We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristallo Caffe Gelateria

Cristallo Caffe Gelateria
Ranked #2 of 14 Dessert in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Third holiday in Riva and we had decided, before we left home, that our first stop would be Cristallo's. Every year we have been treated well and this year was no exception. Even more treats on the menu left us spoiled for choice. Recommend the fab frozen yogurts and Crema Caffe as well as the usual menu. We have been to most gelaterias in Riva but always return as Cristallo's is hard to beat! Hopefully we will return next year and again Cristallo's will be our first stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beajay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    61
    13
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - welcoming and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Lovely atmosphere and location; friendly and welcoming staff; good value; and, of course, AMAZING ice-cream.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FayeTamworth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice-cream to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We went here for a quick drink and to use the free wi-fi but ended up going every night either for a massive ice-cream (recommend the cherry) or a pre-dinner drink. They serve a huge amount of snacks with each drink too, kind of feels bad just staying for one drink!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PoLRweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Ice Creams in Riva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were in Riva during the Olympics and this place had lots of TV screens inside and out especially for the occasion. Certainly attracted customers but so did the ice cream. Great choice of flavours without being over the top which sometimes makes it difficult to choose. We enjoyed the casual coronet or coppa but on one occasion decided to sample the big ones. Excellent variety and not too pricey. Service was excellent and location is good down near the lakeside. Recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thegardner41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

If there is one place to go in Riva del Garda, that is Cafe Cristallo. Choose any of amazing ice-cream portions and enjoy. You cannot get them from anywhere else. I am not an ice-cream eater and can easily avoid having that also in Italy, but checking Cristallo's ice-cream menu makes me change my mind...

Location is very good too.

Cristallo organizes football related happenings every now and then. Like this summer 2012 there was a big screen when Italy met Spain...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristallo Caffe Gelateria also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Cristallo Caffe Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing