We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have just returned from my 16th visit to Riva, 13 times at this Hotel!! (twice this year!) I cannot recommend it highly enough, The staff are wonderful, very helpful at all times and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is excellent with a huge choice for dinner each evening and they hold a weekly "Gala Dinner" with live entertainment. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, spacious and bright with a lovely large lounge having open balcony doors overlooking the Piazzas and lakefront below. They have a "Happy Hour" between 5-7pm each evening with reduced price drinks, they also have bicycles available for guests to use free of charge. The Europa is in the perfect location and is ideal for less mobile guests too as everything is on the doorstep, also, the buses to the western side of the lake stop just outside the main entrance. I have booked again for next year and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are perfect for people watching!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoola13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    108
    30
    12
    2
See reviews for
47
166
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent one night in Best Western Europa in Riva during a weekend. Had limited options since most of the hotels were overbooked and Riva is an expensive place (at least for accommodation) during summer.
The good points: The location is good, and if you are lucky you can probably get a room with some nice lake view. The stuff is quite helpful and friendly and a very positive thing is that their english is quite good. Rooms are also spacious (compared to other options in Riva).
The bad points: The hotel is quite old and needs renovation. While this is not necessarily bad, the problem is with the rooms that have no soundproof (we could clearly hear conversations from next room). There are no blinds in the rooms, meaning that you get up very early in the morning by the sun. We had very few amenities (soap, shampoo) although we booked a double room for 2 persons.
Breakfast is average for a 4* hotel.
The pool..well, I doubt if it can be considered as a pool or a big jacuzzi. It is literally 5x2 meters and on our last day it was closed for maintenance (probably because it was Sunday and most of the guests were leaving) without any notice from the reception.
I would have given a better score if we hadn't paid 150 euros for 1 night!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Recently spent a week at this hotel, first week in July 2013 with Riviera Travel.
A truly outstanding hotel with great food and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were so polite and helpful.
Riva is a lovely place to stay and the position of this hotel on the lakeside makes it that much better.

Room Tip: You need to ask at reception to have the air conditioning in your room switched on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missy1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Recently spent a week at this hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Perfect location right on the lake edge and close to all restaurants, bars etc.Very friendly staff both on reception and in the dining room. Included breakfast and dinner were first class, with the evening meal very varied. Right next to the ferry stops so ideal if you want a trip to other towns around the lake (which we did).
Asked for tea and coffee making facility and was provided with 2 cups and a kettle which had to be plugged in a socket in the bathroom. No tea or coffee provided, but quickly solved this at the local shop. Good aircon which could be regulated inside the room (other reviewers said otherwise).
All in all a great little hotel. Paid extra for a lake view which we thought well worthwhile.

Room Tip: pay extra for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baclava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from a week at this smashing hotel. Although it's a Best Western hotel it's more like a small family run hotel. The rooms are a little small but that's no problem. The aircon works a treat but you need to ask reception to turn it off at night if it's a bit too cold for you. The hotel itself is very clean and well looked after. And the location on the harbourside is exceptional.

The staff are very helpful and nothings too much trouble for them. My wife had some problems with the hair drier in our room but that was rectified within 5 minutes of reporting it.

We stayed on a half board basis and the breakfast buffet is good. However, the evening meals are even better. They are 4 courses with an antipasta buffet first course which is lovely. Its so good that if you are a little late eating some of the most popular dishes may have run out. You need to preorder your 2nd course and main meal the previous evening which is unusual but it worked out fine for us.

All in all a very good hotel in a lovely setting in Riva. Consequently I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel with a lake view are a little more expensive but seeing as we sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDB44R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Recently spent a week here with friends.Everything was excellent food, rooms, service and location. Very much hope to go back soon. Thoroughly enjoyed the 'gala night when there was music. The bar staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lake are slightly more expensive, but have the disadvantage of being noisy if anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobford77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hubby and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We booked this via Inghams holidays. Its a lovely hotel and very clean. The room we had overlooked the lake and Riva town square which was well worth the extra cost. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. The food at both breakfast and evening meal was superb, well presented and plenty of choice and quantity. Would definately return to this hotel if we were to return to Riva. Can highly recommend. Hotel situated near the boats that transfer you across the lake. We hired a car for four days and the hotel has a very small (free) parking area at rear of hotel. The times we were unable to park here the hotel offered parking at 7 euro's a night in a secure carpark located very close to the hotel which we were happy to use.

Room Tip: We had a room (304) that overlooked the lake and town square - definately worth the extra cost. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarloDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Property: Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing