We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked through Citiala and the transfer from the airport dropped us off at the wrong hotel!! The local rep was great and sorted it out however we arrived at the Sole very disgruntled. The guy behind the desk was also a wee bit grumpy. What a start we thought. It all changed.
The room we had was lovely overlooking the square and we had a small balcony. The head waiter was very attentive and if there was nothing on the menu you liked (we were half board) he would arrange something else. The guy behind reception was actually very nice and helpfull and even gave us a present at the end of our stay. Cannot fault the staff. Down side there is not a nice place in the evening to sit and have a drink the only place is like a cafe. The "Bar with No Name" over the road was fantastic loved the 2 sisters who run it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leenieoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    176
    53
    34
    18
See reviews for
85
273
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel very well located for trips around Lake Garda as ferries depart from jetty within a five minute walk from hotel entrance. Make sure you take a trip on the vintage paddle steamer - a bit slower than other services we used but a great way to take a cruise around the lake. We stayed during Euro finals but the atmosphere in the square each night was brilliant. We watched England v Italy in a friendly but lively bar with none of the trouble normally associated with football matches - even when Italy played Germany the atmosphere was loud but fun. Staff at hotel were always helpful and started extra early to give us breakfast when they knew we had a very early start for a trip to Venice. The linked bar on the lakeside was a great place to unwind at the end of the day over a Aperol Spritz or ice cream with great waiting staff! Verona is also readily accessible by local bus service and although really hot when we visited was a very enjoyable day. We found plenty to do and had a full week, make sure you find time to climb up the clock tower (Torre Apponale) and walk up to the Bastione for great views of the town and lake.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveandElaine_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Sole hotel and could not fault this hotel in any way.
We paid extra for a lake view with balcony which was worth every penny. The room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. We took our own tea and coffee making facilities as we knew that they are not normally supplied on the continent, however there is a fridge in the room to store your milk and water. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits, cereals, bacon, eggs, meats cheeses etc. we stayed half board and contrary to other reviews we were pleasantly surprised with quality and choice. Yes you have to choose at breakfast but this only aids better efficient service on the evening. The staff are excellent in every area and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a hire car (a must for this type of holiday) and used the secure hotel garage which was very reasonably priced. All in all we highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to return in the future. Thank you Sole Hotel for a lovely holiday. Phil & Sarah West Midlands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent three nights at the Sole and from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and
very attentive the manager called up the cable car for us to see if it was open, the complimentary
lunch was huge and the food excellent and the ice cream bar proved a big hit with my husband,
the car park is in the main road but they take you there by the hotel buggy, the views are
stunning and we had a very peaceful relaxing stay and even though the hotel was closing the day
after we left we were made to feel very welcome, would go back when the weathers warmer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent two nights at the Sole after enduring a terrible week at another hotel and being moved by our Rep.Nevertheless, here we were welcomed and treated as valued guests. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was superb, staff were kind and attentive and the rooms and views were excellent. We could not be more grateful for how we were treated, having been in such a poor hotel previously and almost having our holiday ruined. We only wish we'd been at the Sole all week! We can't speak for all the facilities, as we were there for such a short time, but for customer service and staff attitude the Sole can not be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days, the hotel location can't be beat. Apart from lack of parking (they have a garage on the main road) we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, our room was great, with a balcony facing the lake. We only ate breakfast, but it was pretty typical morning fare. Staff were very helpful and friendly, will go back to Hotel Sole on our next Italian trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pouilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Hotel Sole occupies an ideal position on the shores of Lake Garda.
Our allocated room was in the annex accessed along a dank and scruffy passage behind the kitchen. The room itself was adequate at best. Dark and gloomy with no view or balcony.The furniture was cheap utility. Two flimsy single beds without headboards pushed together.Two hard chairs. No armchair or table.The dining room was well appointed and staffed but the food was truly awful.Dinner(which had to be chosen at breakfast!) was fom a limited men and came served on the plate. All the main courses were bland and tasted much the same whether they had been described as meat or fish.The hotel has a night porter which presumably justifies its 4 star rating. We can think of no other reason.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama

Property: Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 35, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its splendid lake front facade adorned with arches, balconies and decorative ovals that recall the historic porticoed buildings of the square the hotel boasts large lounges, an impressive staircase and a terrace looking out onto the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Sole Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing