We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but little service from staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ate here while on holiday in Riva.. While the food is good, once our order had been taken there was no contact with our waitress. Afer we had finished our main course, someone else took our plates away and no -one asked us if, we had enjoyed our meal or whether we wanted a sweet or coffee. They just stood around and there was no eye contact with their customers. It's a shame really as it could have been so much more friendly. A bit disappointing compared to other restaurants where you get a bit of banter and attention.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carojohn139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from a pleasant weeks stay in lovely Riva.Discovered this quite by accident and was glad that I did.Although a little out of the way fro the centre of Riva, this restaurant was close to hotel Luise where I was staying.Had 2 evening meals here and 1 lunch.The pizzas were excellent,the staff were attentive and quick with the orders,which seems to be a rarity in this part of Italy.An added bonus is the fact that you can stroll across the road and sample many of the delicious gelatos from the ice-cream parlour attached to Parc Flora.I could have eaten my own body weight in this ice- cream,yummy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ferruccibarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Z, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Z, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Adie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ap_Andrea_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Spiaggia
Residence Spiaggia
#48 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Primo
Hotel Primo
#54 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
459 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Segattini
Residence Segattini
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#23 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria

Address: Viale Rovereto, 63, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $69 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing