We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
75
161
59
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
161
59
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast spa room cycle path minute walk outdoor pool enjoyed our stay recommend this hotel vineyards robe mountains balcony sauna riva
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I enjoyed our stay at Al Maso. One big drawback for me was the location. The northern part of the lake really needs to be accessed by car if you are flying to Bergamo. It took 12 hours to get to the Hotel from my home in Dublin. Even though the trains were great, it was just too long to travel. Rent a car if you plan to travel from Bergamo! The hotel was located about 20 minutes walk from the town. The pool had the most spectacular views of the Alps and was surrounded by a vineyard. They had a lovely indoor pool, climbing wall (wish I had brought my boots!) and a spa room. The rooms were nothing special but were clean, modern and there was daily cleaning service. The breakfast was a standard continental-style meal, every thing was fresh and there was plenty, even for us late risers! We ate in the restaurant one evening, and being off-season we were one of only two tables eating. The food was good, reasonably priced, and the wine from the vineyard was a treat. All the staff were very pleasant and my daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We loved this charming hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Setting is just gorgeous. It's a bit of a walk to centre but who doesn't need a bit more exercise! and the views are worth that walk!
Breakfast was good, fresh and plentiful. loved sitting on our balcony looking at the view of the mountains. Would def stay here again if we cane back to Riva. Only thing i would change is wearing of robes to pool, not really needed at outside pool.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. The hotel is incredible value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. The outside pool is lovely with plenty of loungers and is surrounded by the family’s vineyards - no robe needed here. Breakfast was really good and scrambled eggs and bacon have been added to the continental breakfast although there was so much other choice. Homemade yoghurt particularly delicious. The setting is a bit out of town but there is a cycle path all the way so it’s a pleasant 20 minute walk. The hotel also loan bikes for a 20euro deposit. We ate at Pizza Fenice about a 5 minute walk away which was also excellent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lindawarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Friendly welcome. Very old and traditional hotel, no WiFi in the rooms. Thought we would be getting a nice view of the mountains but instead got a view of a road and a wall. Was slightly disappointed with this but then we were only there for a night. Need a robe to use the pool and they charge 5 Euro for this so this put us off a bit! Outdoor pool looked lovely. Bar was in the basement and wasn’t much of a bar and closed at 10pm. Local wine was super cheap and very nice!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Handoh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We visited this hotel on the 13th April 2018 until 16th April 2018 and it was our first visit to this region and hotel. What a warm welcome we received upon our arrival, the hotel was of a high standard and our room had its own balcony which overlooked the outside pool and vineyards. We couldn't believe how quiet the hotel was, and such a shame when the quality is extremely high and the staff couldn't do more for us during our visit. If we go back to Lake Garda we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if we visited this area of the lake. The indoor pool was lovely and has a spa attached. The Spa room was really well presented, with a steam room, sauna, showers and an arrangement of different showers for different experiences. There is a also a small gym with equipment to aid people who wish to undertake that kind of thing. A Top hotel.... one thing which really stood out was the beautiful smell of the hole hotel...visit and see what you think if you are planning a trip to this location.

Room tip: All seem really good, a smallish hotel so you couldn't go wrong
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VenetiaK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews