We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”
Review of Casa Alpino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Alpino
Ranked #10 of 33 Riva Del Garda B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2013

These are great apartments in the heart of the old town of Riva del Garda. Its an ideal location for exploring the town, very close to the lake for ferries etc. and shops and restaurants outside the door. The apartment is equipped with everything you'd need, they now supply washing up liquid and hand soap, it was spotlessly clean and has plenty of space. I'd definitely recommend these apartments if staying in Riva, Sergio is so friendly and helpful, you can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this two days before we travelled in August and to be honest weren't expecting much at all. We knew it probably wouldn't be very romantic but we really liked Riva and everywhere else was booked up.

When we arrived we initially struggled to find it as the door is very subtle, there's no big sign, just the name written on the (usually open) door. If you are staying here print off a zoomed in map- we didn't!

When we were shown in we were really relieved. The whole apartment was clean, well equipped and even has its own balcony overlooking a small quiet square. The sheets and towels were bright white and the host is utterly lovely. The only two drawbacks we found were

1. the basics i.e. salt, pepper, oil, washing up liquid aren't provided- obviously this is pretty standard for self caring but I thought I'd mention.it for people coming by car or with check in luggage, it's much easier to bring your own
2. There's no air on, we've stayed in Riva before without air con but this was a really hot week (18-19oC at 11pm) and even with the fan on and directed at us it was tricky to get to sleep.

Having said that everything else about the apartment was brilliant, it is approximately a 2 minute walk to the main square and tower, around 5 minutes from the bus stop to Verona and around 3 minutes to the nearest supermarket we could find. The apartments are bang in the centre of Riva but because they are off the main streets they are surprisingly quiet through the night, once morning starts you can sit on the balcony and watch the hustle and bustle which is lovely.

Plus it's cheap- the apartment had a double bed (the standard two singles fitted together) and although we didn't try it I'm fairly sure the sofa folds out to make another smaller double. It has a dining able, tv, washing machine etc and all for £60 per night (£30 each)!

This was a really pleasant surprise, I'd definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family who visit.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Rbruckshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 494raffaeled84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wohnungen mit Ein- oder Zweibettzimmer. Alle mit Balkon. Gut ausgestatteten Küche. Mikrowelle, Wasch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosmarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Familjlundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Liesbeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
B&B Villa Regina
B&B Villa Regina
#4 of 33 in Riva Del Garda
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residenza Le Due Torri
Residenza Le Due Torri
#1 of 33 in Riva Del Garda
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgo San Nazzaro
Borgo San Nazzaro
#5 of 33 in Riva Del Garda
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Albergo Alle Porte
Albergo Alle Porte
#9 of 33 in Riva Del Garda
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bike Rooms La Fattoria
Bike Rooms La Fattoria
#3 of 33 in Riva Del Garda
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Alpino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Alpino

Address: Via del Corvo 6, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $186 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Alpino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing