from the main road because the sign "Hotel Gabry" can be seen from the main road. Besides, there is a sign at the beginning of the street indicating where the hotel is. The apertures are equipped with double-glazing and hence, the room was very quiet.

Breakfast was also very good - it also had a small version of cooked breakfast (namely sausages and boiled eggs) and a wide variety of carbs.

In any case, Hotel Gabry is a very good hotel and I would recommend it to anybody who wants a good hotel at a not-so-expensive price. I would definitely return.

  • Liked — The value, the rooms, breakfast, parking
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Firefly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2007

We were travelling around Lake Garda and decided to spend one night in Riva. Having visited Riva before I knew that parking in the center of town is a problem and streets can be noisy even in October. The hotel is located about 2 miles from the town center off main road heading towards Verona. It can be a bit hard to find as the sign for the hotel is quite small. It's in the midst of several hotels clustered in that area. A big plus is that free parking is available. The room was small, clean, and quiet with a wonderful view of the mountains. We'd been on the road for about a week and there was a laundromat a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The owners were friendly and recommened a restaurant/pizzeria about a 5 minute walk from the hotel which gives guests a 10% discount. I'm usually wary of this kind of arrangement, but in this case the food was very good and reasonably priced. A great many locals were eating there. The buffet breakfast was average, ham, cheese, fruit, breads and lots of small pastries. In season the variety is greater. Good place for 1 night.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank arbegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica
Hotel Villa Enrica
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#43 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#24 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#26 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabry

Property: Hotel Gabry
Address: Via Longa 6, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#25 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabry 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gabry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabry Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Gabry Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing