We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, shame we had no view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel situation is fantastic, with views down the lake. These can also be enjoyed from the restaurant. Sadly our room had no balcony and no view, which was disappointing, especially as we were on our honeymoon. We found the food to be very good and the service excellent. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 553 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are still here just coming to the end of a 10 day stay. It has to be said that the location is absolutely stunning. We have a balcony room overlooking the lake. The brochure said the hotel is handy for the ferry. What we didn't realise is that this means that at 7.30 every morning the ferries start up ready for an 8am start. The noise really does disturb the tranquility.
But the main downside to this hotel is the food. It may be a 4 star hotel but the food is 3 star at best. Firstly we were amazed to be presented at breakfast with that evening's menu, and asked to mark off what we want, this has happened every morning except Thursday when it was Gala Evening, a set 4 course meal.
To get back to the usual meals - soup as a starter is good, that is dependent upon waiting to be served of course. First comes the Maitre D to take the drinks order. Last night when we finally called him over and complained that we had been waiting for 25 minutes, his reply was, other people have been waiting longer!! Only when they have your drink order will they bring your food.
The main course portions are very small and very often only lukewarm.
It is hard to blame the staff - most of the time the waiters are literally running to and from the kitchen. The blame lies with the owner - there should either be more staff or the period for dinner ( only 7pm till 8.30 ) should be longer so that everyone does not turn up at once. This would solve the service issue, but the poor quality of meals is another issue. Luke warm and small portions are not 4 star in my book. We shall not return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sueskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went with modest expectations given the many other reviews, but I must say that we had a great time. The (half board) food is a bit up and down and over a full week a little monotonous. The staff are very professional and welcoming. The location is wonderful and Riva is a very lively resort.
The icing on the cake however was the room. We paid extra for a lake view room with a balcony and what a good decsion that was. Room 206 is a comfortable twin room and then you open the doors onto a lovely sunny balcony with the lake no more than 50 metres away. You have a wonderful view of the lake, all the ferries coming and going and people-watching all day, in the restaurant below, walking and cycling, etc.
The balcony made the holiday. Some of the other rooms seemed to be a bit gloomy, looking as they did into an inner courtyard.
So, get a balcony and you'll love it!

Room Tip: A higher floor and a lake view balcony strongly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dodmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booking this 8 months in advance and paying for a room with a balcony was a bonus. In fact, we had 2 balconies!! The views are stunning. Arriving at 2300 hrs we were pleased to find some food in the 'lounge part' of the accommodation (i.e. we had a 'spare' room). The staff were reasonably friendly and helpful. The Hotel is very clean. However, the food leaves a lot to be desired! My first main course dinner was some dried up smoked trout placed upon some lettuce leaves fringed in brown!! I was unable to eat it. Every evening a so called buffet of salad and vegetables which was very boring was available. However, unless you were there dead on 7pm, other greedy residents cleared the vegetables (mainly potatoes and the ocasional aubergine slice) with no replacements! The food was generally unappetising. Portions were small and food cold. We resorted to eating elsewhere on 2 occasions and will never go half board again. This was a first. and last experiment. We were given a 'free' lunch when we booked and this was good (despite having to choose from the 'plastico' menu and not the one non-residents were choosing from!). The meals let them down badly, in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: You must have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

well this is our fourth time at Hotel Sole, we love it here. The climate is perfect for me, i love the resort and the hotel has a perfect location
The staff are very friendly and treated us a vip guests nothing was too much trouble. The food is simple and good. When we came last years we had a lovely corner room overlooking the square and the lake so i emailed the hotel this year in the hope we could have the same room again this year and we did no problem.
The hotel and restaurant staff are extremely friendly and treat us like old friends cant wait to book up for next year mick and michaela bromley,kent

Room Tip: corner room is normally spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice hotel, very good service and great location.
Been there many times, and will come back.

No pool and no children activities in the hotel, but with a lake just outside the door that didnt matter. Plenty of activities for children in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

this hotel is in a perefect location on the central square and next to the lake also a 5 minute walk from the ferries the hotel is very friendly and clean the meals are excellent and the staff cant do enough for you i will stay in this hotel again when i go back to riva

Room Tip: some of the rooms have balconies overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
303 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama

Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 35, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $140 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its splendid lake front facade adorned with arches, balconies and decorative ovals that recall the historic porticoed buildings of the square the hotel boasts large lounges, an impressive staircase and a terrace looking out onto the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Sole
Sole Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing