We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighbours from Hell!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neighbours from Hell!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Be aware that this hotels allows dogs to stay.We were unlucky to have inconsiderate neighbours who left their dog in their room at 7.30am for 45mins while they had a leisurely breakfast. It barked continually until they returned! We complained twice to the manager who spoke to the couple concerned and it made no difference.The Manager made no effort to placate us or even sympathise with us and we feel that the hotel needs to improve it's customer relations.
We found the reception staff pleasant but reserved.
Having said that we had a lovely large room in the annex with a balcony and view of the lake. The evening meal had plenty of choice and the staff were cheerful and attentive.
The Wi fi only worked intermittently and that was next to the hub in reception and needs up dating!
Our holiday was organised with Citalia and we were pleased with our flights and transfers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    190
    57
    36
    22
See reviews for
96
296
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited the Hotel Sole Riva at the beginning of May. The Hotel is situated directly on the old harbour front and great for access to shops and ferries. The transfer coach was unable to locate itself directly outside the hotel but if you contact the hotel they will send over their golf buggy to pick you and your luggage up from the harbour. The reception staff are very helpful and were always pleased to help. Rooms are fairly basic there is a large flat screen TV and a safe which is payable locally and a handy little fridge. As we don't really take breakfast we took a small travel kettle for morning tea\coffee which was great. Our room had a balcony which over looked the lake and held some fantastic views although whilst we were there the weather was not particularly great. We still spent many an afternoon on the balcony though people watching visitors to the hotels resturant that was below. Unfortunately we also did partake in the evening meals that we had included in our package as we like to taste the local flavour of a place. We did however eat in the Hotels external resturant and the food was very nice. Overall the hotel I would say was average. Clean and tidy with a view to die for.

Room Tip: If you like tea in the afternoon when you've been out take a travel kettle as there are not faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatravelWestSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st albans United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have just got back from 10 days in hotel sole, could not fault it, the rooms were great a nd spotless, staff couldn't do enough and the dining room staff were briliant and food plentifull and great. we had rooms on third floor overlooking the piaza. We must have had renovated rooms because we couldn't fault them, everything was new and the bathrooms great so I don't know where other people that weren't happy stayed. It's a beautiful place with stuning scenery (even in the rain).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Riva Del Garda area is absolutely lovely. Sadly not so this hotel. It is wonderfully situated on the Rivers edge but unfortunately this property lets itself down with its decor. Our room was quite large but frankly that is where it stopped. It was musty and decorated in a style reminding us of the Eastern Block type hotels of the 1970's. Dowdy decorations, spartan to say the least. Our view (no balcony) overlooked the wharf and this was quite nice. Itis quite a walk from where you are able to park your car to the hotel as parking is not permitted in front of the hotel at all so be prepared to carry your bags some distance (although on arrival it appeared that the concierge does have a golf cart to transport you but this is not known until your get there. THe hallways have a very annoying system that sees the lights go out after a given time (not when there is no movement) and this leaves you fumbling about for a light switch as it is entirely manual with no movement detectors. Frankly this can be quite dangerous. There is not WiFi or any internet connection in the rooms and this is only available in the Reception areas. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast and to be honest it reminded be of a school cafeteria somewhat. Cold Coffee, a coffee machine that is found in some truck stops. Sorry, but I would not stay again

On the positive side it is centrally situated

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and bring a torch! (Flashlight)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent location and very good service, the breakfast is OK but the restaurant has an excellent food for lunch or dinner with a nice views to the water. The quality of the iroom is OK for the price.
Car park is also very good price for €7.

Room Tip: Upper floor with views to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsunarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We booked our holiday through Citalia who flew us with BA and arranged a limo for the 1hr transfer to Riva. Hotel Sole is adjacent to the lake but our room overlooked Piazza 3 Nov: fantastic on our first night when there was a full orchestra playing classical music there but not so good on the last when there was a rave! Hotel well placed for exploring the town and for catching the boat elsewhere although Riva is a little distant from the other towns. Room was basic but comfortable, though we were in a sort of annex with dark corridors. Food was lovely and well presented although service was very slow.Listen out for announcements of firework displays over the lake as the roof terrace is a fantastic viewing point

Room Tip: Don't have a courtyard room, get lake view or facing the piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked through Citiala and the transfer from the airport dropped us off at the wrong hotel!! The local rep was great and sorted it out however we arrived at the Sole very disgruntled. The guy behind the desk was also a wee bit grumpy. What a start we thought. It all changed.
The room we had was lovely overlooking the square and we had a small balcony. The head waiter was very attentive and if there was nothing on the menu you liked (we were half board) he would arrange something else. The guy behind reception was actually very nice and helpfull and even gave us a present at the end of our stay. Cannot fault the staff. Down side there is not a nice place in the evening to sit and have a drink the only place is like a cafe. The "Bar with No Name" over the road was fantastic loved the 2 sisters who run it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leenieoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama

Property: Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 35, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its splendid lake front facade adorned with arches, balconies and decorative ovals that recall the historic porticoed buildings of the square the hotel boasts large lounges, an impressive staircase and a terrace looking out onto the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Sole Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing