We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the staff.”
Review of Grand Hotel Riva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Riva
Ranked #55 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we first booked this hotel, we were concerned about the hotel decor, but realising these reviews were posted before the hotel had been refurbished, we put these concerns to the back of our mind. The hotel is nice and clean, in a perfect location, in the centre of Riva, 5 mins walk from the Ferry terminal. Prior to arriving at the hotel, I made contact to organise flowers in the room for my wife's birthday. They kindly did this for me and the flowers were excellent, my wife was delighted with them. With regards to previous reviews, a common feature seems to be with the attitude of the staff. Although the refurb may have sorted out the hotel decor, unfortunately I don't think the same can be said for the staff issues. We often found reception unmanned and had to wait several minutes for someone to turn up. The staff manning the bar looked as though they were being forced to work there against there will, a smile would be nice. Breakfast is your typical continental breakfast, cereals, cheese, meat, fruit, bread etc, no problem with that but a toaster would have been a nice touch. Having to wait in a queue to get coffee from a machine is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Not sure if it is the hotel or holiday company (Newmarket) at fault, but being dropped off about 300 metres from the hotel in the dead of night and having to drag your cases through the street was not a great start to our holiday. We were only bed and breakfast so unable to comment on evening meals.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank changepartkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear changepartkid,

thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. It is always great to read that the team service was friendly and they were helpful when you had queries although we are not glad to read we were not smiling during your stay.

We take care of your opinion and we forward this to the quality department in order to ensure always the best standard to our guest. Thanks again for taking time in order to review our structure and in helping us in increase our level.

We hope that we can welcome you once again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards,

Andrea Venturini with the whole team of Grand Hotel Riva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 893 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fantastic location right in the midst of it all. Walking distance to ferries, public transport, eateries etc. The hotel is clean and comfortable but what made my time there amazing was the fun loving and thoughtful staff. This was by far the friendliest hotel I stayed in in Italy. Loved every minute.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake - amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Marilyn,

thank you very much for your kindly words about us and our Hotel, it was our pleasure in having you stay with us. I am very happy to hear that the team was on hand to assist when needed and friendly, this remain our main scope.

Thank you for taking the time in posting your review and we look forward in welcoming you in Grand Hotel Riva soon.

Andrea Venturini with the whole team of Grand Hotel Riva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Luckily there was some unofficial parking place for motorcycles, so we didn't have the fate of other guests of the hotel - looking for parking somewhere else and walking few hundred meters.
The room was renovated but very small. sliding semi-transparent glass door into the bathroom is a strange design decision. The cups were weirdly placed above the toilet basin (?!) and the toilet paper was of the cheapest kind. Very little storage and quite noisy nights - thanks to the club. We stayed for 2 nights and were not interested in our room being cleaned, hanging "do not disturb" sign on the door. when we came back from a walk, the sign was gone, and the room was made up. That's a personal preference, definitely, but I don't like fighting with the tackled bed sheets every evening!! :)
The location, however, is the best you could ask for, very central and with amazing view from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor - we couldn't see much from the room 216.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Jenk J,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Grand Hotel Riva it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we have failed to achieve this. We always try to ensoure all our guests have the opportunity to live the holiday as they prefer and please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up by the Management at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in Riva del Garda

Thank once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Best regards,

Andrea Venturini with the whole team of Grand Hotel Riva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here a week, and mostly enjoyed the stay.
The location and views are great, but the modern rooms are small and don't have much storage.
Our most serious complaint is the noise from the dining room, and from a nearby club. Do not stay in this hotel if you want a quiet night's sleep!
In particular, do not accept rooms 404 to 418, which are directly under the dining room. One night, the hotel had a wedding reception in the dining room, which meant no sleep for anyone on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bxp2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Bxp2600,

it was a pleasure having you here during this week, and is much appreciate a useful review.

We work for offer the best for our guests so is much appreciate when they can tell us what is working and what is not. We apologise if the noise of the dining room doesn´t let you enjoy the holiday as you were planning.

We hope that we can welcome you once again as a guest in our hotel, and thank you for sharing wise tips for the other guests

Best regards,

Andrea Venturini with the whole team of Grand Hotel Riva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. We had asked for the best room in the hotel and it certainly had a wonderful view, and the room was clean but that was let down by dreadful staff and management. For 200 Euros a night I really expected more.
Firstly we had to park to walk to reception (fine you're in central Riva, you expect this), greeted by a very unfriendly receptionist, who gave us no information, nothing about breakfast, about check out, no help with our luggage (there are no porters) I had to ask for a trolley, which I got unwillingly whilst my husband was parking the car. Got to the room which was on the breakfast floor, but then up 2 flights of stairs (again no help at all, even though we had all our luggage from our wedding week). The view was beautiful, but the hotel is tired, needs some love, no facilities in the room, no safe, and a broken toilet seat. We told the unfriendly receptionist, went out for a few hours, came back to find it not fixed, went all the way downstairs (phone didn't work) to find it had been crossed off the "list". Spoke to a different receptionist he said he would speak to the manager. Left it an hour, still nothing! Went downstairs to speak to the manager, he told me it would be done at somepoint and I could go and buy one if I wanted! At this point we tried to find alternative accommodation but couldn't, so decided to enjoy the view and try to not let it ruin our honeymoon! The toilet seat was fixed on coming back from dinner and there was a bottle of prosecco which was appreciated as a gesture, but as there was a key in our door it didn't help that much! Luckily nothing had been stolen, but we were really frustrated and annoyed as we had to take the key all the way back down to reception (again).
Breakfast was basic, a few friendly staff, but not enough, coffee was horrid from a machine (ask for proper coffee they will get it) juice is disgusting again from a machine, not up to 4 star standard.
On check out we had to struggle with our bags all the way down, no trolley this time as the only trolley had bags on in reception. Then it was market day, so we couldn't drive anywhere near so had to struggle down the road with everything - I was glad to live the hotel.
Perhaps if it had been under 100 Euros I wouldn't have minded so much. I would never stay here again and I find it funny how the manager comments on all the complaints but he was so rude face to face.
However I loved Riva, and look forward to going back and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Sara,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we have failed to achieve our main scope, ensure to all our guest the maximum standard they are asking for, especially for the importants days you were living.

We always try to look for a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and please be assured that your comments has been forward to the Management and to the quality department in order to valuate the matter didn't match your special needs.

Thank once again for taking the time to leave your review and if you come back to Riva del Garda we will be glad to have a proper coffee togheter here at Grand Hotel Riva.

Best regards,

Andrea Venturini with the whole team of Grand Hotel Riva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel not a good experience for us. There is more to a hotel than a good breakfast. Management and Reception Staff were unhelpful and arrogant. On arrival our room digital safe did not work. We waited 1½ hours for lady to come and look at it, she could not make it work and contacted Reception who persuaded us to use the emergency key on the understanding that the only other key was held by the Manager. On returning to the room after an afternoon out we found that our possessions in the safe had been moved and the safe batteries removed. When we challenged Management as to why (and who) had entered our "secure" safe without our knowledge they refused to acknowledge that they had opened the safe - that is until we noticed our batteries on the reception desk !!
When room service changed the bed sheets the following day they fitted sheets with holes in them – they were replaced when we complained. The following day the bedside light switch (which is very cheap) simply fell apart allowing the light to turn on or off with the slightest vibration. We reported it to Reception but it was another day after complaining again before they disconnected the light at the circuit breaker – it was not repaired while we were there. After all these events we spent very little time in the Hotel – We enjoyed the town and ate elsewhere. Hotel seemed more like a 2 star ‘Faulty Towers’ to us.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be split between old and modern. We had modern room with beautiful lake view but we al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sussex2013,

thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay wasn't that good as expected, but we already try hard to fix the negative aspects. Therefore we are also thankful that you gave us some points to work on.

We hope that we can welcome you once again as a guest in our hotel, to show you the progress we made.

Best regards,

Andrea Venturini with the whole team of Grand Hotel Riva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from a 2week stay, having been there 2 years ago. Cannot fault this hotel. The food could perhaps be a little more adventurous but the service in the restaurant is excellent. The waiting staff go out of their way to be helpful, friendly and cheerful. One small point, lack of light above basin, but so what!! We were very grateful for the very efficient air conditioning! The location of the hotel is wonderful. All in all another very enjoyable holiday in the beautiful town of Riva.and I can vouch for the extra bacon(see review of scottish couple), Ignazio told me he missed his friend Mr Bacon!! Drinks on roof terrace a happy memory!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear valulah,

it seems bacon become a trend :)

Many thanks for recommending us to the wider world, this is very much appreciated and hope we will be welcoming you back soon to the Grand Hotel Riva

Best regards

Andrea Venturini all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
#38 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
468 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Riva

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#21 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $95 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Riva 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Riva is an elegant hotel in Liberty style in the historic centre of Riva del Garda, offering a breathtaking view of Lake Garda and the lush green area surrounding its banks. The interiors are completely renovated in a contemporary style with a touch of flair to allow you to experience modern style combined with maximum comfort and a price that is accessible to all. The Grand Hotel Riva is the ideal destination for those interested in taking a vacation with their family as well as for sports lovers or people coming to Lake Garda for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing