We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First stay at Best Western Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa Riva Del Garda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riva Del Garda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Europa Riva Del Garda
Ranked #10 of 32 Riva Del Garda B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First stay at Best Western Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have recently returned from a week at the Europa Hotel Riva del Garda. Best Western should be very proud of all their staff at the hotel from the very warm welcome at Reception with requests dealt with very efficiently and cheerfully. The restaurant and bar staff and the chambermaid who were all very welcoming and helpful. The whole team were very professional. The location is second to none located on the lake with bars, shops and restaurants all in easy
walking distance. The views over the lake are memorable and we would certainly return to this hotel. Lovely quiet room with no noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

A brilliant stay. A relatively small hotel with friendly staff made our week very enjoyable. A lovely old town to explore.
The rear door of the hotel opens into the old area virtually next to the lake where the ferries dock. A North Lakes ticket cost 20.5 euro each with a slight reduction with proof of over 65yrs. With this ticket we visited Malcesine, Limone and return. There was a similar reduction at the nearby museum. There is a pleasant walk to nearby Torbole . Free Wifi in the hotel. Plenty of nearby bars and supermarkets.

Our decision to stay here was influenced by the favourable reviews on tripadvisor, we were not disappointed and would definitely stay here again.


We were travelling with Riviera travel and the four excursions were most interesting, especially the Dolomites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our first Riviera Travel holiday was a great success. The Europa is easily the best located of the many hotels in beautiful Riva. It is set right on the harbour and adjacent to the market square where there is always something happening. The hotel is surrounded by very good bars, restaurants and shops. We didn't have a lake view room and there was no noise inconvenience but I don't think that would have been a problem in any of the rooms. The bars etc. are very civilised and don't pound out loud music at any time.. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff in all areas were first class, particularly in the dining area. They could not have been more helpful and catered for all dietary requirements in a pleasant and efficient manner. Being vegetarian is sometimes a problem abroad but not at The Europa where multiple choices were made available. The food was plentiful, tasty and nicely presented. The room was a little small but more than adequate. Riva is a beautiful place and there a many great sights to see. There is a very small pool and rooftop terrace with views of the lake. Other hotels looked good but residents would always have a 10 to 15 minute walk to be where the Europa is situated and that is where the best atmosphere was. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A lake view is probably worth the extra cost but not at all essential. Don't expect a large pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently returned from an eight day stay at the Europa. We stayed in room 309 which had a covered balcony in the roof section overlooking the harbour at Riva del Garda. We had views of the harbour, the clock tower and the mountains and lake.
Room was of a reasonable standard with what I believe were memory foam mattresses and individual duvets on a double bed, which prevented any night time wrestling matches with the wife. Room was equipped with free safe (key obtained from reception on check-in with no deposit required), TV (with only one English channel-BBC World which wasn't a problem for us) and although we took our own travel kettle we were aware of other guests being provided with a kettle on request.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. My request for extra coat hangers was responded to within 10 mins. Food was good, fairly small portions but anti pasta and desert were buffet style with a good selection. Starter, main course and drinks were served to your table, with food being ordered from menu at the previous nights sitting (not sure if this was only because we were part of a group). There were set tables for Dinner- allocated on the first night, however the buffet breakfast could be taken at any table of your choice, including the conservatory overlooking the lake which had glass doors which could be folded back to give that outdoor feel.
The Hotel was very clean and there were a number of different areas to relax in if required, including separate bar and TV lounge areas. There was no option to pay for drinks at the bar, everything had to be added to the room bill, however the reception staff were more than willing to give a running total when requested. Directly below outside were a number of bars (which we never heard at night) and shops. The town centre was across the square immediately outside the hotel and boats to Malcesine and Limone were available from the jetty to the right. The bus station was approx 10 minute walk to the north. Perfect location for enjoying Riva Del Garda and traveling to other towns along the Lake. Boats to Limone cost 5 Euros pp each way and take about 35 mins direct or 45 mins via Torbole. The trip to Malcesines cost 9.80 euros pp each way and took 65 mins compared with a bus from the station costing 2.80 Euros pp each way and taking approx 30 mins. Overall a very comfortable hotel well run by friendly enthusiastic staff and in an excellent location for our needs.

Room Tip: Top floor at the front have balconies ones on lower floors only have lake /harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuartBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Riva Del Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Riva Del Garda

Property: Europa Riva Del Garda
Address: Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Europa Riva Del Garda Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing