We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bella esperienza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bella esperienza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

A fabulous property to visit. The outdoor pools are second to none. The premises were fabulous, our room was somewhat outdated, but clean. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a lakeside room! The road side was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    342
    72
    22
    19
See reviews for
611
715
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel so long as you are not in a single room. My room was like a prison cell with a huge tree just outside of the window so no view of the CAR PARK and lacked light. I also had to listen to the pianist who played in the room below me until 12MN every night, then the first delivery arrived at 6 .15 am. I was not happy at all especially as the rest of the rooms in the hotel are stunning. I was able to upgrade for a considerable amount of £400 for the following 6 nights and this was a special price.
My advice is if you want to stay here then pay for the upgrade which you can do when you are doing your booking, or take a risk and do a deal with the Hotel on your arrival. If its off season you will probably not have a problem doing this.
The Park is so wonderful, very tropical as they have a micro climate in this area. The breakfast is to die for especially the coffee machine. The dinner in the evening was fabulous with 6 courses if you count the cold buffet. Loads of chairs around the pool, never a problem. They are also scattered around the grounds. Pool bar good and perfect for a light lunch.
The best thing about this Hotel is the STAFF. They are fantastic. They just are so friendly and helpful. They can't do enough for you.
Just mother little tip. We didn't hire a car, so we used the ferry and the local Bus service. It's really good and cheap. One bus goes around one way and the other one continues in the reverse direction. They were always on time. Reception have the time tables. It's one euro for the round trip. You buy the ticket on the bus.
Inspire of my awful room I can't wait to return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzieq96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have just come back from staying at this hotel and I could not fault it. My room was excellent it was so quiet at night that I slept like a baby. The food was delicious and the staff were very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and you are only a 10 minute walk from riva. Excellent choice for families as well as solo travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our hotel room was large and very comfortable. Mattress was very comfortable. Included breakfasts were excellent - omelettes made to order and cappucinos. It was a lovely walk along the lake to the quaint town of Riva del Garda - 10 to 15 minutes. Just walk through the park like grounds through the back gate. This hotel had a variety of accommodations. We were in the large hotel, but there were many cottages scattered over the park like grounds. There were two swimming pools, but since it was rainy during our visit, we didn't try them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoneTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

If, you are a solo traveller, looking for a 4* single room, then this hotel
in my opinion is not the one for you,this was the worst room,I, had
experienced,in the last fifty five years,the room that I,had , had the bed
pushed against the wall which in turn had four pieces of grey plastic
sheets stuck to the wall, the bed had no head board, and was only,
a few inches from the door, which was also covered in this grey plastic,
the door frame was about eight inches thick, the door looked very much
like a prison door , it just needed a spy hole, the room had one window
which was blanked out by a fern tree that you could almost touch,
I, stupidly put my trust in a holiday company specialising in Italian holidays, this is very much a Ikea type of hotel,

Room Tip: southside fifth or sixth floor, better view, and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank reg954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor,County Down
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Give a title to your review. Summarize your experience in one sentence.
My disabled husband and I stayed in the Murialdo suites for a week in early May. This is a wonderful hotel in a fabulous location with the most beautiful grounds.
The suite was large and spacious and we could have self catered here if we had chosen to do so,but I would thoroughly recommend the half board option as the 7 course dinners were absolutely fantastic.
The hotel is reasonably wheelchair friendly but help was always proffered if we were having difficulty. The walk to the town was easy and pleasant on one level beside the lake,and the path was accessed from a gate in the garden of the hotel.
Something at at this hotel for everyone of all ages and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Murialdo suites are quiet and beautifully appointed but a little tricky to access for a wheelchair a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

the veranda restaurant early may we had no option but to take breakfast there it was rather cold and had to sit there with our coats on i we wish we had packed winter clothing as the veranda is exposed to the elements it also suffers from a plague of sparrows who take great pleasure in gorging them selves on the buffet table and even snatching food from guest plates
so in my opinion from a health point of view you dine at your own risk

Room Tip: high floor parc view nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Property: Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment.
 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc
Du Lac Et Du Parc Grand Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing