We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, good selection of food for breakfast, nice room, but require some deep dusting. Wi-fi available in room. No expresso or capuccino in restaurant for breakfast, but you can have it on the pool roof. The only remark we have is for the insulation of the room walls, it is terrible. Other than that, ot was just fine

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeloB971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    84
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
418
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel is very well located near restaurants, bars, the lake..
All the rooms are new and clean and the bathrooms have a seperate shower!
There is a very nice swimmingpool on the roof with a bar and "top-bartenders", also the food is great! The hotel is not really cheap but worth every euro.
Thanks for the great service and the free upgrade :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton Aston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Kristal Palace with Riviera Travel, and absolutely loved the hotel. It really is a 'crystal palace' - even the lifts are mirror lined, the chairs in our room were see through perspex and every surface shone. Over the course of 8 days I never saw a fingermark on any surface, the place was immaculate. The beds were big and comfortable, and the bathroom excellent, cleaned and tidied twice a day. Top marks to the cleaning staff. The food in the restaurant was exceptional, as was the friendliness of the staff, both in the restaurant and elsewhere. One person in our party was gluten intolerant, and after the first evening, the waiters always knew which dishes were suitable, or could be adapted, and gluten free bread was provided each evening. The roof top pool was stunning, as were the views over the Lake. Our days were quite busy so it was wonderful to return to such a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere, and the prospect of a gourmet meal each evening. It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,
we are very honored to read such a nice comment!
Your favourite hotel is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just come back from Italy and we stayed at the Hotel kristal Palace. We found the hotel and it's staff exercellent. The evening meals were varied and of a high standard. We would highly recommenr this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Krystal Palace through Riviera Travel. It was a great holiday and the Hotel was fabulous. It is a small quiet Hotel with very nice staff who are extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed in many excellent Hotels around the world and The Krystal Palace compares very well. Breakfast is served either in the dining room or adjacent to the rooftop swimming pool as you wish and is very good. The highlight is the evening meal which is outstanding. We have never had better food in an Hotel anywhere in the world. The bedrooms are spacious and reasonably furnished. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was excellent particularly the shower. The only criticism we had was that the bedroom / bathroom was not as soundproof as you normally expect in an Hotel. We could hear other guests muffled

conversation in adjoining rooms and toilet flushing and showers. This does need addressing .Special mention should be made of one of the members of staff . His name is Michael Angelo and his standards of service and attention are first class.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor for very easy access to ground floor dining room via stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a very good modern hotel located about 1 kilometre from Riva centre which you can access via a lovely lakeside walk. Our room was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. All staff were exceptionally friendly and multilingual. We went half board which we would very much recommend given the standard and variety of our evening meal complete with complimentary Proseco and Chef's appetiser. You can also have breakfast at the poolside rather than in the dining room which is a nice option.

The only small quibble we would have is the tendency to staff both the ground floor bar and poolside bar on the 6th floor with just one bar man, Generally it seems that the poolside bar takes priority which is fine provided the weather remains clement. That said we were very impressed by the regular bar man who is excellent and a great asset.

On checkout we were also presented with a small gift; a very nice touch greatly appreciated.

So overall, very pleased, would certainly recommend and would definitely stay again; 4.5 would be a more accurate rating than the 4 allowed by the rating system. Thank you Kristal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GM2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great hotel. Spotlessly clean, and with wonderful, friendly, and competent staff. The rooftop skypool and bar is lovely, and breakfast was a delight. The room was comfortable with a great bed. Dinner service was friendly and efficient and the food was perfectly cooked, though a little bland. The bar was a nice place to have an after dinner drink.

Really well placed, close to the lake and a beautiful easy walk to Riva's main square. We also used two of the complimentary hotel bikes and cycled to Arco, go there. Go to Limonale as well, but not by car, take the boat.

In summary, delightful hotel, delightful staff. I'd go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaterist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels

Property: Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Address: Via Confalonieri, 8 | Via Confalonieri, 8, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing