We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Park, relaxing pool and breakfast terrace are amazing. Riva with its mountains and lake is beautiful. Breakfast is rich and very tasty. Lunch and dinner in Capannina restaurant is fine. We were in Du Lac et Du Parc Resort in July 2013 with our 1 year old twins and we really enjoy our stay. Walking in the park and along the lake, swimming in the pool and having a breakfast on the brathtaking terrace were very good experience for us. We lived half of our stay in La Villa Comfort Suite (it was great!) and half in Murialdo Garden Suite - it wasn't so good, because the living room and bedroom were not separeted, what I haven't known before our moving there. Anyway our stay was superb and our children were very happy. We recommend this resort and want to come back soon.

Room Tip: La Villa Suites are spacious and very nice, but Comfort Suites are oriented to the street, it might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    342
    72
    22
    19
See reviews for
611
716
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We (family of four) stayed in an apartment in the recently constructed new wing, ultra contemporary and comfortable, with two large spacious bedrooms and in between a living area plus kitchenette. Very high-quality fixtures (e.g. the external woodenl shades, which could be adjusted electronically for every possible light condition). Great breakfast. But it is the verdant gardens and ponds, and refreshing swimming pools, and the beautiful lake onto which the resort fronts, that really take your breath away. It really is a special place.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor in the contemporary wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have visited this hotel for many years and continue to find the service excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the food extremely enjoyable. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds which lead to the swimming pool and through to the beach.

Room Tip: We choose a Superior room which is slightly larger. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, but ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable week here on a half board basis (travelled with Topflight from Ireland). Splendid hotel with beautiful grounds, pools and other facilities. Half board dinners were just superb and service in all areas was excellent. Breakfast offered lots of choices in hot (freshly prepared before your eyes) and cold items and again with very friendly service. Overall this is an exceptionally nice hotel in which to spend a holiday.
Just two not so good things to observe: 1. When we arrived around lunchtime reception tried to put us in Room 260 which has a dark balcony facing into a blank wall just a couple of metres away. When we objected reception tried to say they had no other room available even though this was untrue. Only by standing our ground did we secure a room suitable for a week-long stay. I suspect Room 360 is just the same so beware if offered either of these. 2. The hotel offers juices from concentrate (and not particularly nice ones at that) as the standard breakfast offering. On request freshly squeezed orange is available at no extra charge so be sure to ask for it.
Manage your room selection and your breakfast juice and you will have a fantastic holiday at Du Lac et Du Parc.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 260, 360 and maybe 460
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlaby, Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We found the staff extremely helpful and polite, the food was superb. Breakfast was buffet style and dinner was a combination of buffet style first course and desert with table service for the 2nd and main courses, a combination which worked very well. The hotel and grounds are clean and well maintained. The hotel grounds border the lake and swimming in Lake Gaarda was an experience. For an alternative the hotel has 3 pools (1 indoor) and sun beds etc. were readily available whenever we wanted them.
Riva itself is a very pretty resort although most of the bars etc. closed at around 11:00pm which did not leave a lot of time as we were staying half board and tended not to finish eating until well past 9:00.

Minor bug bears which prevented a perfect rating:

I know its not common in continental hotels but tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice.

The evening entertainment consisted of a resident pianist/singer who whilst perfectly competent became a bit boring by the end of the week, a bit of variety would have been nice.

Breakfast is served on a terrace and has been mentioned elsewhere there were birds eating the bread and cereals.

On one morning we had an early start and as breakfast was not open until 7:30 the restaurant provided us with a continental breakfast in our room which was fine. Unfortunately this was delivered at 10:00pm the previous night. Needless to say the coffee was not hot the next morning.

As I said these were very minor issues which certainly didn't spoil a great holiday in excellent surroundings and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with children the on site "cabins" looked like an excellent option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This the third time we have visited this hotel, rated 4 star but 5 star standards. Great friendly service, immaculate rooms and excellent food. All set in pretty gardens with plenty of shade, 2 large pools which although a large hotel never felt crowded. Only bugbear is that the open terrace is plagued by birds eating the bed and cereals despite extensive efforts of the hotel with netting.
You can hire mountain bikes and windsurfers by the hotel exit onto the lakeshore but the bikes from Garda Bikes up the street are better quality
Whatever you will not be disappointed by this hotel and location

Room Tip: Room 285 is on 2nd floor overlooking gardens but secluded and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a relaxing break at the Du Lac et Du Park. We were shown to room 301 and was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and overall high standard of the room. We had read a previous review that these rooms were noisy as they were over the Terrace bar but we didn't notice any issue in this area. The breakfasts were superb, taking place on a picturesque terrace. They offered an extensive choice for all tastes. The evening meal in the restaurant was again superb with a wide choice being served by very attentive staff. The facilities on site were varied and plentiful; The main pool was large and the surrounding area spacious with copious amounts of sunbeds available throughout the day. Though the hotel was very busy it didn't seem crowded as the gardens were also used by guests relaxing in the shaded areas. The lake side walk to Riva took about 20 minutes; this was again a picturesque meander with plenty of shaded seating areas en-route if required. An alternative to taking a boat on the lake is to use the public bus; route 1 to Arco. This took about 30 minutes and only costs a euro each way. Arco is a pretty village nestled in the mountains and has plenty of café's and restaurants to pass some time people watching. If we return to Riva in the future we would definitely stay at the the Du Park as we felt it was probably the best hotel in the resort.

Room Tip: If possible go for a superior room as these look over the extensive gardens and have a spacious balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Travellor_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Property: Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment.
 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc
Du Lac Et Du Parc Grand Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing