We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens, surrounded by fantastic scenery!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens, surrounded by fantastic scenery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel. We stayed in a garden room which we really liked as it was very peaceful and quiet and we enjoyed strolling through the very well maintained, mature garden to breakfast and evening meal. You would not know that the hotel is so close to a main road as the trees have been carefully planted and the view from the bar terrace and the pool of the surrounding mountains was stunning. We also realised that the sun sets behind the mountain much earlier in Riva so the town is in the shade while we could enjoy the evening sunshine and a glass of aperol spritz at the hotel.The view from the spa was also very carefully designed and I found this very relaxing and stress-relieving!
We could not fault the food and wine ( only 12 euros for a bottle of local wine)and especially enjoyed the variety of sea food on offer each evening.
I found the staff to be very professional, especially the lady on reception who was very helpful in arranging a packed breakfast for us when we went on a day trip to Venice; we noticed that we were the only ones on the coach who seemed to have been provided this by our hotel and it had been very carefully prepared for us with enough to keep us going all day!
i agree with a few other reviews that it would have been better/ more convenient if the free bike hire had been available for longer than three hours. However it is possible to cycle straight from the hotel on a cycle path into Riva, avoiding the need to cycle on the road which we hadn't been expecting. We also found the temperature of the dining room very cool in the evenings, although that could have been because the outside temperaure was not very high once the sun had set! ; eg it was too cold to wear a sleeveless dress.
We did a different walk straight from the hotel each day and found the position to be perfect.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys peaceful surroundings,orderly and efficient service and good Italian food!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are minimalist but very clean and peaceful. Beds extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KEB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria P, Direttore at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mr. KEB15
thank you for the time spent to let us know your point of view regarding the pleasant stay at the Astoria Park Hotel. It is a great satisfaction, which make us improve continuously to offer the best services to our guests.
We wish to welcome you again at the Astoria Park.
Best regards. Donatella Marchioro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    222
    74
    35
    13
See reviews for
111
352
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Well situated hotel at Lake Garda, nice pool, cool Spa area, overall the hotel is fine.
BUT: really bizarr and not very friendly staff, especially the barman excelled in arrogance and unfriendliness!
Front desk staff not very professional

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria P, Direttore at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Hans S, we thank you for your review on the Astoria Park, this let us improve the quality of our services. We regret about any misunderstanding happened with the staff, who are normally hospitable and distinguish themselves for gentleness, as many guests report us.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the Astoria Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is 10 min away of the ciry center. It has a good breakfast buffet and a nice bar. The Spa area is nice but not extraordinary. The worst part of the Hotel are the rooms. If you get a room outside the main building it is like a sleeping in a garden house with bad equipment and a horrible bathroom. The main building rooms are much nicer but still no 4* category

Helpful?
5 Thank Thiele2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here early October with my boyfriend and we couldn't fault the hotel. We drove to the hotel from bergamo airport and found it easily. Check in was quick and easy, our room was modern and clean. There was free wifi, free afternoon tea and cakes, a lovely spa area and plenty of choice for breakfast.

We drove all around lake Garda and found it pretty easy considering it was our first time driving abroad. We also drove to Verona and took the train to Venice. The hotel was an excellent base for the 4 night stay.

Riva is beautiful and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resorti.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I arrived the hotel with no prejudge and without to read any review about it.
I came only for one night included breakfast.
It was the best hotel i visit in Italy.
Starting with the outstanding treatment from the hotel reception and continue with the relaxing SPA area and the really good Bar and excellent Breakfast.
All the hotel staff were very nice and the room was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resorti.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff very unfriendly. We went for a ‘Garden Room’, it wasn't a garden, it was beside the road with people walking past our window. They claim to offer free WiFi, this was a joke, to get it in your room you had to stand right at the door as the signal was very weak and it kept cutting out. I informed staff of the problem and they told me there was nothing they could do and advised using a WiFi spot in town. The free bikes did come in handy but you can only take them for 3 hours. The pool was ice cold so we never got to use it. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranDonnBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay in this hotel for 4 nights in the beginning of September 2012. The hotel ASTORIA is clean, but away from the center. The breakfast is OK, but pool was ice cold. The SPA has many facilities, but we did not receive any service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_from_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
1.1 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#9 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort

Property: Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Address: Viale Trento 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#26 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in an oasis of peace within 15,000 m2 of park terrain, Astoria Park Hotel welcomes its guests in an elegant ambiance of distinguished design to offer an exclusive stay in infinite comfort. Enjoy a vacation filled with pleasures for the palate with genuine and delectable dishes. Feel complete wellbeing in the warm and modern Social Spa area and in the comfortable, ample and luminous rooms and suites. At our hotel at Lake Garda with a marvellous pool, you will experience an ideal vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Park
Astoria Park Riva Del Garda
Astoria Park Hotel Riva
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing