We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ford R 'Lovely friendly hotel'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Recently spent a week here with friends.Everything was excellent food, rooms, service and location. Very much hope to go back soon. Thoroughly enjoyed the 'gala night when there was music. The bar staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lake are slightly more expensive, but have the disadvantage of being noisy if anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobford77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hubby and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We booked this via Inghams holidays. Its a lovely hotel and very clean. The room we had overlooked the lake and Riva town square which was well worth the extra cost. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. The food at both breakfast and evening meal was superb, well presented and plenty of choice and quantity. Would definately return to this hotel if we were to return to Riva. Can highly recommend. Hotel situated near the boats that transfer you across the lake. We hired a car for four days and the hotel has a very small (free) parking area at rear of hotel. The times we were unable to park here the hotel offered parking at 7 euro's a night in a secure carpark located very close to the hotel which we were happy to use.

Room Tip: We had a room (304) that overlooked the lake and town square - definately worth the extra cost. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarloDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Europa in the 2nd week of May with Riviera Travel, From our experience the hotel can be highly recommended. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was kept very clean and we found the food to be very good. The hotel is in great location, lovely views from all around and the town of Riva del Garda itself is very pleasant with most places within easy walking distance. The ferry is also close by for great trips on the lake.

Room Tip: If possible get a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Riva del Garda with Riviera Holidays. We particularly choice this hotel because of it's location and previous good reviews. We were not disappointed on either count. The hotel is beautifully situated in the town square and having taken the advice of previous reviewers we paid extra for a lake view. It is stunning to look over the lake especially as the sun rises up over the mountains in the morning. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and as this is a small hotel you felt as though they treated you as individuals. The food was plentiful and as well as an extensive buffet breakfast unexpectedly they also had boiled and scrambled eggs and bacon available every morning. For your evening meal you had a choice of three starters and mains and selected them the previous evening. I found the choice satisfactory but my partner is fussy and occasionally struggled with the choices. However there was an extensive pre starter buffet to choice from and there was always something available. Also the chef would do his best to accommadate people if they really didn't like what was available.
Our room was kept spotlessly clean and was of an adequate size, in actual fact we spent very little time in the room. Beds were also very comfortable. There is some noise if you have a room overlooking the square but was no problem if you shut the window.
We throrughly enjoyed our holiday and would certainly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: In our view if you are holidaying in Lake Garda you want to be able to see the lake - so book a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This lovely hotel is situated right in the quiet harbour of Riva, surrounded by small and hospitable street bars, and small soveniour shops on the quayside. We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, and were very pleased with all aspects of the service and accomodation provided. In particular the food (we were on half board) was wonderful, and varied. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We were located in a room at the top of the building (4th floor) at the side of the hotel facing north, with views towards the mountains. These top rooms seem to have only recently been created under the room, and as such were in brand new condition. Overall, a very good hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights in April 2013 as part of a package from Riviera travel in the UK. The hotel rooms are quite small but that is a small price to pay for the location on the quay side of Lake Garda.
The food was plentiful and always beautifully cooked with a different menu choice every night. The breakfast buffet was taken in the conservatory room overlooking the lake and quayside and always had a good selection of foods to suit all appetites.
Tea and coffee making facilities are available, but you have to ask for them at reception.
All the staff there were extremely friendly and helpful and all spoke English well.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will go back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake. It costs a bit more but is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rogieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our five-night stay at Hotel Europa. Everything was sparkling clean and bright, and the staff was warm and welcoming.

The hotel restaurant was very good, with a wide selection of tasty foods at the breakfast buffet. We especially enjoyed having breakfast on the sunny terrace, overlooking the piazza and the lake.

Although our room was small, our "double" bed was two singles pushed together, and there was only one wall outlet for recharging our electronic devices, none of those things mattered to us at all. The bathroom was spacious, and we were thoroughly comfortable in our accommodations. In fact, we slept like babies. Our window opened onto the piazza, with a breathtaking view of the lake and the distant mountains.

We'd definitely recommend Hotel Europa to a friend. We hope to stay there again someday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing