We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

great location-on the lake, very big gardens with water and ducks all around, just five-ten minutes walk on the lake from the old city where all the restaurants and shops.
the apartment/suite was amazing- two bedrooms,very big with big balconies, new and stylish decorated, all the facilities including small kitchen with all you need.
we really enjoyed it! highly recommended!

Room Tip: the best suites are on the new building (not the main one) -murialdo suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kikush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We've been at the hotel just for 3 days for vocation, but though it was a very short stay, we were charmed by the place Riva del Garda.
The communication with the hotel was excellent from the very beginning. We have received all the details about the rooms, services etc., and the reservation was maid easily. The hotel offered us an upgrade of the room type free of charge, so we finally were staying in the room with a magnificent garden view.
Reception, check-in, check-out is very quick.
The territory of the hotel, the park and the surroundings are amazing.
As we stayed for a very short period we did not use many of the services provided by the hotel, but in general the opinion about the professional level of the hotel is very positive.
It was just a small inconvenience for us in our room, the wardrobe is located very close to the bed and that makes a bit difficult to put cloth to the wardrobe and to take it out of it.
For all other things we were very pleased to stay at the hotel. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria_mmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

had a wonderful week stay in a Bungalow - en famille. This is a wonderful place; with wonderful garden and direct access to the lake. 10mins walk to Riva del Garda central.

The Bungalow were ideal for our stay; providing ample space, and access to the pool, the beach and all amenities.

The garden are 100% beautiful.

The staff - although germanic in approach - are charming. Maybe this can be disconcerting in Italy, to a foreign visitor. But it is the reality of history: Europe is not a single entity; counties are not single blocks; and germanic hostlier are renown (world-wide)

and finally (to address another reviewer), we found that our Bungalow did not have a coffee maker (it had everything else !) so we rung reception, and a Moka Percolator was duly delivered within 10mins (Germanic efficiency! !) and we enjoyed wonderful cups of coffee all week (no stress).

We are booking for next year.

Room Tip: Bungalows are great for families. Avoid low floors above the terrace for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlainWanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just came home from our Easter break at Hotel du Lac et du Parc. It is a lovely location and overall decent hotel, but it has a few faults which hold it back from a five star rating. We stayed in the main hotel, standard double room, overlooking the park.
The cons:
Our biggest concern was the noise, we were located directly above the terrace restaurant and lounge. There was loud piano playing and singing, as well as the noise of customers on the outdoor patio. This went on until midnight every night. We also had noisy neighbors, and due to the door adjoining the two rooms the noise was clear as day, it felt like they were in our room. About one quarter of the rooms are at this end, above the restaurant. I would recommend choosing a room at the other end of the hotel, away from the restaurant/lounge. As is typical in a European hotel the double bed was actually two singles pushed together, another downfall when traveling as a couple. My overall rating of the room decor was that it was average, but very clean. The internet in the room was almost non-existent, we found it better to use our UK phone plan with a Europe add on, not that expensive. No tea/coffee amenities in the room. No alarm clock/radio or iphone dock.
The pros:
Free parking, very clean rooms, friendly staff, large buffet breakfast, excellent location, lovely park and swimming pools, small but well equipped fitness centre, sauna, spa treatments, direct access to the lake and promenade, short walk into Riva, or a longer stroll to Torbole. This is a great base to see the lake from, Riva has everything you need for shopping and cafes. We booked with Sovereign holidays and our plan included evening meals. The meals were large, including a salad buffet, choice of starters, a hot antipasti, and a main, and a dessert buffet to finish. There were few choices for the main dish, but we were not at a loss for food with all the buffet choices. The desserts were exceptional. The dining room staff are very attentive and offer five star service. This is an expensive restaurant, not sure you could eat here every night, we were happy to have the meals included in our rate.
Another tip: rent a car, it is an easy drive from Verona airport to Riva (using sat nav on our iphone) and it is nice to have your own vehicle to go exploring with. This time of year it is still fairly quiet and we didn't run into any traffic jams.

Room Tip: In the main hotel choose a room at the opposite end from the restaurant to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelergirl7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duparc, Manager at Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear travelergirl7249,

thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at the Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort and we will forward your compliments to our staff.

We promise to take your concerns seriously and we really try to work on those points in order to improve our service quality.

Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again towards the Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Kindest regards,

The whole team of the Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have travelled to several countries across Europe and have stayed at many different, wonderful resorts. While we are quite flexible and used to handling the occasional, often humorous, stuffiness seen in European hotels, this place definitely takes the cake. At such a beautiful resort, the very rude and defensive staff sink it's reputation like the titanic. We had paid for a rather high end suite and were surprised to not find even a token coffee/tea unit in the room (10-20 dollars at most stores, and reusable for years). Thinking it was just a mistake, we asked politely for a small set and were startled at their very defensive and inhospitable response. They said that no hotels anywhere in Italy ever have such a thing and no one in Italy would need to drink tea or coffee after 10 am, the time their breakfast buffet stops its service. They said you'll just have to drink your tea then. I explained that most hotels in Europe that we've been to provide such an inexpensive servic without even asking. They barked back that, well maybe we'll send a chamber maid up with something to boil water and she'll show you gow to. As for the tea bags and coffee, you'll have to go out and obtain your own. Double thumbs down on this otherwise very promising and beautiful resort. good luck !

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank digadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went in for a two-night weekend, stayed in the villa building. The room was large but felt like a serviced apartment.

The main reception/building looked just a bit dated, but still alright.

Several swimming pools, spa center (opening time was not very convenient though so could not make it). The breakfast was OK, but nothing fancy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roman_chp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duparc, Manager at Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Rolman_chp,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at the Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort and we hope you are going to choose us again for your next stay in Riva del Garda.

Kindest regards,

The whole team of the Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was very very good and I am very very fussy ! Wouldnt hesitate to recommend it. Riva was a superb base. Back entrance to the hotel straight on to the lake. Beautiful extensive grounds . The indoor swimming pool was opened on two occassions just for me! Staff obliging without being intrusive . Very very clean . We asked to change rooms as were put on 2nd floor and there was a very large tree shading the balcony. Changed to top floor - excellent. The food was good and plentiful . Another running machine in gym would have been great (only one) but it is a beautiful place to run outside as long as you are an early riser or you would be run over by a bike!

Bedroom kept very clean with changes of bedding and towels whenever we requested. English channels on tv . Extensive breakfast buffet which (my only gripe) you shared with the local sparrows who could get through the netting on the terrace. Tip dont eat the bread from the uncut loaves the birds are always trying to peck at them!! This really is a very good hotel with good sized sound proofed rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors get the sun - trees in the garden are very close to some balconys rendering them shady...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clarissa1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,231 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $147 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing