We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - great staff - delicious breakfasts”
Review of Hotel Luise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Luise
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Oakham, Rutland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - great staff - delicious breakfasts”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved the hotel - opposite two footpaths that led straight down to the lake side. Room very stylish - minimalist - neutral shades and we loved that there were no standards prints on the walls. Lovely and plain, but very comfortable. Breakfasts delicious, self service with everything you could want - and all lovely and fresh. Staff great. I think they are missing a trick with not having the bar open until 4pm each day - it would have been nice to sit with a pot of tea late afternoon taking in the peace and quiet at the back of the hotel. If you are used to a quiet area, then don't take a room at the front. The noise from the traffic was horrendous (we like to have the window open, but gave that up). That's the only reason I have given this a 4*. Want to go back and am quite irritated that there's probably someone sleeping in my room now!!

Room Tip: The back of the hotel would be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdexterlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    159
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
126
303
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a seven night stay at the Hotel Luise and felt compelled to comment. Immaculately clean and well presented, excellent breakfasts and staff that always smiled and went out of their way to help. We had a ground floor renovated room overlooking the garden and pool - first class. For the classification of hotel it is worth every penny. The location is good for Riva and the lake. We did not eat dinner at the Luise as there is so much choice locally that we wanted to test the area, no disrespect to the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel Luise far exceeded expectation based on its service, superb breakfasts, friendly staff (who speak exceptionally good English) and overall functionality. Thoughtful and considered recommendations for local restaurants & clubs from the ladies and gentlemen at reception - all staff go out of their way to help and smile - breakfast room and bar staff included.

Upgrade to a refurbished room, minimal cost and nicely done. Reminded me of a small, slightly plainer version of a Radisson Blu without the corporate feel ! Pool area was literally spotless.

If you are after a traditional, plush building with leafy palms and terracotta tiles this is not your place - if you like chic, contemporary yet practical with exceptional service then this would be for you. Not in the main square, 8 min walk - we preferred this as slightly away from the madding crowd. Very short walk (5 min) to beach and sailing / windsurf hire (be careful, the hire centre will hire ad lib without proof of sailing experience as we found out to our detriment - the wind gets up quickly in Riva !!) . Hotel is not particularly ugly from the outside, just new fairly new build.

Exceptional - thank you Hotel Luise.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel over looks pool and residential area as opposed to front which is road. Balcony ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjuk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Luise. Booked last September with a request for 2 adjoining rooms which was confirmed. However, on arrival found we were on different floors. Reception sorted it asap. Found the reception staff all very helpful and knowledgeable with help on printing out bus timetables etc. Breakfast was very elegant and varied. Omlettes and pancakes cooked to order. Waiting staff all very polite and helpful. Stayed in the standard rooms, quite small but adequate for a weeks stay, good facilities and toiletries. Standard of cleanliness was excellent throughout. Pool area really quiet with only a handful of sun loungers used. Made use of the free bikes which were enjoyed by all the family. Excellent area for outdoor sports and relaxation by the lake. Will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, rooms at the front overlook car parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The whole of Riva Del Garda is beautiful, and this hotel is well located to see the stunning vistas of the mountains.

Breakfast was fantastic, a very wide selection of dishes, and also an omelette bar where you can order a freshly made omelette or on a Sunday there is the option of pancakes as well.

We paid for an upgrade for a room with a balcony and it was wonderful sipping from a glass of wine and looking at the views.

The staff were very helpful and cheerful, though we felt they would have benefitted from an extra member of bar staff during the evening hours as it did get quite busy.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hicksy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the first week of our honeymoon in a junior suite facing the mountains. I thought they would have a plush feel to the suites but it was essentially just a larger room with a fold out bed. It was obviously just a family room. Being out in Riva & the rest of the north of the lake during the days we would come back to room and feel like we may as well be in self catering. The cost was too much for what it was. I agree with others though, the staff were friendly and the location was good.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A great hotel with a good location 2 minutes walk from the lake at Riva del Garda.

The staff were capable and very friendly, a wonderful breakfast spread and good value for money.

Nice swimming pool and plenty of activities, should the weather not cooperate.

I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GidJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
574 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#9 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luise

Property: Hotel Luise
Address: Viale Rovereto 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luise 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luise is just 500 meters from Riva Del Garda's historical center and a 3-minute walk from the lake. Built in 1959, and now a modern design hotel, it is inspired by the theme of the journey and by the atmosphere of the '50s and '60s. All rooms are newly renovated, with parquet and modern furniture, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The superior rooms have a balcony. The Millelire restaurant serves a superb buffet breakfast, with sweet and savoury, and hot and cold dishes, and is open at night for dinner too. The Hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool, Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms and common areas, a private parking place, a children's playground and a kids' club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Luise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feeling Hotel Riva Del Garda
Feeling Luise Hotel
Hotel Luise Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing