We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have recently returned from the Kristal Palace Hotel in Riva del Garda, The food was excellent and waiter service in the dining room was very efficient and friendly. Our room was very modern and extremely clean and so comfortable. This hotel must be the best in the area, and just a twenty minute walk into Riva town. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are positioned well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivacass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Brushup,
Thank you for taking time to write your opinion about our Hotel Kristal Palace.
We are really looking forward to welcome you the next year.
We wish you a fantastic winter
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    94
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
520
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Kristal Palace hotel is an upmarket hotel in the wonderful town of Riva.The staff are excellent and Michael the barman is one of the best he made our holiday one to remember,also Uri was great a very nice young waiter.The food was excellent and very well presented,the hotel had a great music player/singer every night except when some German guests in the penthouse complained about the noise about 9-30 so the music was cancelled for the next evening.Other than that i would recommend this hotel to any one who likes a small hotel where the staff will go the extra mile to please their guests

Pros Roof pool is fantastic,rooms very nice,quiet area no traffic noise

cons Not many rooms have good views,some noise from other rooms can be heard but not often after 11-30pm

Room Tip: Rooms on reception side have a reasonable view but 1st floor this side are over the restaurant and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevec6762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear ClarkieHarlow,
thank you for your kind words about the staff. It is very important to satisfy all our guests from the service, to the food and the music. We apologies for the cancellation of the music entertainment for one night, it was caused by the sickness of our music player.
We will be glad to welcome you again
Warm regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently returned from the Kristal in Riva.The dining experience was excellent good quality food, excellent menu choice and live music.Rooms were modern and clean with a turn down service in the evening.Short stroll to centre of riva.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIZZIEBETHSURREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Lizziebethsurrè,
thank you for sharing your opinion about the Kristal Palace.
We hope to welcome you again in the next future.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a holiday in Riva. We travelled with Riviera
Travel (who were excellent) and stayed at the Kristal Palace.
I fully endorse all the positive comments made by other reviewers about this
hotel and it must be one of the best resort hotels that we have stayed in having
travelled throughout Europe over many years.
The staff were very efficient and friendly from the reception team, the porters, the
cleaners (who keep the whole place spotless) through to the bar staff, waiters
and the chefs who produce marvellous food.
The rooftop pool (which has a Jacuzzi section) is not very big but perfectly
adequate as it was never too busy and had enough sunbeds for everybody
(so no need to reserve one!).
A few reviewers have complained about the "thin walls" of the rooms but we
had no problems (room 304) . There was the occasional faint sound of
voices and running water but this was no worse than many other hotels and it
should not put you off.
My only slight criticism is that the modern programmed air conditioning took
quite a time to master and it would be a good idea to have printed instructions
in the room.
Overall, the Kristal Palace is a superb hotel situated in a quiet area about a
mile from the centre of the very attractive town of Riva.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear John H,
we are very proud to read that the Kristal Palace is one of the best resort hotels that you have stayed in. We really appreciate your kind words and your advice. For the air conditioning we will provide printed instructions in the room.
We hope to welcome you again as our special guest.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week in August, it was really nice. The room was a decent size for the three of us a bit glitzy with chrome and leather, bathroom very was classy although there was a slightly odd wall that made it tricky to get in the shower (probably just that one room though!)

The best thing was the view and the pool on the roof which was absolutely stunning, always have breakfast there, even though the restaurant downstairs is excellent too, The food was pretty good for half board, frankly as good if not better than the restaurants we visited so we were happy on half board. Sensible portions made 4 courses achievable.

Riva is beautiful although it was windy the week we were there, perhaps not surprising when you see the number of windsurfers staying there....

Highly recommended,

Room Tip: High floors will have a better view obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthgateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Southgatefamily,
thank you so much for staying by us and for post so a nice review.
We really appreciate your sincere detailed review and we hope to see you again in our Hotel Kristal Palace.
Warmest regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheater
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fully endorse Amy's review.

Hotel was the centrepoint of a great family holiday. I was worried about going half board in case the family got bored with the same food every night. I need not have worried. Not only was the food 5 star but every night the family rushed to see the following day's menu when it was posted. If i had suggested eating anywhere else I would have had a riot on my hands!

The staff were wonderful, courteous and attentive and always made us feel welcome, wven if we had to arrive early for a trip, or late after one.

I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who will listen.

Gerry G

Room Tip: Upper rooms present a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Gerry G,
we are very proud of the quality of our restaurant. We put a lot of effort in the research of the first quality food, recipes and in the presentation of our dishes. The friendliness of the staff, the atmosphere in the restaurant and the music are an additional touch. We hope it will be appreciated from all our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again.

Warm regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've returned recently from a 2 week stay in the Kristal Palace Hotel in Riva. We loved this hotel. Cannot fault a single thing.

Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was large, modern, spotlessly clean & well equipped, with an extremely comfortable huge bed. The standard of cleaning was exceptional - room cleaned every day and then in the evenings the bed was turned down and the bathroom cleaned again.

Breakfast, whether in the downstairs restaurant or upstairs at the sky pool, was excellent. Thanks to Anita & Andrea who served breakfast in the mornings at the sky pool. They were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us.

We stayed in this hotel half board for the 14 nights. It was our first time to stay anywhere half board and we were a little unsure if it'd suit us. The food was absolutely exceptional. If we were to go out each night to find that quality of food it would've been very difficult. The menu changed every night, sometimes desserts were repeated but they were so good that this suited us just fine!

The restaurant staff were excellent - friendly & professional. Again, nothing was too much trouble and we were always served with a friendly smile.

The sky pool was lovely. The pool is small but never gets very busy so it's perfect. There's an area beside the pool with sun loungers (towels supplied) and the views from the roof are fantastic.

The hotel is located about 20 mins walk (along the lake or main road) from the old town. It's a pleasant walk and it's flat so no mobility issues there.

This is a fantatsic hotel in every regard and we will definitely be returning & telling everybody we meet about it.

Thanks to all the great staff for making our stay such a lovely one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mellowyellow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for your kind words!
We truly appreciate you positive review and hope to be able to welcome you again in our Hotel, at your next visit of Riva del Garda.

Best Regards,
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#7 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
699 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels

Property: Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Address: Via Confalonieri, 8 | Via Confalonieri, 8, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing