We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buonissimo!!!! :)”

Ristorante Pizzeria Maffei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buonissimo!!!! :)”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice restaurant with nice interior and nice atmosphere there, of course the most important is food, and its great there! Also would like to note that the girls working there are friendly and fast! Really nice place to eat in Riva Del Garda. Buon appetito!:))

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fergusinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    381
    113
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place and food!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I had the most fantastic meal here. All the dishes were lovely and we had salads, fresh home-made pasta, fillet steak and fresh fish from the lake. There were a list of wines available for 3euros/ 10ml glass, which invited us to try quite a few different ones.
The staff were amongst the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered. They were happy to explain the different dishes and wines to us and no request was too much; they seemed genuinely very happy to help.
I would go back here anytime, it was excellent value in every way!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 311Sarah_B311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not miss visiting this restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident on a recent holiday to Riva and kept going back. Excellent food, service, value and staff. Very busy place but a table was always found for us. We tried fish, salads, pizzas, wine, deserts, coffees during our visits. All dishes were fresh and very tasty and surprisingly good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Feenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I ate here twice when we stayed in Riva Del Garda based on recommendation from Trip Advisor. The restaurant was very busy both visits but we didn't have to wait for a table (although others did so might be worth booking).

The staff are fab the first time we were served by a lovely lady who was very quirky and kept letting us know that our food wouldn't be long (she was very very busy and running all over the place like a whirlwind keeping everyone happy). The second time we were served by a younger lady who again was lovely, smiley and very helpful.

The selection here is very good with classic pizzas and fish and meat dishes, they also do a selection of German dishes (Riva Del Garda has a lot of German customers). Both times we were here we ended up having a pizza each with salad and fries to share - the pizzas were the best we had while in Riva Del Garda lots of toppings with nice thin bases and very very big! The house Prosecco is very good value here and quite tasty - I think it was $3 for a quarter of a litre.

We did have room to share a creme brulee pudding on one oocasion which was nice - and I also got a complimentary limoncello.

I'd rate this as one of the best meals I had in Riva Del Garda and would highly recommend a visit. The prices are very good and the quality of food is excellent - the fact that many of the customers are Italian is always a good sign.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TimShawUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great service, friendly and quick. If you like fish, try the mix of fish from the starters. Amazing pizza. Fresh food, very well done. Place to go. Be sure to make reservation - it is alway full. (PS the only reason I did not give 5 for the food is that that would be for gourmet experience, but they are almost :-) there).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PetrSidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Maffei also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Maffei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing