We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely hotel in a great position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from a week at this smashing hotel. Although it's a Best Western hotel it's more like a small family run hotel. The rooms are a little small but that's no problem. The aircon works a treat but you need to ask reception to turn it off at night if it's a bit too cold for you. The hotel itself is very clean and well looked after. And the location on the harbourside is exceptional.

The staff are very helpful and nothings too much trouble for them. My wife had some problems with the hair drier in our room but that was rectified within 5 minutes of reporting it.

We stayed on a half board basis and the breakfast buffet is good. However, the evening meals are even better. They are 4 courses with an antipasta buffet first course which is lovely. Its so good that if you are a little late eating some of the most popular dishes may have run out. You need to preorder your 2nd course and main meal the previous evening which is unusual but it worked out fine for us.

All in all a very good hotel in a lovely setting in Riva. Consequently I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel with a lake view are a little more expensive but seeing as we sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDB44R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    99
    28
    12
    2
See reviews for
42
153
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Recently spent a week here with friends.Everything was excellent food, rooms, service and location. Very much hope to go back soon. Thoroughly enjoyed the 'gala night when there was music. The bar staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lake are slightly more expensive, but have the disadvantage of being noisy if anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobford77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hubby and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We booked this via Inghams holidays. Its a lovely hotel and very clean. The room we had overlooked the lake and Riva town square which was well worth the extra cost. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. The food at both breakfast and evening meal was superb, well presented and plenty of choice and quantity. Would definately return to this hotel if we were to return to Riva. Can highly recommend. Hotel situated near the boats that transfer you across the lake. We hired a car for four days and the hotel has a very small (free) parking area at rear of hotel. The times we were unable to park here the hotel offered parking at 7 euro's a night in a secure carpark located very close to the hotel which we were happy to use.

Room Tip: We had a room (304) that overlooked the lake and town square - definately worth the extra cost. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarloDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Europa in the 2nd week of May with Riviera Travel, From our experience the hotel can be highly recommended. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was kept very clean and we found the food to be very good. The hotel is in great location, lovely views from all around and the town of Riva del Garda itself is very pleasant with most places within easy walking distance. The ferry is also close by for great trips on the lake.

Room Tip: If possible get a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Riva del Garda with Riviera Holidays. We particularly choice this hotel because of it's location and previous good reviews. We were not disappointed on either count. The hotel is beautifully situated in the town square and having taken the advice of previous reviewers we paid extra for a lake view. It is stunning to look over the lake especially as the sun rises up over the mountains in the morning. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and as this is a small hotel you felt as though they treated you as individuals. The food was plentiful and as well as an extensive buffet breakfast unexpectedly they also had boiled and scrambled eggs and bacon available every morning. For your evening meal you had a choice of three starters and mains and selected them the previous evening. I found the choice satisfactory but my partner is fussy and occasionally struggled with the choices. However there was an extensive pre starter buffet to choice from and there was always something available. Also the chef would do his best to accommadate people if they really didn't like what was available.
Our room was kept spotlessly clean and was of an adequate size, in actual fact we spent very little time in the room. Beds were also very comfortable. There is some noise if you have a room overlooking the square but was no problem if you shut the window.
We throrughly enjoyed our holiday and would certainly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: In our view if you are holidaying in Lake Garda you want to be able to see the lake - so book a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This lovely hotel is situated right in the quiet harbour of Riva, surrounded by small and hospitable street bars, and small soveniour shops on the quayside. We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, and were very pleased with all aspects of the service and accomodation provided. In particular the food (we were on half board) was wonderful, and varied. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We were located in a room at the top of the building (4th floor) at the side of the hotel facing north, with views towards the mountains. These top rooms seem to have only recently been created under the room, and as such were in brand new condition. Overall, a very good hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights in April 2013 as part of a package from Riviera travel in the UK. The hotel rooms are quite small but that is a small price to pay for the location on the quay side of Lake Garda.
The food was plentiful and always beautifully cooked with a different menu choice every night. The breakfast buffet was taken in the conservatory room overlooking the lake and quayside and always had a good selection of foods to suit all appetites.
Tea and coffee making facilities are available, but you have to ask for them at reception.
All the staff there were extremely friendly and helpful and all spoke English well.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will go back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake. It costs a bit more but is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rogieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici
Hotel Portici
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#25 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western
Hotel Europa Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing