We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything on your doorstep, plus a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Breakfast is upgrade continental. Evening meal was pretty good, service good and very accommodating if nothing on menu appealed. Good beds, wonderful bathrooms. Staff are efficient and helpful. Now, about the lifts, these take a bit of mastering (such fun)but adds to the ambience.Hotel is adjacent to ferry (this stops around 7pm), all the good bars are also adjacent in the square, you can watch world go by. By the way, there are no balconies at this hotel. Excellent place for the over 50's. A good bar which also does excellent snacks and some meals, is Cambusa, right in square, next to Hotel Centrale (but no connection to). You wont get a better service than here if you want to just take your time with a drink of whatever, have a snack or something a bit more substantialI. I'm not related to them by the way!

Room Tip: If you book through tour opertor then make enquiries, there are no balconies but I've stayed a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassofrichmondhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed in the Hotel for a week in May 2012 as part of a Riviera Touring Holiday. The room was good sized and very clean. It had the benefit of air conditioning and the even greater benefit of being able to open the windows wide open for fresh air. The room window overlooked a courtyard but there was some road noise with windows open so choice to made there at night.
Situated in the older part of town right next to the lake with mountain views with several layback cafe/bars on your doorstep, it is hard to think of much better location.
Food at the hotel for breakfast and dinner was fine. The only negative was a rather sullen maitre d who I assumed didn't like coach trips but his staff were brilliant which made up for him. The remainder of hotel staff were fine too.
If you are going to Riva Del Garda, I would recommend this hotel and definitely this part of town rather than the modern hotel strip which is about 15 minute walk from town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UKSENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

On a recent trip to Lake Garda, Italy My wife and I stopped at the Best Western Europa hotel in Riva.
The hotel is immediately adjacent to the lake ( 50 meters away ). The views from a lakeside room are fabulous looking down on the town square, the lake and the mountains in the background.
The standard of food ( we stayed half board ) was excellent. A superb selection of both hot and cold dishes for breakfast together with a selectable four course evening meal served byan efficient and humorous staff increased our waistline significantly over the week !
The rooms were of a suitable size with an excellent power shower and a full length bath.
The staff on reception were exceptionally helpful.
Although the rooftop pool was only just opening due to being early in the season, the patio sun loungers together with the views over the lake are great for an evening cocktail.
All in all, a wonderful hotel located in exceptional scenery is to be recommended.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a lake view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wardysoutham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Have just returned from 7 days in this lakeside hotel. We did not have a balcony but did have a lake view room - lovely view - but this side of the hotel can be noisy at night from the bars below. We just closed the window when it became too loud. The room was small and there was an absence of hotel information but the terrace restaurant enjoys a magnificent view of the harbour. The evening meals were excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have the view but can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cranside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just spent 8 enjoyable nights at this newly renovated hotel. I found a welcoming staff, an extremely clean room with a new bathroom and a comfy bed. The only annoyance was the lack of reliable internet access.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilot1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Right in the centre by the lake. Luckily we had a room at the back so didn't have the noise from the front. Lots of bars and cafes at the front, great to be at, but when it is bedtime, nice to be quiet. We had a nice little courtyard we overlooked.
Beautiful roof terrace with small pool and lots of chairs to lounge on overlooking the lake and mountains.
Food good as well and staff were all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ralphsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel provide a touch of an US based hotel in Italy. It is a large facility. Well kept, with relatively large rooms. The location is good. The parking garage is in a different building across the main road. It is a 3 - 5 minutes walk to the garage. It is located just in the center of the old city. Near many restaurants and shops. A great location for day trips in the vicinity. The breakfast is served in a very nice balcony overlooking the lake. It is a good best western breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bafi009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $98 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing