We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian Food with German efficiency” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Bavaria

Pizzeria Bavaria
Ranked #32 of 139 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian Food with German efficiency”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I am assuming there is some German ownership somewhere, based on the name, apologies if I am wrong.
My daughter and I thought we would try this establishment as it was our first night in Riva and thought a pizza would be a good way to start, upon arrival and receipt of the menu, that plan went out the window.
There is a decent size selection of pizza, pasta and meat dishes, which are all cooked to order and based on our selection all very tasty.
My only very slight gripe is that as soon as you sit down, you are asked to order and once you order the food is there, so very little chance of a pre dinner chat.
Overall a pleasant experience and if thiis is how they do "fast food" in Italy, I will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    115
    60
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Igrejinha, RS
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This restaurant has excellent dishes. Delicious seafood pasta. The gnocchi is so good. The parma ham and rocket pizza is tasting very good. And the service of all people from the restaurant is really fast and great, they do it very well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FELIPEH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My son and I were just leaving Lake Garda and realised we were leaving Italy without having had a pizza. We had time to stop at this restaurant and have a quick lunch before we set off for the airport. We had high expectations of thin and crispy bases cooked in a wood fired oven - I'm pleased to say that we weren't disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“one of the best pizzas and steaks in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been to Italy about 25 times. This restaurant serves one the best pizzas we have had. On our last night we had fillet of steak. Fantastic!!! tender thick and tasty!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevinl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Riva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to this restaurant several times and every time the pizzas were absolutely gorgeous. Thin base with plenty of toppings and cooked in the wood oven. Service is fast especially if you're getting pizza. Couldn't fault the place for efficient service, friendly staff and very good value for money. Check out the 'Bavaria' pizza it's the best we had in Riva.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bavaria also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Pizzeria Bavaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing