We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have visited this hotel for many years and continue to find the service excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the food extremely enjoyable. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds which lead to the swimming pool and through to the beach.

Room Tip: We choose a Superior room which is slightly larger. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, but ar...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
There are newer reviews for Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable week here on a half board basis (travelled with Topflight from Ireland). Splendid hotel with beautiful grounds, pools and other facilities. Half board dinners were just superb and service in all areas was excellent. Breakfast offered lots of choices in hot (freshly prepared before your eyes) and cold items and again with very friendly service. Overall this is an exceptionally nice hotel in which to spend a holiday.
Just two not so good things to observe: 1. When we arrived around lunchtime reception tried to put us in Room 260 which has a dark balcony facing into a blank wall just a couple of metres away. When we objected reception tried to say they had no other room available even though this was untrue. Only by standing our ground did we secure a room suitable for a week-long stay. I suspect Room 360 is just the same so beware if offered either of these. 2. The hotel offers juices from concentrate (and not particularly nice ones at that) as the standard breakfast offering. On request freshly squeezed orange is available at no extra charge so be sure to ask for it.
Manage your room selection and your breakfast juice and you will have a fantastic holiday at Du Lac et Du Parc.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 260, 360 and maybe 460
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We found the staff extremely helpful and polite, the food was superb. Breakfast was buffet style and dinner was a combination of buffet style first course and desert with table service for the 2nd and main courses, a combination which worked very well. The hotel and grounds are clean and well maintained. The hotel grounds border the lake and swimming in Lake Gaarda was an experience. For an alternative the hotel has 3 pools (1 indoor) and sun beds etc. were readily available whenever we wanted them.
Riva itself is a very pretty resort although most of the bars etc. closed at around 11:00pm which did not leave a lot of time as we were staying half board and tended not to finish eating until well past 9:00.

Minor bug bears which prevented a perfect rating:

I know its not common in continental hotels but tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice.

The evening entertainment consisted of a resident pianist/singer who whilst perfectly competent became a bit boring by the end of the week, a bit of variety would have been nice.

Breakfast is served on a terrace and has been mentioned elsewhere there were birds eating the bread and cereals.

On one morning we had an early start and as breakfast was not open until 7:30 the restaurant provided us with a continental breakfast in our room which was fine. Unfortunately this was delivered at 10:00pm the previous night. Needless to say the coffee was not hot the next morning.

As I said these were very minor issues which certainly didn't spoil a great holiday in excellent surroundings and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with children the on site "cabins" looked like an excellent option
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This the third time we have visited this hotel, rated 4 star but 5 star standards. Great friendly service, immaculate rooms and excellent food. All set in pretty gardens with plenty of shade, 2 large pools which although a large hotel never felt crowded. Only bugbear is that the open terrace is plagued by birds eating the bed and cereals despite extensive efforts of the hotel with netting.
You can hire mountain bikes and windsurfers by the hotel exit onto the lakeshore but the bikes from Garda Bikes up the street are better quality
Whatever you will not be disappointed by this hotel and location

Room Tip: Room 285 is on 2nd floor overlooking gardens but secluded and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a relaxing break at the Du Lac et Du Park. We were shown to room 301 and was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and overall high standard of the room. We had read a previous review that these rooms were noisy as they were over the Terrace bar but we didn't notice any issue in this area. The breakfasts were superb, taking place on a picturesque terrace. They offered an extensive choice for all tastes. The evening meal in the restaurant was again superb with a wide choice being served by very attentive staff. The facilities on site were varied and plentiful; The main pool was large and the surrounding area spacious with copious amounts of sunbeds available throughout the day. Though the hotel was very busy it didn't seem crowded as the gardens were also used by guests relaxing in the shaded areas. The lake side walk to Riva took about 20 minutes; this was again a picturesque meander with plenty of shaded seating areas en-route if required. An alternative to taking a boat on the lake is to use the public bus; route 1 to Arco. This took about 30 minutes and only costs a euro each way. Arco is a pretty village nestled in the mountains and has plenty of café's and restaurants to pass some time people watching. If we return to Riva in the future we would definitely stay at the the Du Park as we felt it was probably the best hotel in the resort.

Room Tip: If possible go for a superior room as these look over the extensive gardens and have a spacious balc...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Travellor_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel more than matches its description in the brochure. The gardens are out of this world, and yet they are seconds from the hustle and bustle of Riva. There is so much space in the gardens that it is always possible to relax by a pool,a lake or a shady glade.Hotel staff keep the grounds looking immaculate.
Inside the hotel is equally inviting. There are elevated terraces on which to have breakfast, an evening meal or just drink. Children were always well behaved and staff went out of their way to help in any way possible. The Spa and gym areas are very clean and well equipped. there is a very wide range of treatments available at prices to suit all guests.There was always live music playing each evening near the bar area, but it is easy to find a quiet spot if need be.
The restaurant areas are excellent. Staff are very welcoming and well trained. Luchio and Mechele were particularly helpful during our stay. The menu changes each day and has a wide range of choice in each part of the menu. The wine list is fabulous.
Rooms vary according to price range, but all are well serviced and have plenty of space. The suites and bungalows are particularly nice.
The hotel is very well situated for water sports and walking along the shingle beach or promenade, which goes both to Torbole and Riva. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. I would go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: Most rooms face the gardens so have good views of the gardens and mountains. Rooms at the front of t...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidofWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Everything you want from a luxury hotel. Exceptionally clean, efficient friendly service, beautiful setting, excellent facilities, great location. We loved the breakfasts on the veranda and dining in the grand restaurant. We especially liked the great piano player in the bar in the evening and all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,034 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
647 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $147 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing