We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Hotel Pier
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$198
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$99
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Vittoria(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$1,333
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama(Riva Del Garda)
$197
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$572
$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
10
16
8
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
16
8
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

the hotel Manager is very rude, unpleasant, not professional, no customer service sense, with unacceptable behavior.
During checkout she told me "I am very upset with you, I hope it is you last stay in our hotel. Please do not do reservation with us anymore, and if you do, I'll not accept your name. Make sure you leave before 9.30h"

Reason: I just kindly asked to cancel the last night.
I had to cancel one night and leave the morning earlier (my plans changed last minute, as it may happen sometimes during holidays). I kindly explained to Manager that I need to cancel one night out of three. The Manager requested me to pay full amount (with aggressive tone). Kindly, I asked to modify the reservations. Her reply - impossible (even more aggressive tine). Seeing the conflict coming, I told that I gonna contact booking.com to check the cancellation policy and ask for one night cancellation. While I was looking for wifi password and talk to booking.com, she made cancellation herself in booking.com, and complained that she had to do it for me. However 10 earlier she argued that I must pay for all nights.
So finally the night was cancelled and I paid the agreed price for 2 night I stayed. However it was after 30min of real fight and insults received towards me. She even blamed me for coming early and having little sleep, because my sister had to take an early taxi to train station. Completely crazy and unacceptable behavior, zero sense to work with customers. In return for this I paid 200euro per night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hotel Pier is a nice hotel at the western shore of Lago di Garda, located in a remote bay between Riva and Limone. The rooms are decorated in a functional way (tiles on the floor), but they all have a little balcony with sea view. The main street between Riva and Limone crosses the hotel area, but you can reach the lake by a small tunnel. One can neither see nor hear any cars on the road from the hotel rooms. The breakfast buffet is very diversified with ample choice. The diner is also very good value for money with a variation of Italian food. The stuff is very helpful and friendly and the place is very clean.All in all it is very good value for money. I can highly recommend the hotel if you are interest in windsurfing due to its excellent location at one of the best spots at Lago and the cooperation with the very well organized and well equipped surf station. However, in case you are looking for anything else than windsurfing and relaxation you should look for a different place, because there is little you can do in addition to that. It is quite calm in the evening, but you can go to close-by Riva and Torbole if you like to see some night life.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Businesskasperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The main appeal of this hotel is as a great spot for lake windsurfing.
Attached to it is windsurfing school and RRD test centre which is also equipped with the full range of Simmer sails – all new equipment in 2011. www.pierwindsurf.it
The hotel sits below a 1,000 foot cliff on the west side of Lake Garda a couple of miles south of Riva del Garda. The main road along lake garda cuts the hotel and its lake frontage in two – though there is a walking tunnel between the two parts. It is divided in to three main parts – The lower part next to the lake which has a small set of rooms and is next to the surf centre and beach restaurant. An upper pink part that I guess was the original hotel – which has a number of rooms with balconies and a top section which seems to be the newest part made of grey rock.
The noise of the road is ever present – especially if you have a window open at night. The rooms are what you would expect from a three star hotel. There are only twin beds in the rooms – so for a ‘double’ they put the twins next to each other. Not a place for romantic weekend. The rooms are clean and a good size – and almost all have a private outside area with chairs.
There is a lot of parking – much of it on top of the hotel’s different sections.
Breakfast is fine without being spectacular.
Internet access limited to wireless in hotel reception at a cost of Euros 5 a day. Mobile phone reception very patchy.
Photos on www.booking.com very representative of hotel.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the majority are able to converse in Italian, German and English happily.
A number of people were staying here for the great mountain biking in this area.
We drove to a number of places for dinner
Riva del Garda for dinner – (Al Volt) , Limone Sur Garda, Salo and on the lake at Molina di Ledro – though the hotel could provide dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NickNock71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: superior Zimmer sind renoviert
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTAGNOLIHotels, Direttore generale at Surf Hotel Pier, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews