We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
709
103
22
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
709
103
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool riviera travel flip flops prestige room lake garda recommend this hotel glass of prosecco our honeymoon best hotel we have stayed fantastic hotel turn down service half board little touches every evening pool towels surrounding mountains old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 838 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel on a Riviera Travel holiday and could not have chosen better. We were allocated a room on the fifth floor and were delighted with the modern decor and size of the room, the bathroom was excellent, could not fault.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we had wonderful service in the restaurant, nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was superb far better than we could ever have imagined, certainly five star and looked forward to with anticipation every evening. The hotel had a wonderful roof terrace and pool but unfortunately the weather was not good enough to take full advantage of this but still did not detract from our wonderful stay. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bobanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Mrs Bobanita,
Reading that you have enjoyed your holiday is for us a real pleasure. Our chef is always looking for genuine local produce, creating the best dishes in order to make our client learn about our tradition. We are really glad you have appreciated our effort to make your holiday memorable.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest whishes
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We selected this Hotel from a small number of options on a tour of Lake Garda with Riviera Holidays (also another great find).
My wife and I and our 2 friends stayed at the Hotel Krystal Palace in mid-May 2016, and had an absolutely wonderful time.
It's not in the centre of Riva but approximately 10mins walk away towards Torbole. However it is still only a short walk to the shores of Lake Garda.
We found every single member of staff, our rooms, the food, the service, and the rooftop Bar + pool 1st class.
We genuinely give this place 10 / 10 and would love to be able to return 1 day.

Room tip: 2nd Floor Rm 207-rooftops + shops at eye-level but raise your gaze slightly to see the spectacular mountains nearby.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenRD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear DarrenRD1,
We are grateful for your kind words and we are glad to read you have really appreciated your stay at the Kristal Palace.
We have planned a rich entertainment program for this summer, with Jazz concert, one-man Band and Saxophone and Piano duet taking place at the rooftop terrace in order to enhance our guests' evenings. We wish you a wonderful summer
Kind regards
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

What do you expect in a 4+ star hotel in Italy? Well furnished, clean comfortable rooms. Well trained and efficient staff, friendly but not intrusive. Great food well presented with good wines. Yes, it's all there at the Kristal Palace. The roof top bar and poll possibly exceeds the photos on the web page. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidkA8707ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear David K,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! You have perfectly resumed all our goals. It is really important to us that our guests feel at ease in every single moment of their holiday. For this reason our staff always do their best to support our clients in every way, starting from the information and advice to the food and drinks.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Kind regards
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and couldn't be happier with our decision. First off Riva Del Garda is just amazing! If you're reading through reviews to see which town/hotel to stay in on spectacular Lake Garda then stop looking, Riva is just perfect and Kristal Palace had everything. It's in a good location with gorgeous lake & mountain views, just a short walk to the "downtown" area (which is not to be missed, so lovely!). Breakfast was tasty. They had plenty of variety and prompt service. The room was perfect- it was spacious, impeccably clean and is clearly well maintained with new/modern furnishings & fixtures. We loved the bathroom that had a large walk in rainfall shower & plenty of amenities.
But the real highlight for us was the hotel staff. Every single member we encountered greeted us so warmly, knew us by name and were eager to help in any way- it really left an impression on us. We got a knock on the door about 10 minutes after getting into the room and were pleasantly surprised by a gentlemen with fresh fruit and prosecco to welcome us. It was such a nice touch. From check-in to check-out you are truly made to feel that your business in appreciated.
All in all we had not one complaint!Great rooms, great staff, great stay. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rsfgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Rachel G,
Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience! It is only through your reviews that we are able to mantain and indeed, where necessary, improve the service we provide to all our guest. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of our location, just a 10 minutes walk away from the old city! From the Sky Pool Terrace you have a breathtaking 360° bird's-eye view of the lake, Riva del Garda and the gorgeous surrounding mountains.
Waiting for welcoming you again soon!
Kind regards
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Excellent and modern place where to feel the natures touch between the mountains.
Big Thanks to metr Marcos, who organized the customer service with the highest level in restaurant.
Nothing to improve! Excellent / Eccellente!

Room tip: The best views.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bukharta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Bukharta
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really glad you have appreciated our efforts in keeping the highest level possible, not only in the restaurante but also in the whole hotel. Our customer satisfaction is really important to us and it is our main goal.
We hope to see you again at the Kristal Palace!
Arrivederci
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews