We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I stayed a week here it was amazing,
3 swimming pools and restaurants a gate right onto the lake were you could go swimming.
If you have kids it's the best hotel around, there's cycling, canoeing, kayaking, sailing, swimming, kids club, paddle boating, amazing restaurants and so much more I would recommend it to everyone

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
12  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 2,306 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in October and were very pleased. The grounds are magnificent and the service is wonderful.
It's a lovely 15-20 minute walk along the lake to the town of Riva Del Garda, so you can easily go shopping or eat at a local cafe. The hotel facilities are excellent and include a modern exercise room and a good sized pool. The rooms all have terraces overlooking the gardens or from higher floors, the lake. The gardens are lush and encourage strolling.
Breakfast is substantial and even includes made to order eggs and crepes. The dining room is on the expensive side, but good. There is a large bar and you can have drinks on the terrace.
All in all, a wonderful place to stay in Riva del Garda

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank csenora48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a place !!!!
This hotel is just amazing. Has the most bigest area from the whole hotels of Riva.
with little lakes, beautiful flowers...the pool...have ane astonishing view of the alps..
is the one of the few hotels that have direct acces to the beach..

tHe breakfast is one of the best i have ever eaten in hotels... Is just the best !
The dinner as well... an artwork..!!!

It's a little bit expansive, but you are getting what you are paying for..

i would definetly recommend it to anyone that want to spoil themselves in riva..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjcc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

excellent service
beautiful gardens and scenery
wonderful food
perfectly located with entrance /exit from hotel garden onto lake walk
rooms could do with an update and beware anyone allergic to feathers/down you will need to advise in advance and double check on arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ireland76Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Du Lac et Du Parc is a great place to stay - lovely grounds and a short walk to town for a big choice of restaurants. Although we were part of a tour group, it was as if we were regular paying guests. Rooms and bathrooms were good size, neat and clean. Breakfast was excellent with choices from cereal to eggs to fruit to wonderful pastries. Wi-fi was problematic but staff members were helpful trying to correct the problem. A quiet time of year but most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Facing the garden and park was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lake Garda, Riva Del Garda, is a fantastic location, We stayed at the Du Lac et Duc Park Hotel.

The accomodation is set in it's own amazing grounds with small lakes and flourishing gardens.
WIth two outdoor pools and seating areas that allow you to loose yourself in the magnitude of the surroundings.

The hotel rooms are spacious and clean, the only down side was the black bathroom that made the room a little dark.

We stayed half board but whilst the food was good in hindsight we should have booked bed and breakfast as the abundance of food options in Riva Del Garda were second to none. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent with a chef there to cook eggs to your likeing.

The staff are great and can not do enough to help, this is a great base to explore the outdoor experience that Lake Garda can offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is situated very close to Lake Garda, has nomal rooms and villa's in the grounds. Depending where you stay in the hotel depends where you have breakfast. Your room key gets you entry into the srcure gardens which has a bar and swimming pool.Breakfast is excellent with with freshly cooked different breads, cakes, a chef who cooks omlettes and Crepes to order, a sort of fried breakfast and fruit.The Salt bread served with beer in the garden bar which also does food is very different.The location is very central to the bars, cafes and eating establishments.
The hotel is immaculate, the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,194 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $164 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing