We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A C WILLIAMS GRANTHAM COACH HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A C WILLIAMS GRANTHAM COACH HOLIDAY”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Excellent holiday all round All Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, especially older gentleman on the reception always had a nice smile for everyone . Evening Meal very good and served efficiently. Buffet breakfast with lots of choice. No chance to be hungry.. My room was at the back with a small balcony which would had been nice to sit out on if I had time. The room itself was very clean and had everything needed except I would have liked a drinks tray and kettle but bottled water was sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11JACKSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    186
    56
    35
    18
See reviews for
92
288
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Good choice of meals and home made Ice Cream. Located next to the Lake. Bars and Restraunts are also available in the Square next to the Hotel. Useful Sun Terrace on the top of the Hotel Roof.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for 7 days in September, Ideal location on the side of the lake with a great view. Food was excellent, Buffet style for breakfast and 3 course for dinner. Night life is ideal as the hotel is in the main square so you could easily try a different bar each night all without having to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bryn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Sol on a organised coach trip for 7 days. We had a comfortable stay, hotel was clean and staff pleasant. We had no complaints. The breakfasts and dinner was always tasty. The position was ideal, step out of the hotel and Lake Garda and town centre was on the doorstep and in the evening we would have a nightcap sitting outside at the bar and watch the world go by and listen to the live entertainment in the Square. You get what you pay for and I always judge a hotel by its food, (fruit available for breakfast), good quality towels and clean bedding and a good shower. We had all three. An excellent base and I would happily stay there again. Their ice cream was delicious too from the ice cream parlour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank valma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we found the place beautiful and we enjoyed the magnificent view on the lake, the people in the hotel were nice and the breakfast was excellent. the walks in the center of riva were nice as were the boattrips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tulp t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have had a request by e mail from the hotel requesting a review, I don't like giving bad reviews, but here goes, the hotel has a lovely location and a lovely view from the terrace, however, that is where it stops. The room was dated, very small with no view whatsoever, unless you class another hotel very close a view! We had to request a curtain to be put up in the bathroom has the hotel next door could see right into the room. The staff came and put up a curtain with drawing pins. Its the worst room we have ever occupied in a hotel.
The terrace furniture was dirty. The food was OK. Would we go back to this hotel. NO WAY

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sultana2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

A weeks holiday,slightly apprehensive after reading reviews but shouldn't have worried.
Wonderful location, good food and friendly efficient staff.
We did suffer a noisy neighbour but staff dealt with this without a problem.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 456Jeff15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
590 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama

Property: Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 35, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its splendid lake front facade adorned with arches, balconies and decorative ovals that recall the historic porticoed buildings of the square the hotel boasts large lounges, an impressive staircase and a terrace looking out onto the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Sole Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing