We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, food and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Thorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, food and staff”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here in September with Riviera travel. The location is brilliant, we had booked a room with a lake view but it didn't have a balcony, I think that there are only 2 with balcony. The ferries are right outside across the square, the buses for the west side of the lake stop quite near the hotel, but the buses for the east side of the lake are from the bus station, a good 15 minute walk away, but you're on hols, so what?

Food far exceeded our expectations, with a huge spread for the antipasta and a daily choice from a changing menu for mains. The food could not be faulted and I would recommend anybody to go for the half board option. Breakfasts were very good

The staff were all very helpful and helped to make our stay in Riva very enjoyable

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view, (you do have to pay a supplement), but as there appear to be onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holmefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    108
    30
    12
    2
See reviews for
47
166
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely small hotel in Riva Del Garda, Italy. Rooms are quite small but comfortable. When we arrived the room we were given was a bit dark and gloomy but as soon as we mentioned the fact to the manager he instantly found us another room without any hesitation. We stayed half board and the food was exellent with waiter service. I was unwell for a couple of days and the staff were most concerned and did every thing possible to help my condition.

The hotel was spotless. It has a lakeside view and close to shops and bars. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view. If not available ask for a bright room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We particulary enjoyed eating in the dining-hall with a splendid view of the harbour and the lake. The evening meals were excellent, and the staff were always friendly and helpful (particularly the ladies in charge of reception).
A highly recommendable place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juerg_padun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from Hotel Europa in Riva del Garda where we stayed for seven nights. The hotel certainly deserves its four star rating. The interior of the hotel is superb and the food extremely good. The bedroom was spacious as was the bathroom with all needs provided and if you had forgotten to pack any toiletries they were available at reception. The staff were very professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend the Europa to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on a corner with a terrace and view across the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The Best Western Hotel Europa is a place to which we return when we have an overwhelming need to "chill out". We found the Europa by good fortune over fifteen years ago and have just enjoyed our fourth visit and you don't go back to a place that isn't good. There have, of course, been changes but the overall atmosphere and ambience remains the same. The rooms are OK, clean and comfortable; some are better than others so read the reviews for hints on that. The public rooms are comfortable and casual. We have always found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The food is exceptional for this grade of hotel, we've never had a poor meal here and you're never rushed. Finally the location has to be one of the finest in town with the mountain behind and the lake in front; convenient for the lake ferries and the rest of Riva del Garda. I just know we'll be back before too long.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sixwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for six nights late August. Must have one of the best locations and view over the lake across to the Monte Baldo mountains especially from the restaurant with its full-length sliding windows. The staff were very professional ,helpful and friendly. The food was good with plenty of choice for dinner and especially for breakfast. The new owners have plans for further refurbishment and the Manager Marion ensures the smooth running of this Best Western Hotel.
We travelled independently and my wife and I have already booked for next year !
Leslie Marsden

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in the Europa 9-16th July 2012 as part of a holiday with Riviera Travel. An hour drive from Verona and at the head of Lake Garda.

After reading previous reviews concerning potential noise from the outside bars and eateries, we decided to request a courtyard room. Room 112 was a good size and very clean, with a side view over the lake. We also had a terrace with table and chairs. Apparently the front (lake facing) rooms were not too noisy either and those that stayed in these just shut the double glazed windows.

The hotel is a few metres from the waterfront and only a couple of minutes walk from the town square and shops.

The highlight of the hotel itself was the food. The chef received a standing ovation at the end of the week. You are allocated a table for the week for your evening meals, although breakfast can be taken at any, including the terraced conservatory, with fine early morning views over the lake.

Evening meals consisted of 4 courses, salad from a buffet then a choice of meals for the other 3. Was of a very good standard. The waitresses were very friendly and managed by the charismatic Gianni who made everybody welcome.

Don't expect english TV channels in the room....we only found BBC World News...but then we went there for the Lake and villages, not the TV.

Overall, very enjoyable and good value.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quiet but didn't hear any complaints about the others either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Property: Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing