We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I agree with the other reviews: this hotel is a great place to stay!

At arrival it was easy to find a parking place for our car. Shortly after our arrival a complimentary bottle of prosecco and a bowl of fruit and some small pastries was delivered to our room.

Hotel staff are they friendly and attentive, and everyone always greets you.

The restaurant is just superb, with a different menu every night. The service was always very polite and efficient, and food was delicious. The Sky Pool Bar has a wonderful view, so I definitely would recommend to eat your breakfast there.

This is probably the best hotel to stay while visiting Garda!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Manager at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Heidi,
thank you for sharing your opinion with us and describe the Kristal Palace like "the best hotel to stay while visiting Garda".
For a pleasant start to your day you recommend our “Easy Breakfast” on the terrace: an outdoor buffet with an assortment of sweet and savoury food, cheeses, cold cuts, fruit and yoghurt, juices, fresh bread and pastries to be savoured while admiring the Lake.
I have passed your kind words to all the team and I hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    94
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
509
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in hotel kristal for two weeks as part of our honeymoon and cannot recommend this hotel enough. Location was perfect, a short walk from the lake with absolutely incredible view from the panaoramic rooftop terrace on the 6th floor, including the "Skypool" where we had breakfast and listened to evening entertainment every day.

The hotel restaurant was a truly 5 star experience. The maitre d' Marcos and all his staff were extremely friendly and professional. The food was amazing every night with a wide variety of meals on the menu, very few dishes were repeated during our 2 week stay and the overall choice of food was great.

All staff, from the receptionists and porters at the front, to the restaurant and bar staff on the top floor were very friendly, giving the hotel it's lovely relaxing atmosphere.

Overall, we were delighted with our choice of hotel and location at Lake Garda. We hope to return to Riva and would definitely only stay at this hotel as it was simply superb. Thank you to everyone at Hotel Kristal Palace for an unforgettable two weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claired100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Manager at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Claired100,
thank you for choosing the Kristal Palace Hotel for your very special occasion and taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. How wonderful to read that you had an unforgettable stay with us and that you thought the location was excellent, the staff were really attentive and the food was amazing.
All of this elements together contribute to make your holiday experience a special one. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for your first Anniversary.
Warm regards,
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was just lovely and every detail was well done.
The dining experience was a scrumptious and the staff was exceptional making it 5 stars for every meal. The facility was immaculate with every necessary item.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jojocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jojocol,
thank you very much for your kind words and for appreciating our attention to details and the service in our restaurant "Live". Our Executive Chef has been working with us for eleven years and every time giving special attention to the local cuisine, re-elaborated with a modern, innovative twist. We are very proud of all the restaurant team, which is very attentive and professional.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and Kristal Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have travelled extensively over recent years and this hotel is as good as any anywhere! Quietly situated it is a 20 minute walk to the centre of Riva along the lake shore which is a delight in itself. The amenities are excellent with good size rooms and sensible bathrooms. Everything works and any minor issues are dealt with promptly and with good grace. Indeed the main attraction of the hotel is its staff all of whom are dedicated to service of the highest order. Food is plentiful with wide choice to suit all palates and variety every evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Les O,
I'm pleased that you found us outstanding on all levels. Our team is very pleased about your praise, sense of hospitality is a must here at the Kristal Palace. We take great pride in the service provided to our guest’s and it’s nice to know that from stepping through the door you felt you had made the right decision choosing the Kristal Palace Hotel.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Warm regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I totally agree with the other reviews and it is difficult to find more to say about this exceptional hotel. As has been said, one of the strengths of this hotel is the staff. Not only are they friendly and attentive, they all genuinely seem to enjoy their job. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a bright smile. The restaurant is superb, with a different menu every night of our week long stay. It was always full, yet the service was always quietly efficient, under the watchful eye of the superb Head Waiter, Marcus. The meals were beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The Sky Pool Bar has a wonderful view and when lit up at night, with a pianist playing unobtrusively, it is a splendid place to be for an after dinner drink. I can't fault the Kristal Palace!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Margaret,
I have passed on your comments to the restaurant team, to Marcos especially, who is very pleased by such a wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure looking after you, triyng to make your holiday a special one.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
with best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and Kristal Palace Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was certainly every bit as good if not better than our first visit. We arrived just in the middle of a heat wave but it was a pleasure to enter our air conditioned, spacious and fresh room. Shortly after our arrival a complimentary bottle of prosecco and a bowl of fruit was delivered to our room, a lovely touch which helped us relax after a tiring journey.
This hotel places a lot of emphasis on staff interaction with guests. You never passed reception without a greeting and likewise the housekeeping staff, dining room staff, porters always acknowledged you. The food in the restaurant is of exception quality and the complimentary glass of prosecco adds that special touch. Breakfast can be had either in the restaurant or on the roof top pool area. The hotel is ideally situated.The lake is less than a five minute walk away while to the centre of Riva its a leisurely 15 minute stroll either along the lake or via the main road. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the town at certain times through out the day.
The hotel has two bars, one on the ground floor and one on the 6th floor which is the pool area. If the weather is good they usually have the entertainment on the top floor too. On one occasion 4 of us went into the ground floor bar for a drink. The lights were on and the television was showing a world cup soccer match but there was not a member of staff in sight. We had to order our drink at reception and the bar man then brought it down 6 floors in the lift. He was not best pleased and then discovered he was 1 drink short. However he was able to pour the drink in the bar downstairs which saved him another journey in the lift. We noticed numerous people come into the lounge that night only to leave again as there was no service.
But that was a very minor blimp in what was an exceptional stay at this lovely hotel. This is the only Riva hotel I would consider staying in and its no surprise its run by Giuseppe Tonelli, whose family own a number of other hotels in Riva and the surrounding area. On checking out we were presented with a lovely gift which just added that personal touch to our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NITom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear NITom,
thank you very much for choosing us again for your second stay in Riva del Garda. It is a pleasure to read that we are the only Riva Hotel you would consider staying in and that every department was outstanding. Every year we try to improve our service with new enhancements, like the shuttle service to the center, which has been appreciated, although the hotel is situated only one kilometer stroll along the lake.
During the summer we have entertainment with music on the top floor, so the bar service is provided by our cocktail bar and, only in case of bad weather, in the lounge bar at the ground floor. We want to make sure that our guests are comfortable during their stay and upon request you have been served also in the lounge bar. I am sorry that fact bothered you.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently spent a week in Kristal Place with 3 friends. We were extremely impressed with the hotel and its management from the start. The staff have managed to strike the balance between being attentive to the guests’ needs and making sure you feel comfortable at all times while keeping the atmosphere relaxed and informal. Everyone was very friendly and always happy to help. Little touches like pre-dinner prosecco, bar snacks and being able to have breakfast at the pool bar were really appreciated. The food in the restaurant was wonderful and we really enjoyed being able to flex our taste buds with such a diverse menu each night. Our rooms were immaculate and well-maintained throughout the stay.
The location of the hotel was fantastic with absolutely stunning views from the Sky Pool Bar.
This was a special trip to commemorate our collective 40th birthdays, I have to say that the service we received exceeded any expectations we had prior to the trip and left us with some great memories. I’d go back in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Anna M,
thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us. I am delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect and that you enjoyed the extra little touches.
We are very happy that the service you received exceeded any expectations: it is our goal! We think that a lovely and attentive staff contribute to make the holiday very special.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm regards,
Giuseppe Tonelli and Kristal Palace Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
657 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#7 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels

Property: Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Address: Via Confalonieri, 8 | Via Confalonieri, 8, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing