We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food !!!”
Review of Kapuziner am See

Kapuziner am See
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, German, Austrian, European, Pub, Central European, Brew Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the heart of Riva del Garda a piece of Bavaria ! At KAPUZINER is returned to the festive atmosphere of Monaco Bavarian Oktoberfest ! Excellent restaurant with typical German tradition accompanied by the best German beers !
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food !!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great Austrian food in the heart of Riva. We were surprised by the quality of the food and awesome atmosphere. Plenty of food and wonderful beer. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank La_Bala_de_Plata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    497
    97
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and in a great location”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

During our week around Lake Garda we visited obviously Riva del Garda, and decided to have lunch in this restaurant. The restaurant is really easily located and offers good food which is average priced, it came around 60 Euro for two persons, having two plates each, a bottle of water and half-bottle of wine. If I were to visit Riva again, probably I would have lunch here again, so from my side, I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roderick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, always full of people and with a nice atmosphere. All was very good and tasty, with (too:) huge second courses. I tried the beef Entrecote, it was tender (maybe cooked too much for my taste, also if I asked it before). Prices on average, we spent 62 euros in two: antipasto, two beers, 3 rosti, 4 pretzels, two main courses. I'll definetely come back, taking much less!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riva Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hearty Austrian food”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a good place to come if you fancy a change from Italian and a good hearty meal. Food is good, great choice of sausages and meat dishes, and great beer. Staff are friendly and warm and excellent service!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrisDelgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice change from pizza”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

different from the many other restaurants in Riva in food, but also very nice.
staff very friendly (which is not always the case in Riva), and welcoming kids (baloons, paper, and pencils available)
try the pretzel

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank karin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapuziner am See also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Kapuziner am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing