We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon in 2012. It is a beautiful hotel set in an amazing location. The staff were so friendly and helped make our stay very special. A fabulous restaurant with lovely food and excellent service. The staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and always friendly.

Room Tip: A bit cold during our stay in April, may be worth a visit a little later in the year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    358
    73
    22
    19
See reviews for
640
750
34
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed a week here it was amazing,
3 swimming pools and restaurants a gate right onto the lake were you could go swimming.
If you have kids it's the best hotel around, there's cycling, canoeing, kayaking, sailing, swimming, kids club, paddle boating, amazing restaurants and so much more I would recommend it to everyone

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in October and were very pleased. The grounds are magnificent and the service is wonderful.
It's a lovely 15-20 minute walk along the lake to the town of Riva Del Garda, so you can easily go shopping or eat at a local cafe. The hotel facilities are excellent and include a modern exercise room and a good sized pool. The rooms all have terraces overlooking the gardens or from higher floors, the lake. The gardens are lush and encourage strolling.
Breakfast is substantial and even includes made to order eggs and crepes. The dining room is on the expensive side, but good. There is a large bar and you can have drinks on the terrace.
All in all, a wonderful place to stay in Riva del Garda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank csenora48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a place !!!!
This hotel is just amazing. Has the most bigest area from the whole hotels of Riva.
with little lakes, beautiful flowers...the pool...have ane astonishing view of the alps..
is the one of the few hotels that have direct acces to the beach..

tHe breakfast is one of the best i have ever eaten in hotels... Is just the best !
The dinner as well... an artwork..!!!

It's a little bit expansive, but you are getting what you are paying for..

i would definetly recommend it to anyone that want to spoil themselves in riva..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjcc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

excellent service
beautiful gardens and scenery
wonderful food
perfectly located with entrance /exit from hotel garden onto lake walk
rooms could do with an update and beware anyone allergic to feathers/down you will need to advise in advance and double check on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ireland76Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Du Lac et Du Parc is a great place to stay - lovely grounds and a short walk to town for a big choice of restaurants. Although we were part of a tour group, it was as if we were regular paying guests. Rooms and bathrooms were good size, neat and clean. Breakfast was excellent with choices from cereal to eggs to fruit to wonderful pastries. Wi-fi was problematic but staff members were helpful trying to correct the problem. A quiet time of year but most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Facing the garden and park was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lake Garda, Riva Del Garda, is a fantastic location, We stayed at the Du Lac et Duc Park Hotel.

The accomodation is set in it's own amazing grounds with small lakes and flourishing gardens.
WIth two outdoor pools and seating areas that allow you to loose yourself in the magnitude of the surroundings.

The hotel rooms are spacious and clean, the only down side was the black bathroom that made the room a little dark.

We stayed half board but whilst the food was good in hindsight we should have booked bed and breakfast as the abundance of food options in Riva Del Garda were second to none. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent with a chef there to cook eggs to your likeing.

The staff are great and can not do enough to help, this is a great base to explore the outdoor experience that Lake Garda can offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Property: Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment.
 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc
Du Lac Et Du Parc Grand Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing