We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, great spa area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern hotel, great spa area”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here early October with my boyfriend and we couldn't fault the hotel. We drove to the hotel from bergamo airport and found it easily. Check in was quick and easy, our room was modern and clean. There was free wifi, free afternoon tea and cakes, a lovely spa area and plenty of choice for breakfast.

We drove all around lake Garda and found it pretty easy considering it was our first time driving abroad. We also drove to Verona and took the train to Venice. The hotel was an excellent base for the 4 night stay.

Riva is beautiful and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resorti.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    291
    104
    44
    19
See reviews for
175
462
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I arrived the hotel with no prejudge and without to read any review about it.
I came only for one night included breakfast.
It was the best hotel i visit in Italy.
Starting with the outstanding treatment from the hotel reception and continue with the relaxing SPA area and the really good Bar and excellent Breakfast.
All the hotel staff were very nice and the room was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resorti.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff very unfriendly. We went for a ‘Garden Room’, it wasn't a garden, it was beside the road with people walking past our window. They claim to offer free WiFi, this was a joke, to get it in your room you had to stand right at the door as the signal was very weak and it kept cutting out. I informed staff of the problem and they told me there was nothing they could do and advised using a WiFi spot in town. The free bikes did come in handy but you can only take them for 3 hours. The pool was ice cold so we never got to use it. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranDonnBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay in this hotel for 4 nights in the beginning of September 2012. The hotel ASTORIA is clean, but away from the center. The breakfast is OK, but pool was ice cold. The SPA has many facilities, but we did not receive any service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_from_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Although this hotel looks very nice we ve got (me and my familyà a very bad experience... I stayed in the room near the conference centre and the door wouldn't open without pushing it with the shoulders and the receptionist wouldn't believe it.
Equally, I asked for an iron and no iron available in the all hotel. I wanted to to ask for a concierge service but I needed to book it more than 1 day in advance and had to insist for 10min to get it done (I was there for a wedding and needed a quick service). Those items were already ironed and just needed a refresh (shirt and simple dress)... No price was mentionned and when the final bill arrived they wanted me to pay 18EUR for a few min service...I had to argue to get it reduced to 10EUR!
Last, although I had a newborn baby of 5 months old and bed for him should have been for free, I had to pay another 30EUR which wasn't announced at the beginning... Bed was indeed for free but not the bed cod... although a newborn of 5months doesn't needs this...

Conclusion, one of the worse experience.

Room Tip: don't take the room near the conference centre, they are very basics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Astoria Park must be doing something right because this is our third year and we still want to return. Previous complaints about unfriendly staff are very surprising...we walked into the restaurant to a "welcome back, it's good to see you again". Not bad after a year's gap and only a 10 day visit! Staff are very professional which I believe some feel unwelcoming, but we make an effort to be friendly and this reaps dividends. We enjoy our visits so much that we have been taking Italian lessons and staff responded positively, helping us with pronunciation and suggesting new vocabulary. In fact, we were told by a number of people in the town that they appreciated us trying to speak their language!
The hotel was as clean and fresh as we have come to expect and much-appreciated was the daily ritual of the cleaner carefully placing our daughter's knitted rabbit in various poses on her pillow (Rusty goes everywhere, even though she's 20!).
The pool as always, was well maintained, and again my husband chatted with the pool attendant who was impressed with the fact we tried to speak italian.
Food was very good, although maybe not quite as varied as in previous years, but we enjoyed our evenings in the restaurant-thanks especially to Luca and Francesco who were exceptionally attentive.
The bar was perfect, calm and organised. We do not come to this hotel for a riotous night-life. If we want more we wander into town- 10 minutes stroll is really not a hardship! Roberto was very welcoming and was happy to make up cocktails to our daughter's recipes, as well as making her special drinks " for Pippa"! He was also very helpful in making drinks acceptable for me as a diabetic so I didn't miss out on all the fun. He also encouraged my husband to try as many different grappas as possible and they earnestly discussed the results.
We do visit top-quality hotels and michelin-starred restaurants as often as we can in this country so we do have quite high expectations but we are also prepared to make an effort and look for the best in everything. we've had very little to overlook.
Whilst we would love to holiday in different resorts, Astoria gives us everything we want and we always want to return.
Thanks to everyone...we hope to be back next year. :-)

Room Tip: Romm with a balcony, overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beajay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are recently back from a five night stay in this hotel. We went B&B basis. Another couple travelled with us. All of us said we would go back again. We found all the hotel staff extremely helpful and very pleasent.
We had booked superior rooms. These were lovely. There was no problem with airconditioning. I was slightly concerned before we went on holidays after reading a review about the bus station being so close to the hotel. However I could see no problem with it as the first thing you could see from our balcony was the mountains and then the garden. You would hardly notice the station.
The pool and garden were fabulous. We did not use the spa at all as the weather was so good.
Breakfast had nearly everything you could ask for. Afternoon tea(free) was served at four o'clock.
You could also use hotel bikes free of charge - 3hrs at a time. Sometimes these were not available due to high demand. Book early.
The town of Riva also has bikes that you can use for a small fee. One of their pickup points is just down the road from the hotel. Enquire at the tourist office about them. The hotel bikes are better for doing the longer cycling tracks.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the town centre and about another 5 minutes to the lake. if you are not fond of walking you always have the bike option.
We hope to go back to this hotel again if the price is right. A very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MidlandsGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resorti.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,156 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#9 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort

Property: Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Address: Viale Trento 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#26 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in an oasis of peace within 15,000 m2 of park terrain, Astoria Park Hotel welcomes its guests in an elegant ambiance of distinguished design to offer an exclusive stay in infinite comfort. Enjoy a vacation filled with pleasures for the palate with genuine and delectable dishes. Feel complete wellbeing in the warm and modern Social Spa area and in the comfortable, ample and luminous rooms and suites. At our hotel at Lake Garda with a marvellous pool, you will experience an ideal vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Park
Astoria Park Riva Del Garda
Astoria Park Hotel Riva
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing