We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Came here with Riviera Travel in May. Why anybody would give this less than a five I don't understand. For the money its excellent value.

Food always very good and plenty of it, rooms very clean and fresh towels every day. Reception staff very helpful e.g with local buses and connecting me to wifi. Waiting staff very good too and the wines were sensibly priced.

The location is stunning and anything you need including a small supermarket is less than five minutes walk away. No need to pay for a lake view as you spend so little time in your room. Riviera clients also seem to get the best seats in the dining room too!

I think one or two of the grumblers are expecting rather too much for the price we paid - would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: don't book a lake view it may be noisier especially in high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonkarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    108
    30
    12
    2
See reviews for
47
166
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here on a Riviera holiday and it fitted the bill for our needs. We hadn't upgraded our room and were glad not to have spent the extra cash when the trip was so full on - lots of trips and time on the coach..... First time taking an organised holiday - let us visit lots of different places in a short time frame but much prefer visiting as and when we want and not being herded!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottishSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here late october with riviera travel, the hotel itself is in beautifull position right on the shores of the lake. I was rather dissapointed with the food especially the evening meal (as though the hotel was trying to save money on the food bill) The room we had was at the back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard, i found the bed very hard. The staff in the hotel were most helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were also here with Riviera Travel. Fantastic location - food was terrific - especially the buffet breakfast. Could not fault the hotel in any way and the service was excellent. Had a room with a lake view - was absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton Astley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We came here with riviera travel. The location was excellent, right on the lake but apparently it was their last week before closing for the winter and things had run out. We asked for a baileys, no joy, a Tia Maria, no joy, a jack Daniels, no joy. Many of the wines were also out of stock. Your evening meal had to be chosen the night before, feeling like you were in hospital. The evening meal was 7 -9 pm. We quickly learnt that you had to be there at 7pm if you wanted your first course, which was a buffet, as when it ran out, which it did, it was not replenished. One of our main meals was given back due to very poor quality.
We had a room with a lake view which was good except that there was no socket in the bedroom so the kettle had to be plugged into the only socket which was over the wash basin in the bathroom. The air conditioning was off so the room was hot and stuffy.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel has a wonderful location on the lake with easy access to town highlights. We had a room overlooking the lake which, under normal circumstances would have been lovely. However, after September 15 the ventilation system is off and this makes the room stuffy. When you open the window all the noise from the cafes below comes in and this makes it hard to fall asleep or just have some quiet time. In our room the bed was in dire need of a new mattress but otherwise it was adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. The big plus at this hotel is the much-better-than-expected dining experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the selections from the menu and the selection of antipasti was incredible. The breakfast buffet was also comprehensive. Just remember that if your back needs good sleep support to ask about a room with a firm mattress!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelyn103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having booked our holiday through Riviera Travel we were very pleased that we selected this hotel. Its situation is almost storybook perfect. We booked a lakeside room which gave lovely views over the square and the lake. The life in the square, with its cafes and clock tower, added to the atmosphere but this could easily be shut out by the effectiveness of the double glazing.
The staff were always friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was excellent throughout the week. We would happily return to the Europa.

Room Tip: Well worth getting a lakeside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Property: Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing