We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria Flora

Gelateria Flora
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: serves gelati, pizzas panini, wine bar,cocktails, desserts, breakfast great atmosphere
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel opposite the Flora and noticed people eating ice cream at any time between 8 am and midnight. Before visiting Flora I could 'take or leave' ice cream but one visit did it for me. I've never tasted such smooth and well flavoured ice cream in my life - that was after taking ages trying to decide which flavours to have. A great place to try proper ice cream - don't miss out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andy186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    269
    53
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Best gelateria in alto lago di garda! Best ice cream with coffee flavour I ever had... the other flavours are also delicious. "Die Qual der Wahl!"

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Cannot beat it for ice cream - very generous with the portions! Great value too. café good for a drink, but had a snack that was not so impressive

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marina061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Make it a Sundae Sunday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Incredible variety of options here - the menu was a book of 20 pages! Chose the cafe Affogato! Ice coffee with cream and two other ice cream flavours. My son has suggested every Sunday should be a Sunday Sundae. Lots of flavours, take away, ice cream cakes, all very good value with big portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“did not live up to expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

all fine but just not anything special for me/wife/2 kids. Expected something mind-blowing so perhaps victim of it's own reputation as far as my experience concerned

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ratLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Flora also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Gelateria Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing